Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Levi's Big Boys' 511 Slim Fit Jean Husky, DIRTIED STRETCH, 8 Husky
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it The Pop Ups Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer CafeSociety CafeSociety CafeSociety  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 12, 2013
I bought these for my 10 year old son who is of husky size and always asking for skinny jeans. His older brothers wear them but they are skinny and it's easy to find skinny jeans for them. I have not been able to find skinny jeans in a husky size and men's jeans are too long for him. I bought these two sizes bigger and they fit a little like skinny jeans just not tight at the ankle. He loves them so I'm happy.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 19, 2014
My son is 6 years old and approx 80 lbs. These were HUGE on him. Literally to the point of falling down to his ankles when he pulled them up--and no adjustable waist either. I am so frustrated when buying him jeans. THe regular are too small, and the husky are way too big.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2014
I previously purchased these Levi's 511 Slim Fit jeans in size 12 Husky (my son typically wears a 14-16 husky so the jeans run large). The first purchase was great-jeans fit, he liked them. Ordered 2 pairs exact same style and size a month later and the jeans are way too big. Not understanding this unless Levi's has multiple subcontractors manufacturing their jeans. SIzing is not standardized. Very disappointed as I already washed the jeans assuming they would fit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 8, 2014
I was so happy to find these on amazon because you can't find them anywhere else. I have a grandson who is tall for his age and the regular fit skinny leg jeans just don't fit around the waist. And he wants a skinny leg jean, too. So these husky jeans are not that big around the waist compared to regular fit which to me are quite small around the waist. You'd have to have a pretty skinny kid to fit into the regular fit skinny leg jean. I love these.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 29, 2013
My boy has been in husky sizes for a couple of years and Levi's is usually what we go with but they generally seem baggy everywhere so we were hoping for a good fit in the waist and length, but slim fitting everywhere else too but the only place the fit was slim was around his waist and the rest was baggy (through the seat and legs) like every other pair. Still hoping to find that good slim fit for my husky boy. The quality of the jeans were still good Levi quality though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 6, 2013
The jeans are great quality, but way to big. My son wears size 12/14 stretch pants as he is a big boy. I bought these thinking they would be a size bigger than what he wears as they are husky, but he probably cant wear them till the end of the year (and I got them in March).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 24, 2013
Purchased for my son who is 12 and wears a 14-16. Hard to find a nice pair of jeans that look and fit good. These jeans are nice in the waist, they have the look of a skinny jean but without the stiffness.. My son loves that he can still walk,bend, kick and move in these jeans. With husky you have to order a smaller size then what they usually wear. so for a regular waist, order a 10 husky
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 1, 2012
I love how these jeans fit my grandson. He's such a hard fit. He's very tall and his waist size puts him in a husky. Unfortunately, most husky sizes swallow him from just below the waist on down. These jeans fit perfectly. Too bad they are so hard to find. Couldn't find a single pair in any of the stores that are supposed sell them. So glad I found a couple of pair on Amazon in colors he liked.
(Scott's wife)
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2013
These husky fit my grandson very well. He loves them. Nice fit and quality. I got these before the price went up. These are the same price as the Levi's outlet but they don't carry husky jeans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 20, 2014
My son loved the jeans, however the waist runs big, the legs are the skinny fit and look and fit well. Overall great Levi's product, just bought him a belt.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.