Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Samsonite Luggage Dkx 2.0 25 Inch Spinner, Black, 25 Inch
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer CafeSociety CafeSociety CafeSociety  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 11, 2013
Updated 05/25/14 - took first long trip with this suitcase and it performed fantastically. I had this thing loaded up with about 60 pounds of weight, and then slung my wife's 40 pound duffle on top, and the wheels glided effortless still. Rolled over thresholds, elevator door gaps, etc. with hardly a bump. If a few places I was rolling on thick padded carpet of the hotel which made it difficult to roll like a spinner (not the fault of the wheels, was the thickness of the carpet), but then was easily flipped on side to roll as a regular tow behind bag and again was smooth as silk. Very happy with this bag, I am going to buy another for my wife since she was jealous : )

Prior Review:
Appears to be very well made with a lot of nice touches:

1. there is a full handle on the bottom between the wheels for helping to lift in and out of the trunk

2. You can easily roll this like a spinner but than switch to pull behind on the two back/large wheels easily and it is stable when doing so. I was worried that some spinners were not so good at that, but this rolls very easy when pulling behind.

3. Luggage tag/flap sewn onto the back just in case you lose your main ID tag.

4. Quality construction and heavy zippers are smooth

5. Handle is very easy to activate and pull out and is sturdy

6. This thing is much lighter than I expected which was nice

Overall very pleased with this. I was about to buy the Samsonite Hyperspace model, but then I saw this Dkx model, which I think looks a little nicer and I liked the grey interior on this one - the hyperspace ones have some whitish tan interior that looks kind of like 70's era wallpaper to me. The Dkx seems to have a more conservative look to it too. Very nice purchase
11 comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 15, 2014
I had the 21" already and was going on a trip that I knew I'd be packing more than would fit. This is definitely a bag you would need to check - NOT carryon. Please don't try to be THAT person that thinks this is a carryon and rolls up to the gate all surprised that it won't fit in the bins. If you want a carryon GET THE 21".

The liquids/toiletries bag that comes with this is a nice size with a sturdy zipper. The garment bag is a great bonus as that kept my dresses clean and unwrinkled during my trip. The interior compartments help tuck away smaller items that usually get lost in suitcases (hair brush, jewelry pouch, perfume, hair ties) and the plastic lined compartment is great if you are traveling with a wash cloth or swim suit that hasn't completely dried.

The wheels and expansion worked great just as they do on my 21". I like the navy color b/c it isn't ostentatious but also isn't black that everyone seems to have. I'm already considering buying the 29" for road trips :)
22 comments| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 29, 2013
"I purchased this bag about 6 or 8 months ago. I am currently traveling and using the bag for the third time. I took my bag out of the car at the airport and discovered the handle will not pull out. No matter how well it rolls, it is extremely difficult to use without a handle. I am very disappointed in this purchase. Now I will find out how good the Samsonite warranty is. Unfortunately, I still have to complete my trip with a bag with no handle."
22 comments| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 9, 2014
This is my first quality bag I've ever bought. Prior to this, most of my bags were garage sale specials. I am ecstatic at the quality of the zippers, handles, wheel bearings, and just about everything about it. I have already flown about a dozen times with this bag, and it still looks practically brand new. The spinner wheels make moving through the airport a breeze, and the space inside is enough for at least 4 days' worth of clothes, along with the projector I normally travel with. If I didn't have that, I could easily travel for a week or more with this spacious bag, and it would be my pleasure to do so.

Can't recommend it enough. Get it!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 22, 2013
Best suitcase I've ever had. Light and moves easily down train aisles, doesn't tip even when jammed full. It's only been one one trip so far - international with no transfers - so we'll see how it holds up.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 31, 2014
This is my second set of Samsonite. I have back issues so wanted to get a Spinner. I love how easy they are to move around. I first bought a lower priced set, but they fell over all too easy so moved up to the DKX. I think they are discontinuing them and that's too bad. The only thing I don't like is the quality of the zippers. They are Okay, but not as good as my older set is. Over all they are great. Much lighter weight than my old set too!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 4, 2012
My second spinner in 5 years. First one I absolutely loved as it was very durable (it had been around the world a couple of times). Sadly that bag was retired; I hope (expect) that this new spinner can live up to the legend of my older red bag. It's been out on a few trips thus far and it looks like it will last for quite some time.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 9, 2014
With the weight restrictions traveling to Germany we needed a light piece of luggage that could also hold my suit. We wrapped my suit in the attached suit bag and there were very few wrinkles., Thanks to Amazon we also payed a lot less than the store we were shopping at originally. Good quality as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 7, 2014
Used this on a trip to California, luggage came thru with flying colors. Plenty of room, liked the internal pockets, moved very nicely on all surfaces. May consider getting a smaller sized on.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 26, 2013
As usual Samsonite did not disappoint. Great quality. This suitcase rolls easily on carpet, handle locks in 2 positions, have a pocket for damp clothes or cosmetics that my leak.
11 comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.