Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
35
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 10, 2012
I am an avid trail runner that loves running shoes. These are wonderful! Mizuno has made a clear winner when it comes to this shoe. MY first run in these was amazing. The shoe is super comfy, hits in the arch just right, and laces well. I am usually hesitant to buy a pair of shoes without trying them on first and taking a jog around the store, but I am glad I bought these! For those who are regular runners. The shoe has a mid to high arch, is great for normal pronation (if you over pronate, this shoe may not provide enough support), and is great for a non heel striker, due to the heel to toe raise. Note on the heel to toe raise, it is lower than traditional running shoes (think that is a new thing with manufacturers doing the "bare foot" running), but it doesn't feel like running in a minimal shoe at all. The tread is perfect for trail to road if you run partial tracks. It's also super lightweight, you can't tell you have them on. I do have superfeet insoles that I put in my shoes so I cannot review the insoles the shoe is sold with.
I would recommend going to Mizuno's website before purchasing to find out what size to order. I wear a 6.5 street shoe but ordered this shoe in a 7.5 based on the shoe fittling guide.
Overall, a great trail running shoe!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 7, 2012
I usually wear Brooks Adrenaline because I overpronate but I bought these as I signed up for a trail race. I really like this shoe, the material is durable and the bottom has extra traction. I ran my race yesterday and it was a very technical course and the shoe held up great! Highly recommended for people interested in trail running. Once winter hits I plan on wearing these if the roads get snowy or icy.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 15, 2012
My mom is a Mizuno freak!! She has 3 pairs and counting lol. She brags about the Wave Ascend line the most though, and now I can see why! They are soooo light weight and even more supportive, it feels like you're not wearing anything at all. They breathe so well and not to mention; are extremely attractive :) I have never been more satisfied with my running shoe purchase until now. They are definitely worth every penny. Mizuno just earned themselves a loyal customer :-) I doubt i'd ever buy another brand. Forget Nike! Go Mizuno Wave Ascend or Wave Rider! You will not be disappointed...
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 8, 2013
Glad I bought them, I needed the balance support. I could do without the striking colors but was intrigued that Wendy Davis wore them to get through her non-stop plan of standing in place for 13 hours. Recommend for people with back problems and GO WENDY!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 13, 2013
I had been looking for shoes which fit my feet precisely without making them bleed and blister whenever I worked out. After answering a series of test questions online, this shoe (along with a few other brands) were recommended for me. I chose these, because they best fit my feet while taking care of my over-pronation issues and giving my ankles and arches excellent support. The price was also decent, and I really loved the style!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 7, 2013
I have worn Mizuno brand volleyball shoes and like them, but was still leary about ordering a shoe without trying it on. I took the leap of faith and ordered the Anthracite/Zinnia/Aruba Blue ones a half size larger than my regular shoe size, as suggested by runners I know.
My initial impression seeing the shoe was "Pretty!" I hate the thought my shoes would be ugly. LOL
Second thought, once I had slipped them on, "Perfect fit". I have lots on room in my toes and they are wide enough for comfort. I started wearing them around the house and to work for a few days to break them in before running in them, and I am glad I did.
The shoe on my right foot feels different from the one for my left. Most notably the arch and the stitching of the pattern on the arch to the top of the shoe, presses inward in a single line and was a bit uncomfortable. I was able to solve the problem by wearing a socks that was thicker in the middle around the arch and over the top under the laces. They just needed a little more padding than the thin socks I usually wore. I went with Thorlo's thin cushion women's walking socks.
I am very happy with my shoes and I would recomend them to others.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 10, 2012
I love them. I feel like I'm floating on air. I hiked in them and they had fabulous traction. I have very high arches and I overpronate and these are both supportive and lightweight!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 16, 2013
the shoe is good looking, very light and drains OK when running through water. Arch support is not sufficient for me personally since I have a high arch and thought this shoe would address this issue when I purchased it. They are not as comfortable as the Mizuno Wave jogging shoes I also purchased in a store. All in all I think they are just OK.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 29, 2013
Great fit. These are the most comfortable running shoes I've ever worn. The support is good combined with lightness and flexibility.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 24, 2012
Fantastic shoes, delivery time was great and loved being able to track the delivery from America to New Zealand.
Shoes are fantastic, fit perfectly, light with, durable. Hit the trails the day they arrived and they felt amazing.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.