Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Stephen Marley Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 7, 2011
I just purchased these socks for myself and they are as great as promised. My feet stay warm, dry and not smelly -- even after walking around in the snow and slush. Best of all, they are really comfortable, and a perfect length to wear under skinny pants that will be tucked into boots. (I find knee socks don't work well under skinny pants)> Fabulous socks.
0Comment| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2008
I was looking for a good pair of socks for my mother and found these. Not too light not heavy, just perfect. As my mom says, they pamper your feet. They are perfect for light walks and every day chores. They're definitely a "women's best friend" socks.
0Comment| 34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 21, 2010
Very comfortable sock, with a nice cushion on the bottom of your foot. The only thing I wish is that the portion that goes around your ankle was a little wider.
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 8, 2012
These socks are not thick like hiking socks, yet they have a cushioned footbed making them extremely comfortable. Smartwool socks seem expensive until you try them. Once you do, you will understand why cheap socks are for the birds! Get good socks and make your feet happy.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 15, 2012
it's kind of funny. for the longest time when i would ride in 50-60F temperatures, i thought my feet went numb because my cycling shoes were cutting off my circulation, and at somepoint i had what may seem to some an obvious epiphany: my feet were really cold. i bought some of the other wool-blend cycling-specific socks, but even doubling up on those didn't change the state of my tingly toes. i decided to try the smartwool socks after reading the reviews. they're an order of magnitude better! they're thin and lightweight enough for my cycling shoes, but way warmer, and they have just a little bit of cushioning on the bottom that i really like. my feet still get a bit cold in < 60F conditions, but at some point, you can't really blame the socks. i'm probably part vampire or cold-blooded creature or something... and i should point out they're plenty warm when there's not all that wind from cycling.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 8, 2010
Feels good next to skin, doesn't get clammy. I have cold feet, but this pair keeps them warm
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 17, 2012
Best socks I have ever owned...

I have been wearing wool blend socks for years ..I use them year round as they keep your feet warm in the winter and cool in the summer (by wicking away moisture)...

Not bulky and very comfortable...will be purchasing more in the near future
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 5, 2012
These are my favorite socks. They breath better then other socks when worn with my safety boots. I highly recommend them.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 19, 2012
Got these for my girlfriend after reading other reviews. She really likes the extra support on the top of the foot and also in the arch. It has those nice extra strips of elastic. Warmth is of no concern with these, and so far they haven't suffered any loss of quality from the washing machine. Happy overall!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 24, 2011
I don't know what it is that Smartwool does..hire Rumplestiltskin to weave magical threads into their socks or something (!) because Smartwool socks are wonder-ful!

I loved the women's lightweight hiking/athletic sock so very much, but also wanted something to wear to work so I ordered a pair of the Best Friend Crew Socks.

O-M-G - they are perfectly named! These are truly my feets' best friend. I love them!

If I could, I'd order at least a dozen more pair; and then another dozen to give as gifts because trust me, the recipients will thank you every time they put them on.

I actually slept in them a couple of (cold) nights - one, because I didn't want to take them off, and two because they just feel so comfy that sleeping in them would be divine.
And they are.

All my socks will be Smartwool socks from now on.

3/2012: Just wanted to add this note: Do yourself a favor and buy more than one pair because you'll kick yourself that you didn't. I know I wish I had. I can't part with them long enough to throw in the wash and won't wear anything else! Also, I bought a pair for my daughter and my sister and they love them, too!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.