Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: New Nike Revolution 2 Grey/Blue Mens 7.5
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Pink Floyd Fire TV Stick Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer showtimemulti showtimemulti showtimemulti  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Size: 7.5 D(M) US|Color: Metallic Silver/Game Royal/Platinum/Volt|Change
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 2, 2015
These Nike Men's Revolution 2 Running Shoes are the best shoes that you are going to find for a workout. I have been running since high school. (Won't say how long that’s been). These shoes are the best that I have found. I can't believe I ever used any other shoes.

Quality/Durability
The qualities of these shoes are really good. They are very light which makes you feel like you are running on a bed of feathers. However; like with other shoes when you think light shoe you think won't last long, or easily wear and tear. With these shoes I have had them for a year now, and I have worn them to run a mile a day as well as to lift weights. They have definitely stood up to the test.

Comfort
One thing you need to be careful of is the size of the shoes. With these shoes you need to go up a half size so that they are not to snug for your feet, and you get the best running experience possible with them. For example, if you are a 9.5, Make sure you get a 10. This however; is no big deal when you think about the comfort and quality of the shoes. As mentioned earlier they are very light and very dependable.

Price
I thought that the price for the shoes is very reasonable for the quality and comfort that you are getting from them. Overall, I am very pleased with this purchase and highly recommend them whether you are an experience runner, or just trying to get back into a routine, or even just a casual jogger. These will be one of the smartest purchases you ever make.
11 comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 10, 2015
I can hardly believe that I got them so fast with the free shipping option; ordered on Friday and received on Monday. Shipped from New York to Houston.

True fit, comfortable, and perfect for medical professionals that spend 16+ hours per shift on their feet running around to take care of patients.

Very pleased with this purchase and would order from this seller again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 5, 2015
The Nike Revolution 2 running shoe is the top running shoe I have owned and has convinced me to stick with the Nike brand from now on. I have owned my fair share of running shoes and I can confidently tell you these are the best of the best. If you are looking for a new pair of running shoes the Nike Revolution 2's are the way to go.

The comfort of the shoe is the first thing that you will notice when trying them on. The cushioning of the heel is what makes stands out most while running. This, along with the lightweight of the shoe, will keep your feet feeling great as you run on any terrain.

Not only is the Revolution 2 comfortable but also it is durable. Many running shoes will get worn down within months of ware and tear. That is not the case with these shoes; I have put countless miles into these shoes without any signs of deterioration.

The comfort and durability of the shoe are great, however, what separates this shoe from competitors is its fashionable look. It is uncommon to have a shoe this attractive while maintaining top of the line comfort and durability. If you are looking for a stylish shoe to wear around casually or go for a run in comfort, these are the shoes for you.

Because of the high quality of shoe I was very pleased to see the price. Ranging in price from $43 to $95 depending on customization and location of purchase it is hard not to feel like a winner after purchasing a pair of the Nike Revolution 2 running shoes.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 3, 2015
I took the advice of others to buy these a half a size larger and they fit great out of the box with almost no breaking in needed. I use them for T25 workouts on a hardwood floor that is a little slick. The soles of these sneakers have good traction so I no longer slip when doing planks etc. They are a lot lighter than some cross trainer new Adidas sneakers I was wearing. I cannot say how they'd hold up to running outside since I only wear them for indoor workouts. My baby toes normally wear holes out on the sides of sneakers but these seem like they may hold up.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 8, 2014
I got these for my husband and he liked them. Theyre a lot lower than expected at the ankle, He thought they would be slightly higher. The material is not one you can get dirt off easily but looks nice, theyre very comfortable and shipped out super fast! Overall good shoes for the price!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 15, 2015
The Nike Revolution line is the best running/training shoe line I've come across. They're the perfect blend of comfort, durability and style. I've owned 3 pairs of Revolutions (1x Revolution, 2x Revolution 2). They're lightweight which is great for running, but they're stable enough to engage in weight lifting and other activities.

Comfort:
Nike is notorious for running a bit on the small side but these seem to be just right. Depending on the brand I'm either a 10 or a 10.5... I've worn both sizes of this shoe and while the 10 was slightly snug at first, they broke in within a week or so and had no issues.
The overall comfort of these is great. They're not too narrow, not too wide, they're right in that middle ground which is great for all around usage.

Durability:
These are VERY durable shoes! I run and work out 4-5 times per week and they just last. My current Revo-2's have been with me for 1.5 years now, have been through my normal workout schedule and have endured 2x Tough Mudder courses in that time. The outter soles on the shoes still have plenty of tread to go another year or so. I wish I could say the same for the interior. Sadly there's a hole in each shoe by the heel. Considering all that I put these babies through, I don't take away stars because it's taken 1.5 years for this to happen to them. They're the first shoe that I've had where the inside wears out before the outside.

