Automotive Deals BOTYSFKT Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Off to College Essentials Ruby jewelry Amazon Cash Back Offer harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 18, 2012
Let me first say these boots are gorgeous. And tall - LOVE that they're tall...except they're too tall for me! The calf is wide - so if you have big calves like mine, they're perfect. The top opening looks trendy since it's not fitted, but the boots are nice and stiff enough so they don't slouch down. But the opening comes right at the bend of my knee (I am 5'2") and since I'm short, when I sit, it's not flexible and jabs into the back of my knee. Slighty painful. I don't think I could get used to that. Also, my feet are fatty - true 6 wide, so I have to size up when it comes to shoes that don't come in 6w. So in Nine West I usually wear a 6.5. These, however run very narrow, even when I wear narrow socks. The length is great so I can't go up to a 7, but they squish my tootsies :( The Cognac color is a beautiful burnt red brown. Perfect for fall. Love the look and heel height - I wish they worked out for me.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 24, 2012
For the price these are unbeatable. Extremely comfortable, yet cute. Versatile look. Quality looks good.
I would say that (at least in size 10) the calf is bigger than I expected. I have larger calves (16 inches) so for me this is great - even over jeans they work and aren't too tight. If you have narrower than average calves they will be too big.
I am 5'6" and did not find the shaft height too high or at all uncomfortable. If anything I'd prefer it 1" higher.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 14, 2012
These boots are appropriate for everyday and work attire. The boots are styled with the wider ankle to rather than snug fitting, as most boots are shown this season. Not sure I fully care for this move in fashion as it makes the ankles slightly slouchy. A little thin in the sole so soft inserts might be a consideration as I have used. Otherwise a nice middle of the road boot that goes for street and office attire.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 4, 2012
These boots are awesome! They are comfortable with just enough room in the toe not to feel pinched and a good fit along the calf, not too tight. The cognac color is a nice, rich brown and perfectly matched a purse I bought a couple of years ago just by coincidence. The rise comes a little high, so this boot is a better fit for taller ladies. Like all leather shoe products, you should definitely treat them with a leather protector otherwise they will get spot stains from water.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 7, 2012
I wish these fit me correctly. they were beautiful, and well made... but I think they were designed for a 10ft tall Sasquatch with enormous calves.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 9, 2012
These boots might look nice on a woman with exceptionally large calves and ankles and whose lower legs are abnormally long. But, I am 5'5" and of average weight, and my legs were swimming in the boots. In fact, the boots went several inches above my knees, making it impossible to walk in them.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 21, 2013
My disappointment with this boot is that the leg is too wide for me and I am returning it. This is a lovely boot, foot portion fits well in a size 10, but the leg is wide. The leather is soft, color pretty. I'm sorry it didn't fit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 5, 2013
I don't have skinny calves, AND I'm also pregnant. And these calves were still absolutely huge on me. Too huge to make it work. It's a shame, too, since the quality of this shoe is amazing. The Cognac color is really beautiful. One other thing: I am 5'10", and this boot shaft is so tall, even on me, that it was almost uncomfortable to bend at the knee to sit down. It jabs you right in the back of the knee. I can't imagine anyone under 5'10" being even vaguely comfortable in this boot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 1, 2013
I was concerned when I purchased these boots expecting that I would have to return them. Instead, I found they fit perfectly. I'm 5'5 and found the fit to be perfect. I think if you're shorter then you will need to forego these boots. I love the colour & fit ... exactly what I needed to add to my wardrobe.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 21, 2013
I have pairs of $300-400 boots that are much less comfortable than these. I love the shaft length, but I could see where they may dig into the back of the knees of someone under 5'7". I would prefer the shaft circumference be a full inch smaller, but it's not a deal breaker by any means. Overall, very comfortable, nice looking, and perfect heel and shaft heights.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.