Automotive Deals Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Ruby jewelry Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 6, 2012
I needed ankle boots in this color to match a handbag I recently bought. These were a perfect color match to the bag and they are simply gorgeous boots. But, they were a bit too small and tight in the width, and I just knew I'd never be comfortable in them. Another problem was where the top of the boot hits the shin. I only put these on in the house and walked around in them for less than five minutes and my shins were killing me! No way I'd make it through half a day in these. For me they didn't work; for someone else, they may be fine.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 18, 2013
I'm a fan of Lauren shoes and boots. I've had a pair of tall, Lauren buttery soft black boots for 3+ years that are amazing. I ordered these in the Polo Tan and the color is beautiful; classic, cognac leather. Good heel height and I like that this is a true ankle boot where the leather comes above your ankle. The ankle opening isn't overly wide, so they are slimming unlike many boots and booties where the ankle opening is preposterously large.
However, the toe box on these boots is very narrow. I have feet on the narrower side of medium and these were not comfortable even just standing in my living room. Lauren shoes tend to run narrow in the toe box but these seemed extreme. I ordered my normal 7.5 size and they were good in the length so I wouldn't want to size up.
Finally, the hardware looks cheap in person.
I can't recommend these boots, especially since there are much better options at this price point.
Amazon was great about taking them back and processing my return quickly.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 15, 2012
This is the first full-price Ralph Laren purchase I have ever made. It hurt, but it was worth every penny. These boots are beautiful, comfortable and well-made. The dark-brown is a rich chocolate leather with a gold-tone "belt loop" adorning the ankle. It is very eye-catching. Sizing is true to size, very comfortable and no sliding. I expect these to last me much longer than the cheaper boots I had been accustomed to buying. The only tough decision I made about them is which of the three colors to choose from. I actually needed them in black but the adornment was silver-toned and I just didn't like the look as much as the chocolate and gold combination. I also wanted the sable, but that will have to be for another spree. Very happy with my purchase.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 25, 2012
Top notch styling great colors comfy heel but oh my god they are rock hard with no padding or give and extremely uncomfortable. Pretty narrow on the front too. At this price it's unacceptable and totally disappointing
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 14, 2016
For personal reasons, I could not wear this boots until now, 2016. I kept them in my wardrobe.. I live in S.Paulo,Brazil, the air not dry, we have no need for heater or air conditioning. Unfortunately I will have to throw the boots away. The leather is peeling like a snake. So I can't recommend this product, because I do not know how it would resist on my feet and in regular conditions.
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 8, 2012
I searched all over for a brown pair of boots with a 3 inch heel. I was a little reluctant to order these since I couldn't find them in my local area to try on/see first. I ended up purchasing these and am so glad I did! The boots look great and are comfortable. They were slightly tight in the toe area when I first put them on, but they seemed to be stretched out enough by the end of the day. One note of caution - the description says the boots are "dark brown", but they're more of a medium brown. Great color, just not very dark.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 20, 2013
Simply love how stylish yet comfy these are. Fit exactly to size. Perfect for the day-to-night occasion or simply as smart office solution. Purchased them at a super discount in polo tan, keep asking myself why I didn't buy them in black too!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 29, 2014
The boots are very comfortable, fits the foot very well. I have wide feet and the boots aren't narrow.
The heels are stable and and excellent for all-day walking, I love the height of the heels - they're high but it doesn't feel like that.
They're one of the best boots I ever had!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 31, 2013
The color is fantastic and they make a woman's foot look very sexy and they are very comfortable.
These boots look good with a dress as well as pants and jeans....highly recommend them
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2013
Very comfortable - good design & quality. Heel height perfect for work. Just what I was looking for! Highly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.