Style:
Nike has definitely made some questionable color and style choices in the past but all of the current ones seem to be right on the money. I've had them in white/black, grey/neon yellow, and now dark grey/orange. Bright colors seem to be the rage these days with fitness apparel so pick a color you like and you wont be disappointed. Pictures online pretty accurately represent what they look like on your feet, although if you google them you might get a better and more realistic sense.

Again this is the best shoe that I've come across for all kinds of athletic usage. Will be wearing my current pair for what I estimate will be another year or so now, after which I assume I'll get my hands on a Revolution 3... assuming they're continuing the line (which I hope they do)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 26, 2015
Searching for a new shoe can be a difficult task, because there are so many different options and variables. Here is what this shoe can do for you, and how it will benefit you.

The brand you are getting is Nike, and you know what that means; you are getting a quality product. This shoe is no exception to that. Although I did not use this shoe for running, it has taken great abuse similar to what would happen if used for running.

You will be getting a shoe that is very durable, and that will last you years. I have had this shoe for three years and the only problem is that I don’t clean it enough. Another important quality that you may want in this shoe is it comfortability. This shoe has that; it will keep your feet feeling good without any blisters or anything like that. The third most important thing about this shoe is its price point. It is reasonably priced, at around $45, for any other shoe in its market, and you get a great product for the reasons above.

This is a great product for the money, and no one will not be disappointed with their purchase. If there was a downside to this shoe it would be the mesh. It is durable, that is not the problem, but coming from a cold location, the shoe does not keep my feet warm, but I’m sure that’s not what Nike had in mind when they made this shoe.

For these reasons, it received a 5 out of 5 stars, and would recommend you to these shoes, because the upside outweighs the downside significantly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 22, 2014
Full disclosure is that I didn't purchase this shoe from Amazon, but I love it so much I wanted to log on and tell others. I'm not a huge runner, but for the past 10 years have always bought running shoes as my everyday athletic shoes as I love the comfort of them.

10 years ago I made a switch over to New Balance shoes and was hooked on them. Only problem is that over the past year I have been walking to and from work in NYC almost every day logging about 3 miles in them daily. As many of you probably know NYC is the best place to tear apart your shoes of any type. My last two pairs of New Balance only lasted about a year, and we starting to feel a bit heavy and clunky. I had been reading great reviews about the Nike sneakers, and literally picked up a pair at a store one day and was surprised at how lightweight they were.

I decided to give them a try, and so far (3 weeks) I am very happy with them. They are extremely light weight, very breathable (they don't make my feet sweat, which I can have a problem with in many shoes), and very comfortable to walk in. My wife picked these up for me while I was at work, and I was worried that the size 13 would either be too big, or too small (leaning on the too small size since a lot of people were talking about that), however, I would have to say these are a true to size 13.

I'll check in to update my review in a few months, but so far these are amazing!

The only thing I changed up with the shoes was swapped out the red laces for black laces. Makes the shoes a little bit more subdued, however the red tongue still has some pop!

Excellent buy, especially for the price!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 5, 2015
I have owned a pair of the Nike Revolution 2 for almost two years and I have to say they are most durable shoe I've owned. They are not my everyday shoe but I lift, run, and wear them for outdoor rec activities. They get used about 4 or 5 times a week.

Pros
The durability is the best thing about the shoes. No stitching has come undone and the sole is still solid. I give that aspect of the shoe a 5/5. The aesthetics of the shoe have stood the test of time. I see people every day with the same pair I have. These shoes don't have to be restricted to running; you can use them as an everyday shoe. One thing you might not notice about this shoe because it does a great job is the breath-ability. I never feel my feet getting to hot or sweaty. When I take them off they don't smell. This really impresses me after all this time because I strictly use them while being active.

Cons
There is only one aspect I felt that didn't meet my standard- the comfort. Although I don't feel uncomfortable in these shoes, I cannot imagine anyone stepping in them and saying "These are super comfy!" You might say that these shoes are average in comfort.

Overall these shoes are a great bang for your buck. They last long, have a current style, and won’t smell up your house. Nike really has the formula for a good shoe down. I would recommend these to anybody.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 6, 2015
If you are someone who works out 5 days a week and does cardio everyday you will enjoy these shoes. The best part of these shoes is how light and comfortable they feel and yet still manage to be durable. Overall the comfort of these shoes will make your running feel easier and more natural.

Another asset to these shoes is their support. For the average runner these shoes will provide the necessary support for long distance or short distance running. However, if you are a runner who needs extra support or runs cross country, these shoes may not be for you.

These shoes also have rubber pods on the outsoles, which prevents wear and tear. I have been wearing these shoes for six months now, and they still look and feel brand new. However, the rubber soles on the insides of the shoes are not made of great quality. You should plan to replace them after 2 to 3 months of running, as they will wear and become loose. Do not worry, as this is an inexpensive and easy fix. You should be able to find replacements at any department or shoe store.

Overall, these shoes are comfortable, they provide good support, and they're durable. For the cost of $58.56 without shipping, I would recommend these shoes to any regular runner.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.