Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Men's Leather Watches Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon $5 Albums All-New Amazon Fire TV Valentine's Day Cards Bring a little greenery into your home Amazon Gift Card Offer jstfd6 jstfd6 jstfd6  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Lisa Loeb AMO Shop Now Sale

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 4, 2012
I love the look of these shoes, and quickly handed over my cash because I thought they were so cute. Today is the first day I've worn them, and while they are totally comfortable, they are LOUD. I feel like I am wearing tap shoes everytime I walk across tile - it's embarrassing. I think the platform may be hollow, but either way, think twice about the noise factor before you plunk down your hard earned money.
11 comment9 of 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 22, 2013
I got the wine color which is quite lovely but looks more like a mahogany brown. In fact the shipping slip had it noted as "brown." There was insufficient information on Amazon regarding heel height. The photo seems shorter than it actually is. It's a 4" heel with a 1" platform for those interested. The platform help make these booties so comfortable. The sizing runs large - I am usually an 8.5 or 9 in boots, I bought the 8.5 but that was too big. It was spacy at the back and when walking the boot annoyingly slips and I guess would eventually cause blisters which is why I am going to exchange for a size 8. There is a gap at the ankle so these booties would look best with skinny jeans.
0Comment5 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2013
The boots is very comfortable works with formal and casual very well. The only thing is its loud noise that it is making when I walk. It sounds like a heavy wooden sandals. When I leave my apartment early in the morning, I have to walk on my toes, not to wake up my neighbors!
0Comment4 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 20, 2012
These are gorgeous boots and super comfortable. Unfortunately there are two big disadvantages that caused me to return them:
1) Like another reviewer said, they are LOUD on hardwood floors or tile, almost like tap shoes.
2) The top edges of the boots hit my ankles with each step and hurt when I walk. It would have been better if these were a bootie style.
Too bad, because they are super cute and comfy otherwise!
11 comment5 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 13, 2013
I purchased 9.5. I normally wear 9m in pumps and 9.5m in sneakers and boots. These were perfect. I cannot stand a tight toe box. These are great. While some pumps are tight in the vamp and narrow on me, these ran slightly large. The ankles are very generous and ran large on my ankle. I am plus size, although I don't have large ankles. The comfort is out of this world! Especially for the height you get. I am already 5'8", but my hubby is 6'7". Now my tootsies don't have to suffer on nights out this fall and winter. As for the tapping sound and lack of treading on the soles, easily remedied with foot petals stick on slip guards. I am ordering these in other colors. I couldn't be more pleased. -Millie in KY
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 2, 2013
Even after speaking with an Amazon rep to ensure these boots were GREY, I receive them and they are DARK BROWN! I was doubtful that these shoes were made in grey, but I trusted the rep. Never again!
0Comment2 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 25, 2013
I love these boots. They are great with pants or skirts. They have a nice heel, but the platform keeps them from hurting the balls of my feet. If they had them in my size in more colors I would have bought more pairs.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 30, 2013
Don't laugh, I bought these shoes so that I could be a little taller for a concert I was attending, but they have become one of my favorite pairs of shoes. They are comfortable and look great.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 20, 2013
this run a little big, I'm usually size 9 but I think 8 1/2 would have been better. They look awesome, but they sound a lot when you step. Kinda weird on that side lol. Lovely boots anyways.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2013
These boots are so comfy and very stylish. Easier to walk in because of the platform base.
Love the zip on the side rather than just pull on booties. Now I want a brown pair!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.