Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer showtimemulti showtimemulti showtimemulti  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 16, 2012
The shoe barely fits. The lining after one day of wear is already trying to come out around the heal of my foot. The appearance of the shoe is nice. I'm not going to be able to wear them so my wife is using them as a 'back up' pair as they are too small for my feet. If you order these make sure you ORDER A SIZE BIGGER THEN YOUR ACTUAL SHOE SIZE! I ordered by shoe size after reading reviews from others, but should have ordered larger.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 2, 2013
I saw some reviewers complain about how these slippers wear down after a short period of time. I'm not disputing their experiences, but for me, after a few weeks they are still going strong. However, I only wear mine at night, when it is cold, so they don't get heavy use. I guess if you are planning on buying a pair of slippers that you are going to be using a lot, I would check all of your options, read the reviews, and then make an appropriate selection. Although I have had no issues with these slippers, I can see how people can, if they are using them very frequently.

Also, I agree with some reviewers that the slippers are tight. This is why I dropped a star. I am no slipper connoisseur, but I like a slipper that I can slip on and off with just my feet. These require, or at least they did when I first got them, you to use your hands to get the heel of your foot to slip in.

Other than that, I think these are pretty good. I'm pretty happy with my purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 26, 2012
Far exceeded my expectations.
I've been buying slippers for half my life and believe I've found the ultimate. For some time I've been suffering with arthritis in my left knee; medical solutions have been temporary.

From the first day the shoes arrived (2 days after ordering), I was walking almost normally for the first time in many, many months. And they feel great. I'm a type 1 diabetic and firmly advised to not walk in my bare feet. Again, these Dockers fit the bill.

My wife is encouraging me to get a second backup pair. Smart idea.

Yes, I'd encourage a person to get 'em.Dockers Men's Clog Slipper
22 comments|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 29, 2013
Although I seem to wear through a pair of these house slippers every 6-12 months, they're so comfortable it's worth paying the modest cost once or twice a year.

This latest pair I purchased from Amazon are comfortable, the size was correct, and the price was right.

These slippers are really designed for indoor wear, but I do step outside with them briefly every now and then. The soles are strong enough for that kind of use, but I wouldn't suggest walking in them any distance on pavement or gravel.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 15, 2013
Bought these slippers for my boyfriend who wears slippers every day (pretty much as soon as we walk in the door). While they are comfortable and fit great (went up half a size and he says they just fit), they don't offer much ventilation. This means that his feet get very warm, and it wasn't long before they started to smell. We have used powders and sprays to alleviate the worst of it, but it's time to start searching for new ones. I would recommend these for the infrequent slipper wearer in cold climates, as they are very warm.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 29, 2013
I have had these now for a couple of weeks and I really am happy with them. They seem to be well made and are very comfortable as well. Most men would like these because you can wear them inside and outside. The bottoms are cast from a tough, durable material so they are waterproof (up to 1/4 inch deep) and should last a long time. I would recommend these to anyone who needs a pair of slippers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2013
These run a tad big, which I suppose slippers are supposed to do, but consider that when ordering. They are light-weight and comfy, and most of all, warm. The souls are sturdy enough to be worn outside. The raised edge along the back help prevent these from slipping off.

Great slippers for the price. They do the job. I would definitely purchase these again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 4, 2013
I found these slippers to be just what i was looking for. They are soft and comfortable. Only drawback is that they are half a size short. I ordered a size 12 and they fit too tight if i use them like they should (with the back part covering the talon) but as i use them without that back part of the slippers they are OK. Not giving 5 stars because i didnt know they were half a size short. I do recommend them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 16, 2013
Purchased as a gift for my son-in-law. He likes these slippers, and states they are comfortable, and stay on his feet. He wears a 10 1/2 shoe size and I ordered the size 11 in the Dockers clog slipper. He states the fit is perfect.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 17, 2013
I was so pleased with the quality of the procuct when it arrived. It was packed well and they came in great shape. The worksmanship was so good, the bottom of the slipper was really nicely done and could be worn outside for a brief, "Go get the newspaper" moment. The color was rich and warm, the design was really nice for a man and the man who received them, immediately put them on himself! Thank you for the great overall quality, it is nice to get good product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.