Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stephen Marley Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Enter for the chance to win front row seats to Barbra Streisand Segway miniPro

Price:$27.97+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 6, 2013
In all fairness I will say the dress form, once I put it together does look like the picture. It looks cool and fills a corner space in my bedroom which was lacking. One of the reasons I bought this one was the price so the following kind of goes without saying.
1. The form is made of pot metal and thin wire, so it is flimsy, and probably won't hold up with kids, animals, high traffic areas etc.
2. The welds are just tack - mine came with one broken.
3. The screws which came with the form (in order to put it together) didn't fit.
Style wise I like it - construction wise not so much.
0Comment| 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 11, 2012
This is a cute dress form if you are only planning to decorate with it in your home without adding anything to it. It is not sturdy enough for clothes. It can handle lightweight scarf or bow (like shown), but certainly not an outfit. Bends easily, bobbles around if you touch it, leans over if you put a small evening cluch with strap on it. Big disappointment!
0Comment| 33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2014
My daughter want a dress mannequin to display in her room her tutu and bodice from her ballet performance. This dress form was perfect, easy to put together, sturdy enough to hold the costume, and looks great!! Perfect!
review image
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 23, 2012
The mannequin was a pain to put together. It did not come with all the screws & washers. Slightly wobbly & I found it on another website for $20 less than what I paid for this one.
11 comment| 38 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 28, 2011
This was for my daughters birthday so it was disappointing because we had to send the mannequin back due to it being damaged. It had scratches and a dent in it as well as leaned to one side once it was put together. It also did not stay tight when put together.
33 comments| 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 18, 2012
This fits my needs perfectly. I wanted a decorative dressform to hold my teapot apron in my kitchen. It is sturdy enough to hold the apron and I am not afraid of bumping into it. Very satisfied with the value, quality, and aesthetic.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 20, 2012
I got this as a Christmas present for my 7 year old sister who LOVES to design her own clothes (usually made of paper). I was worried about how sturdy it would be because it was a cheaper priced model but it is WONDERFUL! Love it and can't wait to see her face on Christmas morning!!
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 2, 2013
It's just cute not strong .....and if I knew I could have it from LTD commodities for the cheaper price I would have course it's all of what it is cheaper, but as far as looks it's cute. Thanks
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 15, 2014
My boys picked this out as a gift for grandma, she loves it! The only issues we had in putting it together was that a few of the holes were not big enough to fit the screws, but it was an easy fix for sure! We did not have an issue with it being wobbly like some other reviews said. For the price it was a great buy and would purchase again for sure
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2013
This has been the perfect display for my aprons and for my hand knit cowls and scarves. The price was perfect. Very cute.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 33 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.