Automotive Deals Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis STEM Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 30, 2012
These boots are really cute. Everyone who sees them loves them. They do run a little big, however, or at least it seems like they do. I normally wear an 8 or 8.5, so I ordered both sizes. I ended up keeping the 8's, but even they are a little big. I think I could have fit into a 7.5 perfectly. I simply needed them immediately and didn't have time to wait for the smaller size. They aren't the most comfortable boots either, but I'm not used to wearing quite this high of a heel. A little more padding in the insole would go along way to making these extremely awesome boots and getting a 5 star review from me, but as it is, they are really nice, good quality, and they can go with a lot of different outfits. Overall, I'd recommend them if you're not all about comfort.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 6, 2012
I just received these boots and as others stated there really isn't much support on the top. The ankle is very loose fitting. They are true to size. They look great, but for the height of the heel more support around the ankle would have been nice.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 31, 2013
The reviews were deceiving and gave the impression the top was loose but it isn't loose enough for a person with a high instep to even get their foot into. Pretty boot and wish I could have worn it. I really wanted a nice pair of boots in blue and these would have been great if they'd had a zipper....
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 4, 2013
Very pretty boot. Runs large for my average size foot. I purchased a 9 1/2 and my foot slides around even with thick socks. Also, the color is not true, the blue is much lighter than pictured. I will have to return them.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 25, 2013
Nine West does it again: consistantly good products, reasonably priced. I'm in love with this Pedestal Ankle boot - i wear heels daily, to compensate for 4 compression fractures of the lumbar spine:( being up on my toes helps relieve the pressure from the inwardly-deformed vertabrae, and resulting less pain). The boot is stylish, comfortable as a glove, rubber sole and heel silent as a mouse, and even though 3.75" tall, the heel is wide and firm enough to make walking a breeze ...standing all day too!. So i bought a second pair - they fit just like the originals. Very pleased with this Amazon/Nine West purchase...thank you!
(Advice:: needed two boothooks for the first two wearings, then easy to pull on, and a breeze to slip off).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 26, 2012
i ordered this boot because it looked so chic yet casual at the same time. however when i received it, the top part was SO flabby. i thought the boots wouldve been better off without it. it was so thin and waved back and forth. i just couldnt accept that style and would not know how to pull it off. but the rest of the boot has pretty nice leather and quite a unique style. i sized half a size up to wear thick socks and i would say it runs true to size.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 16, 2012
The opening of the boot is too wide; the width too narrow, try to walk it feels like they are going to slip of your feet! Nine West is loosing their touch, this is the third pair of Nine West boots I buy and return due to extreme discomfort!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 4, 2013
my daughter saw this while shopping on amazon for some items and put a bug in her parents ears, so we received it and looks great, I think she will be somewhat surprised when she sees it, this is a gift for her
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 17, 2014
Should have listened to the previous reviews about the heel slipage. Really cute boot. Well made. But the heel slips alot. Tried anti-slip pads, but not any better. Other than that love the boot!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 11, 2012
These boots are cute, but are very loose around the ankles. It feels like while I'm wearing them they will easily slide off or I will twist my ankle. :(
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.