Automotive Deals Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Crown the Empire Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis STEM Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 18, 2012
I was a little leery ordering these when I read the other review, however, I have purchased lots of Nine West products in the past and thought I would give them a chance. I love these boots.

The leather is high quality, and the boots look exactly like the picture. They are tall, and on me, they fit my calves snugly (if not a smidge too snugly...but I am sure they will stretch...I just got them out of the box). I usually wear a 9 1/2 or a 10, and since these were flats I got the 9 1/2 and they fit well. I can't wear thick socks with them, but they are perfect with thin socks on.

I am 5'9, 160 pounds, and I am telling you this in the hopes you will be able get more use out of my review. I have feet that are not thin, not terribly wide, but can be squished sometimes in pointy boots. In these, they fit almost perfectly. One foot is a little tighter than the other, but again, I haven't even worn them to break them in yet.

They have a zipper in the back of the boot that unzips all the way down, so you don't have to try to squish your heel in, and I love that! I would call these a riding boot, because they come up high on your leg and they are straight. But, when I am sitting with my legs bent, the boot isn't so high it hits the back of my knee.

I ordered these from Amazon and got them two days later....gotta LOVE prime!

Update: After wearing them half a dozen times, these boots are breaking in perfectly. I don't want you to think I had to go through tons of blisters before they got comfy either...no. They were just tight in places at first. I wore them
about 3 hours the first night, 4 hours the next time, and by the fourth time wearing them I am comfortable in them all day. They are now fitting my feet like a glove, thanks to the way good leather behaves. The foot that was tight no longer is, and the calves have loosened up (is it my feet that are very slightly different sizes, not the boots). I even wear them over skinny jeans now. These might become my favorite boots. I am seriously considering buying a second pair because at a certain age, you realize there are only a few "great" footwear purchases in your life (know what I mean?). The only reason I may not, is because I think these will last me a good 20 years.

I so hope this review helps you. It is very hard to buy shoes online.
33 comments| 63 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 31, 2012
Description says - "Boot opening measures approximately 14" around" this is not true. It's at least 15. I have thin calves and these boots were huge on me. The quality also wasn't great. They had a horrible smell and the leather seemed thin and cheap.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 18, 2012
I spent a lot of time looking for a pair of riding boots for this season and I am pleased with my purchase. I really wanted flat boots that look sleek and aren't too chunky so they are dressy enough for work while casual enough for jeans.

They are loose enough to easily go over jeans but not too loose or floppy so they slouch if I'm wearing leggings, despite not being skin tight for me. I prefer boots to be a little looser around the calves, though, so take note if you don't.

The leather is good and not shiny/cheap looking. I also really like the color, which keeps them from looking too casual when they are too light of a tan but not dark brown that limits what you can match them with. Like most boots, they are completely flat so not much support, but nothing an insole can't fix.

Overall, I expect to get a ton of use out of them this year and they are a classic style so will be a part of my wardrobe for years to come.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 25, 2013
so comfortable, matches lots of things. leather holding up very well after a winter of wearing.
very happy with this purchase. didnt want boots that had too many buckles, etc.
fits true to size.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 24, 2013
I like this boot, it's so simple and not fussed up with buckles and such. Nice leather, glove soft, not too thin - color is just as shown. It's a very stylish boot.
I followed previous review tips and stuck to my basic size, the fit of the foot bed is great, I was really surprised. This boot is timeless, not limited to winter wear since it's thin leather and the lining is also thin.

The shaft is very snug and on one leg it feels like a rubber band - too tight. This is over very thin socks!
I measured - I have calves that are 13 1/2" - then I measured the boot at 13 1/2, not room for movement - the outside of the shaft is not what counts, it's the inside. The tightest part of the boot is where the seam and the little tab join and uncertain if it's going to stretch a lot - leather stretches, but stitching needs to be unstressed.

!!!!I find it interesting that another reviewer complained about the wider calf - my size 6.5 did not get close to a 14" opening - -so at this point I take it there is not a good consistency amongst this product.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 26, 2013
These boots are very nice. They fit correctly according to size and don't feel cheap! I bought them for my daughter as a Christmas gift and she wears them all the time. They are holding up great and she says they are very comfortable.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2015
My wife really liked these boots!! Grant it, she did ask for them, but she was happy with them when they arrived nonetheless. Personally I don't consider them to be top quality, but for the price they're really good! The leather with the liner is about as thick as 2 or 3 sheets of card stock paper. The soles remind me of a tennis shoe type sole. My wife liked them so much she asked for the brown version which I got her.

I don't think you'll be disappointed by these boots.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 24, 2013
The boot is great and fits well! Is quite fashionable. Love that it is LOW or no heeled but still looks excellent! Have had several comments on how nice the boots look. Would definitely buy them again! Thanks
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 10, 2013
These boots are stylish yet very comfortable. They run just a little big so I went down 1/2 a size for a fit that still allows a relatively thick sock. The leather is sumptuous. Great over skinny jeans or with short skirts or dresses.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 17, 2014
Toe is a little pointier than I expected. My husband described the color as "red clay" and that was not a compliment. Leather is thin. Overall just OK..would not buy again but didn't return them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.