Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Ful Yoga Bag (Black, Small)
Automotive Deals Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer angrybirds angrybirds angrybirds  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
58
Size: Small|Color: Black|Change
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 16, 2013
I was a little concerned about the inside of the bag, but it was perfect. There is an interior zipper pocket the size of the bag, another interior pocket at the front to hold a laptop (which I thought was bizarre at first, but turned out to be useful when traveling), and a detachable dirty garment bag. It also has a couple of smaller mesh zipper pockets to hold items such as jewelry, hair ties, straps, etc. I traveled shortly after getting it, and it easily held clothes for three days along with my laptop, a book, and running shoes. I have a Manduka Pro Yoga Mat that slides nicely into the exterior zipper mat holder on the back of the bag, too.

The color is much better than it looks on here...truly a lime green. I've not had to wash the bag yet, so I can't say how it will handle a cycle through the machine.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 13, 2013
Got tired of lugging my yoga mat w/ strap, a bag for blocks and towels plus a place to stash my stuff. This bag looked to fill the bill by keeping everything in one place. I'm not in love with the oversized hardware on the drawstrings and shoulder strap - that's a pure fashion thing with no function. I replaced the supplied strap with a simpler one I had on hand. Everything fits great, including my oversized Lululemon mat, two large blocks, towel, glasses case, all my wallet/keys/phone. Easy to carry and everything is nicely organized. For serious practitioners this is the bag.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2013
This bag is perfect! I have this bag in black and it looks rather classy. It is sturdy and well built. It is a nice size with various compartments, including one for a laptop and/or tablet computer. Although it comes with a light yoga mat that I have no intention on using, my extra long (84") and wide (26") Hugger Mugger Tapas® Performance Yoga Mat fits perfectly in the mat holder compartment. Even if you don't carry your yoga mat, you can zip and store other items there.
22 comments| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 25, 2013
i LOVE this bag...the pockets are numerous and cleverly placed and color is lovely. The construction is sound, the heavy duty metal clips that attach the straps seem sturdy. It's different than what other folks have so it's fairly noticeable. One note, getting a sticky yoga mat (especially my oversized mat)is nearly impossible after a class, and fairly difficult to remove from the bag before class. I don't know what they would do to change that other than including a nylon mat bag or something like that. Also, once loaded with uber sized mat, the bag is not able to accommodate quite as much stuff. But overall i love the bag
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 13, 2013
I needed a yoga bag that wasnt too bulky and had thick straps on it. I hate duffle bags but love how much you can put in them. So finding the perfect bag has been quite the task. This bag is very stylish, high quality, and has lots off room to organize stuff without having to constantly fumble around. Comfortable to wear on the shoulder, distributes the weight well and does not get bulky. Easy to get in and out of the bag while wearing it as well. I have seen this style bag in another brand name selling for over $100 so this is a STEAL! I had this on my wishlist for a while because I have been burned by bags before, but so glad I pulled the trigger on this one!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 7, 2013
I actually did not purchase this bag for yoga, but instead for a work bag. So far, I love it! I have taken it on several business trips so far and at first, I thought it was too large,but the more I use it, I love it! It fits a TON (my computer, wallet, snacks, water, paper, notebook, etc). It has several pockets on the inside so I don't lose my keys and chapstick, like I always used to with my longchamp bag. My only complaint are the strings on the side, I cut them off. They have little metal things on the end of the string and I found when I walked they would hit me and it was really annoying. But no big deal, problem solved with the scissors!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 15, 2015
This bag is very useful. It holds quite a lot of things, dries quickly if it gets wet, holds a standard size yoga matt, and comes with a nice shoe bag. There are zippered pockets inside for jewelry or anything else. I have traveled with it as a carryon and it was very useful for that purpose. The yoga mat that comes with is usable but isn't the best by any means. I really enjoy all the pockets which make it a great organizational bag for working out or traveling. My only issue with it is that it has no structure whatsoever. It is very floppy which can make it difficult to pack and find things if they fall to the bottom of the bag. Overall it does the job well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 12, 2013
I can't say enough how obsessed I am with this bag. I absolutely LOVE IT! I was looking for a bag strictly for my yoga stuff; I already have an Adidas bag for my regular gym workouts. It is cumbersome carrying a mat, towel, blanket, etc to and from yoga, and I have been searching for a bag that is my style. I love the black color; the material looks expensive. It is the perfect size. I'm not crazy about the bright blue lining, but no one will ever see it besides me. It has an interior shoulder strap that is adjustable, so in addition to the 2 shoulder straps on the outside, you could also use the interior one and carry it cross-body style. There is a large interior pocket and multiple small pockets, great for all the little things like keys and a phone. I fit a block, towel, eye mask, and blanket in; it took some manuevering to get the bag zipped closed once the blanket was in, but I am okay with that. I could easily carry the blanket and use the extra space for a sweater or change of clothes. I almost got the Timbuk 2 yoga bag instead, and I'm glad I didn't. This is much more my style. Love it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 4, 2013
Love this bag! It came yesterday, not sure if it mentions it when you order, but it comes with a yoga mat! This makes the price and the bag the perfect combo.

The only con is the weight of the bag - without anything in it is weighs at least 2-3lbs. With all my gym clothes, wallet, keys and water it feel a little heavy.

Honestly though - it doesn't even matter because the color, look and price are perfect!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 24, 2014
So, this bag currently has "small" in the title (for the black color) but it's really quite large (thankfully).

It has a really sturdy construction with a bright blue interior. The bag has a slew of pockets for organizing everything but still offers ample space for my sneakers, a change of clothes, and a water bottle. I personally don't use it very much for yoga, so I utilize the mat pocket simply as an additional pocket.

The fact that it can be carried as a cross-body or as a tote on your shoulder was a huge selling point for me - the option makes it more versatile. It's one of the few bags I found for the gym that DOES NOT look like a diaper bag! It's sleek, simple, but still cute. I would definitely recommend it if you're looking for a gym bag that isn't as large as most duffel bags but can still fit everything you need.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 10 answered questions

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.