Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: New Balance Women's WT610v2 Trail Running Shoe,Black/Pink,5 B US
Automotive Deals Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Thank you Scientist Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer angrybirds angrybirds angrybirds  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 11, 2013
I've been a New Balance fan for most of my life, but recently bought a pair of sneakers that just did not fit. I went back to the drawing board and selected these online (I got them directly from NB). I have wide feet and usually get a D width, which is what I got with this pair. I LOVE these shoes. They look nice enough that I can wear them with jeans, they are great for running, and I expect them to hold up nicely for hiking in the summer. I highly recommend them, especially if you have wider feet like me, and have trouble finding shoes that fit properly.
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 8, 2013
I broke my foot recently, and as part of the healing process needed to have a good, sturdy, supportive pair of sneakers. My podiatrist gave these two thumbs up, as do I - they are comfortable AND fun looking! Lots of compliments from my friends, too.
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 17, 2013
I love theses shoes!!! I have bad feet, wear orthotics and almost always have some foot pain. I bought these not knowing if my orthotics would even fit. They do and they are the most comfortable shoes!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 30, 2013
As advertised. Great comfort feels like wearing slippers.
Great running shoe. Purchased a second pair. Light weight. Great construction, durable.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 27, 2013
Several months ago I got my first pair of New Balance trail running shoes for the purpose of hiking on trails (not running). I found they were very comfortable. Then I took up running in late April using those shoes but since they were getting dirty from hiking, I wanted a pair just for running and I these New Balance Women's WT610v2 Trail Running shoes looked very similar to the shoes I had used, so I ordered these in the same size.

They fit me well which means roomy in the toe box area because I have a bunion on one foot, and more narrow shoes have aggravated this condition. They are breathable and lighter weight than I was expecting which was great and I felt like I was a gazelle running the first time in these shoes (shaving two minutes off my usual time). The shoes feel sturdy and supportive although I immediately replaced in the insole which is flimsy and thin. I typically run on a blacktop trail and sidewalks where the surfaces are uneven with sand, rocks and potholes but I don't notice the surface changes with these shoes. I have had no foot or leg pain since running with these shoes. A friend of mine bought these same shoes within days of my purchases and she had only positive comments. I would highly recommend these shoes!
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 14, 2013
This shoe is very comfortable and lightweight. I would NOT recommend for winter or cooler months, but it will be a great shoe this spring and summer.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 6, 2012
I was a little leery to purchase shoes online and have bought New Balance sneakers before so I figured I'd give it a try. I love these shoes. The shoes are light weight and fit my foot like a glove.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 6, 2013
I have spent the last 5 years trying to find a running shoe that did not hurt my feet. Three weeks ago in desperation I went to the sports store and vowed to try on shoes until I found one that fit. These fit and felt pretty good, so I bought them (my feet were really sore that day). I have had a lot of pain in my arches, and can't walk or stand for long unless I have arch support. When I got home I took off the boots I was wearing because my feet hurt and it was a really hot day. After standing around for an hour or two, my feet were REALLY hurting, so I decided to try my new shoes and see how they felt. Amazingly, within an hour of putting these on, my feet felt good! I have walked in them for the last few weeks and find they are perfect for me. I have a wide forefoot with narrow heels and a high arch. I like my shoes to feel snug; I hate it when I can feel my heel pulling up in a shoe when I walk, it feels like walking in sand. These shoes are nice and snug, but due to the mesh in the front I have plenty of toe room. They are very light weight, and the arch support is good for me. I am going to buy another pair right now from Amazon, because my experience is that when I find something I really like, it is discontinued the next year!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 23, 2015
I am a professional dog-walker, so I wear these to walk several miles a day. I also wear them to go running and I've spent 10+ hours in them at cons. They are great! I just bought a second pair so I can switch between work and workout so they last longer and don't get gross. They are breathable, provide just enough support without being bossy about it, and I wore them right out of the box with no blisters.

Just remember to always order a size up in athletic shoes because your feet expand as you work. I wear a 6 in regular shoes and a 7 is my New Balance size, which is what you should expect them to be. My feet are also narrow and have high arches. I'm prone to knee and ankle aches if I'm not careful and these shoes seem to keep that in check. I wore much more "supportive" shoes, with thick, bouncy heels and soles, for a while. These are more minimal but seem to be better for me. My feet are protected but they can also feel the ground and self-correct before twisting or pronating.

I have them in the blue/grey combo and the pink/black combo. I am NOT a pink person, but I needed to differentiate between pairs. I was very surprised by how much I like the black ones. There is only a little pink and they are much more understated than the blue pair.

I do wish the laces were shorter though. I guess they just have one size for everyone, so they're good for size 13's but super long for 7's. :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 28, 2013
I have been struggling to find a good pair of shoes. I have tried and failed with at least a dozen pairs over the last month. Some, I put on my feet, and immediately knew they would not work. Most, within 15 minutes of walking around the house I knew they would not work.

I put these shoes on, and nothing hurt! My feet felt good. I wore them around the house for about 2 hours, no problems. I wore them the next day to school, where I am on my feet most of the day (art school,...lots of walking, and standing on concrete floors), At the end of the day my feet were tired, but they did not HURT! Needless to say, these are my new favorite shoes. I like the darker color, with the shots of bright color. The laces are a bit closer to orange, which is not one of my favorite colors, but I still like them.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.