Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Pink Floyd Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer showtimemulti showtimemulti showtimemulti  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 10, 2014
I bought this to carry on my Frontier flight as my 'personal' item (which is free to carry on) instead of a carry on suitcase, which is not free any longer. I needed this to be the dimensions outlined on Frontier's site and this fit the bill. I carried this on for free and it fit well under the seat as required.

A few things...

Yes, it has enough room for a low maintenance person to take a weekend's worth of necessities..couple outfits, three quart bag of toiletries, undies, couple pair of shorts and tee shirts, sleepwear and a pair of wedges...without everything coming out wrinkled. I got my Kindle, cell phone charger, kindle charger, some papers, ink pen, Sun glasses and wallet in the front pockets. Everything fit and was not damaged.

BUT if you stuff this to overflowing, it will not fit in the Frontier thing at the airport that determines if it meets the criteria for the personal item. I did not have the pockets expanded at all and when I stuck my bag in, it was pretty snug. Even so, it did fit under the seat and I did not have to pay for it as a carry on bag. It met the requirements of a personal item. I did check the dimensions and fit for other airlines and they allow 9 inches deep. This definitely fit those dimensions. I cannot speak to if it fits under the seat for any other airline other than Frontier. That said, I was sitting in a window seat, not one of the seats with cords, etc. underneath. Under the seat was unobstructed.

My advice, if you plan to use this bag as I did...do not over stuff...measure at airport before you check in. Checked bags are more expensive if they are checked at boarding rather than at check in. Select stretch seating on the window side. Or select the seat right up front as they will put this in the overhead because there is no under the seat in front of you there.

One more thing..this bag is too wide to roll down the aisle. You will need to pick it up and carry it,down the aisle. Yet another reason to pack light.

All in all,I am pleased with this bag. Saved me $40 round trip. I would rather spend that on stretch seating and picking my seat.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 14, 2014
Am very happy with this 17" boarding bag. Just took a flight on a Bombardier CRJ900, which is a small commuter type aircraft with small overhead bins. The bag fit in there exactly right but if I had overstuffed it, the bag might not have squeezed in; though, the bag was quite full. It has an outer folder for documents, a laptop space with its own zipper, and the main space with enough space for clothes for about 3 days. For 2-3 day trips I plan to use this from now on, but anything longer, my regular 22 inch carry on. The wheels roll with no problems, and the handle, long enough to pull the thing around the airport.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 11, 2014
This seems like a good quality bag to bring on a plane as a personal bag that holds a laptop and have the most potential storage space in an udder the seat bag. There are a few things to keep in mind if you will be considering this bag that may be important to know before buying it. Some airlines have smaller under the seat requirements than this bag's dimensions. I'll be flying JetBlue for the first time in just over a week and according to their website it's will fit just fine on both types of planes they use, however is flew on allegiance a month ago which was before I bought this bag, and their under seat dimensions are smaller than this bag. So if you're a frequent flyer, know your limits of the space you have under the seat. Another thing to know about this bag is that the laptop pocket on this bag had no padding on either side. I don't think this will be much of an issue as the laptop pocket is sandwiched between the main compartment which can hold a couple days worth of clothes, and the front pocket that has some nice organization sleeves. I just wanted to point out the lack of padding around the laptop built into the case, in case that's important to someone considering this bag that takes the time to read the reviews

As I said in the review I wrote for the 21" carry on that is in the same line by American Tourister, I wish this bag could be sold as part of a set of three with a carry on and checked bag to save a little money over having to buy them separately as I had to. It appears to be a great little bag that I think I'll enjoy using for years to come. I'd recommend it to anyone whom this bag checks the boxes for their traveling needs.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 13, 2013
Excellent quality and price. Spacious and perfect to go in the overhead compartment of an airplane. Tough and very comfortable. It is a good acquisition
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 3, 2014
Very good piece of luggage, for the money. The retractable handle is a bit flimsy - I wouldn't count on it during a mad dash through a busy airport, but it was fine for this purpose.

The piece itself is very room and well organized. I bought this purposely for a flight to Shanghai, as I wanted to be able to pack a change of clothing and some essentials, should my luggage have gone missing (thankfully, it didn't!). Easily stored my essentials, plus laptop, work folders, headphones, books and snacks for the long flight.

Besides the handle, the only downside is that the bag really won't fit under the seat. It's a bit too wide for most flights. Thinking that it would fit on a JetBlue or Southwest flight, but definitely not the major carriers, who squeeze every spare inch out for seats.

Still, a good value for business travel. I see it as being very useful for 2-3 jaunts when I don't want to take another carryon.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 9, 2014
I ordered this boarding bag becuse it is smaller and fits the requirements of more public carriers (I believe the airlines are reducing their maximum requirements to force more people to check their luggage and pay the resulting fee!) Just returned from an extended cross-country trip and the bag worked perfectly (except for the last leg - a 50-seat "communter" plane whose overhead bins would not accept anything larger than a woman's large purse). The bag held up well and has lots of convenient outer pockets. If it had had "swivel" wheels, it would have gotten a five-star rating - but I knew it didn't have swivel wheels when I bought it and it is compact enough that pulling it around is no problem.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 20, 2014
This is great for a weekend trip. It fits great under the seat in front of you and honestly as a large guy but of average height it was great so I didn't have to worry about having space for my carry on. It would take away from people who are taller and can stretch their legs out under the seat in front of them. But has plenty of space for a three day trip for one and a laptop.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 30, 2015
This is the second time I purchased this case. I use it ALOT to carry heavy samples around so the first one I wore out one of the wheels after about a year of heavy use. I bought it again because it was the perfect size.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 22, 2014
Love it. It works great for me. I even tried out a few others before ending up with this one and it meets all my needs perfectly! Would definitely recommend. Very high quality and would order another one when needed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 30, 2012
I am 62 and about 40 pounds overweight, that being said, It plays into getting this on and off of planes for me. Thank god my husband was there to help.

I carried a 17" laptop and 13" touch Windows 8 tablet, and an Ipod in the case along with all the power cables that go with those, along with clothes and medication. Next time i may ship the cables with the check-in luggage to make this lighter.

The luggage is ridget and sturdy, however that is its downfall with overhead storage. It balanced well and did not fall over with all the electronics fitting in the padded section. Wheeled very well thru airports etc.

This will fit in a Airbus 320 (737) overhead, however does not fit overhead in a smaller Canadair REG JET, which we will be using constantly traveling from California to Montana via Utah.

This also made it harder to wheel thru the much smaller isles of the 2nd plane. I ended up carrying it thru the isle, which was difficult for me. I could not squeeze it down to fit overhead, as I could my husband's carry on

Thankfully it did fit under the seat, but then you had no foot room.

It also having a larger 2nd section for clothes etc, but added weight to this which made it hard for this old woman to lift overhead. I had tendonitis in my right arm and that added to my misery of trying to lift this.

I like it but it needs to be softsided so I can squeeze it down, or not so thick. I may look for one with spinner wheels. I am not a spring chicken no more!
22 comments| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.