Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Men's Leather Watches Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon $5 Albums All-New Amazon Fire TV Subscribe & Save Amethyst Jewelry Create an Amazon Wedding Registry Amazon Gift Card Offer jstfd6 jstfd6 jstfd6  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 Kindle Voyage Winter Sports on Amazon.com SnS

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on September 4, 2011
I bought 3 pairs of Levi's "Bold Curve" jeans, 2 straight-leg and 1 of this style, all the same size. The straight-leg pairs fit perfectly (I followed the sizing chart on the Levi's website) and were long enough (31" and 32" inseams... why aren't they consistent???/why can't we choose the inseam??? *****EDIT, to add to the confusion, when measured with a tape they were neither 31" nor 32", but both 31.5"...), but the bootcut pair was too small--I could barely get them buttoned. Not only that, but the inseam was only 30"! Awfully short for what you have to assume is medium or regular (since the length isn't listed in the description), don't you think... especially for bootcut jeans, which look ridiculous when they're even a little bit too short. I had to return them. I guess I'll try another pair of straight-leg to replace them, since I seemed to have better luck there.

If they had fit, I think they would have been great jeans, since I've been extremely pleased with the quality of my other Levi's Curve ID jeans. If I could choose my inseam, I'd reorder the next size up, but as it is... too bad.
44 comments22 of 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 24, 2012
I'm constantly on the look out for jeans sized in curvy AND long. I figured I've give these a shot. After reading the reviews, I ordered a size up: 8 long. They fit great (normally wear size 6 long). Unfortunately, the only color in that size (Historic Blue) was the one color styled differently from the rest. Argh! I didn't notice that that ONE color was the one with button closure flaps on the back pockets. I HATE those, since your pockets are either useless, or just flapping open if you leave them unbuttoned. The corners on the flaps always get bent upwards so they stick out. So, four stars for a good curvy fit, but unfortunate style choices (on that particular color) and off sizing. If Amazon restocked these jeans with more colors in my size, I would consider buying them again...for now, I'm returning them because of the pockets.
0Comment13 of 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 9, 2012
I order these pants and was excited to get them. The sizes do run small, so order a size up
0Comment10 of 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 23, 2012
I hate buying jeans because when I try on jeans at the store I go through 20 pairs that have huge gaps in the back of my waist and squeeze my butt and thighs in like sausages and I walk away empty handed. When I first tried these on at Macy's I was thrilled to finally find a pair of jeans that fit my size 10 butt and size 6 waist. Just keep in mind when buying these jeans that Levi's size them to your size 10 butt and make the waist smaller. Where I would typically buy a size 6, I am a size 10 in these jeans, but they fit so nicely that I don't care. They're good quality too. I've been wearing the same pair of jeans that I bought as Macy's almost every day for 6 months (washing them often) before I bought a second pair at amazon and they still hold up like new. Thank you Levi's.
0Comment8 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 10, 2012
These are literally the only jeans I've ever worn that don't sag in the back after wearing them for a few days.
I've seen other reviews that they "aren't as stretchy and have a shorter inseam" but that's exactly
why they fit so well and don't stretch out in the butt after sitting down. I'm 5'4 and about 140 pounds and
the size 12 fits perfectly (regular or short length depending on what shoes I wear).

I have these in every shade of blue and am hoping they'll be made in black as well. Best money
I've ever spent - they fit much better than jeans that cost 3 times as much so I feel great whenever
I wear them. I'll never have to pull up my jeans every time I stand up again!
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 3, 2012
The Levi store on Amazon can be used to find the perfect "Curve ID" for you. I used this tool to pick out the Bold curve. It said this was best for full bottomed and wide hipped women. I read the other reviews which said order a size up. I took that advice. I usually wear a 14 from department stores so I ordered a 16. I was VERY disappointed to find that I couldn't even get these jean close to buttoning. I would say find the suggested size using the online tool and go to a store to try them on first. However they were colored/designed as pictured. That was nice.
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2012
These jeans are fantastic - some reviewers have said that they fit small. I never found this. Fit perfectly, no gapping waist band, make my legs look fantastic (and my butt too). And they come in a nice dark wash that does not fade. I've had my pair for 2 years now, they don't shrink in the dryer and are still very dark.
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 19, 2011
RUN SMALL. I wear a size 12 in everything, and a size 12 in these pants wouldn't even go on. I don't know if they were sized wrong or if they run that small.
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 8, 2012
i have bigger thighs and round bottom but a smaller waist .other brands i buy a size 12 but am constantly pulling them up in the back,i buy these in a10 and they hug all around and now i can wear a smaller size i recommend these to anyone with the classic pear size body!! i had to buy 2 more pairs cause i want to wear these everyday first pair i bought 3 years ago and wore them out,i have only been able to find these on amazon, stores told me that they can't get them any more.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 31, 2012
I normally wear a size 6, but after reading the other reviews about these running small, I bought them in an 8 and they are still much smaller than my size 6 jeans. They did seem to be well made otherwise.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.