Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Crown the Empire Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Enter for the chance to win front row seats to Barbra Streisand Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on September 17, 2012
I wish I had not listened to the reviews that said to size up. I'm a size 8, sometimes 8.5. I went with the 8.5 in this shoe and it is too large. There is extra room both in the length of the toe bed and in the heel, so my foot keeps slipping out. If I keep them, I'll only be able to wear them with tights or socks. They are cute, but frankly not very well constructed. And there is no arch support whatsoever. I got these for a good deal, so I'm not complaining, but I would have been seriously disappointed if I'd paid full price.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 26, 2012
Just received my Clay Suede oxfords, and they are so chic! Size wise, I am between a 6.5 and a 7, but because I have wide feet, 7's tend to generally fit more comfortably. Since the shoe is on the slightly narrow side, a 7 fit perfectly without making my toes feel too cramped. Size verdict: TRUE TO SIZE.

There is a bit of cushion in the sole, but for those who may feel it is not enough, an insole will do the trick. I am extremely flat footed, and these do not have any arch support, (and if it did, it would probably appear bulky and not as cute), but again, an insole may do the trick. The bright pink sole adds a really nice feminine touch to the otherwise masculine shoe shape.

I haven't really walked around in these yet, but as soon as I've gotten a few uses out of them, I'll write an update!

UPDATE: I've finally walked around in these! I placed adhesive heel cushions to prevent the inevitable painful rubbing that often comes with shoes like this, and they've worked out pretty well. Word of advice: spray a suede protector on shoes prior to wearing. They make a difference in maintaining the material over time and from water/weather damage.

The area near the front of the shoe where the toes bend as you walk seems like it will leave a crease on the shoe over time, but that is probably a given. Some may find the pressure of that bend irritating as they walk, but once it's broken in, it shouldn't be a major problem. I still love these shoes and would definitely recommend them, even though they need a little extra care from time to time.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 9, 2012
This is one of those shoes made poorly so that the sides bulge out. There is no support or stiffness on the sides of the shoes. Cute at $19.95 maybe, but not for what i paid for them. going back immediately. Sad, i LOVE the pattern.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 6, 2012
I love love my new dv by dolce vita mini suede oxfords! The suede is so soft...the mustard color is a subtle very light yellow that will match with so many outfits! I am a true size 10 and I ordered the 10. They fit great. Very comfortable! If you want a comfy stylish shoe...try these.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 7, 2013
Although I got what I paid for and they were in a box and said they were new and never walked on. They may in fact have been a "display" pair or sitting out somewhere, because they were discolored. I have the exact pair from Anthropology. Same color and brand which I purchased last year. I was just replacing them because I wear them so much and they were looking ragged out. I knew I would not be able to replace them if I waited, so I saw these and purchased them. I am happy with the purchase and they were shipped very fast ( I paid extra for that) I just wish they were cleaner looking on the suede part!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 30, 2012
Really cute shoe. Pretty comfortable although I suggest ordering at least a 1/2 size up. I should have. I would have also liked more cushioning.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 27, 2012
the shoe is really cute, it's comfortable, however it runs up against my pinky toes & it isn't the most pleasant feeling. but, the shoe literally came in like one day, I was super pleased w the service!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 13, 2013
I'm a small person, myself: about 5'3". My feet are very narrow and, typically, sized between 7.5 and 8. I am very rarely outside of those sizes in the States. I'm talking from heels to flip flops to sneakers, my feet generally fall within 7.5 to 8. I ordered these shoes in a 7.5 and practically sprained a toe. They were tiny. I'm guessing, I probably would've needed a 8.5, maybe a 9.

The shoes also smelled terrible. Not in a gross fungus sort of way, but like a chemically-processed suede sort of way. This point is not a big deal. Particularly of you're tall, there's probably enough distance between your nose and your feet that it won't matter. If you're short, you'll have to probably let them air out first.

I really liked the style of these shoes. I got a great deal for them, but the sizing irked me. Dolce Vita, is trying to fall within standard shoe sizes like rocket science? If so, let me know and I will pay the exorbitant regular price of $80 (!!!) for a pair.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 23, 2013
I adore how this shoe looks. I have received many compliments, and the shape is flattering and the pattern I got (grey spots on grey calf hair) goes with just about everything. Looks great with and without socks. The slight heel is complimentary as well. It's hard to find oxfords with a slight heel, and the contrasting heel looks really nice.

However. this shoe has a lot of downsides. My biggest complaint is that the fur has rubbed off all over the shoe, within the first few times of wearing it. I think part of the issue is that I have the habit of sitting on my feet, and I think I rubbed a lot of the fur off that way. It is very disappointing that this shoe is so fragile, since it is adorable. It also runs very narrow. I sized up to a 6.5 because I read about it being narrow, but it is still a tight fit. It also provides very little support, and gave me blisters the first day I wore them. Despite all these complaints, I still rated this a 4 because I don't expect comfort from a fashion shoe.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 12, 2013
These are really the cutest oxfords out there. Very feminine and the contrast sole just gives them that pop. As many reviewers on various websites have stated, these shoes do run small and suggest going a 1/2 size up. That did not work for me. It's not that they run small but they do run narrow. So, if you have a wide foot then I definitely recommend ordering 1/2 size larger than your normal shoe size, otherwise, stick with what you normally wear and be patient breaking them in. It took me about 3-4 times before they stretched enough for me to consider them my spring go to shoe. I much prefer them over the ballerina flats right now. Cute and smart looking. Can be dressed up or down.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.