Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Valentine's Day Shop Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Chi-Raq easycohice_2016 All-New Amazon Fire TV Subscribe & Save Valentine's Day Cards Create an Amazon Wedding Registry Amazon Gift Card Offer chiraq chiraq chiraq  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Prime Exclusive Savings in Video Games Winter Sports on Amazon.com Sale


Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 31, 2013
I bought this and another Icebreaker T-shirt (Icebreaker Men's Tech T Lite Short Sleeve Shirt) at the same time. Just wanted buyers to know this shirt is a very form fitting shirt. I'm very slim (150lb, 6') and the Medium clings to every inch. As a base layer it would be great, but I was looking for something I could where by itself. Of course if you want to show off every inch and you have the body to pull it off, this is the shirt for you! Also be aware this is the 200 g/m2 weight. The Tech T is 150 and I think it's more suitable for summer weather. I'm going to exchange this for another Tech T or possibly Icebreakers "Icebreaker Men's Everyday Short Sleeve Crewe Top" shirt. Very happy with Icebreaker, but this particular shirt wasn't what I was looking for.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 27, 2011
This shirt is well made and durable. Like any good merino wool product it wicks well, resists body odor, is comfortable against the skin, and helps regulate body temperature. This shirt gets worn and washed every week in a work environment that runs the range from near freezing to over 100F. It is wearing well and, if the other Ice Breaker shirts I have are any indication will last about three to four years at this pace.

Pros:
- Wears well
- Resists body odor
- Regulates body temp well
- versatile

Cons:
- Special washing required (machine wash with downy then air dry)
- Slower to dry than synthetics
22 comments4 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 27, 2012
I somehow never seem to sweat when wearing this, be it in the heat of a Grand Canyon hike or a less thermally challenging hike. And then, the icing on the top is that I can hike for several days in it and it still won't stink. Truly awesome.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 30, 2013
The fit of this t-shirt is next to skin, if you order the size you are used to wearing in other t-shirts it will fit like an undershirt and will cling to every inch. I ordered a size up because of this and I really like the fit. That said this is a versatile shirt; I have worn it running in temps from mid 40s to mid 80s farenheit and it performs well in both. In the colder temps I use this as a base layer with other layers on top, in the hotter temps I wear it alone. It has all the properties of merino wool: it is supremely comfortable, it does not itch, does not stink (even when worn for days), and it is warm even when wet. I have several icebreaker shirts and they are all of equal quality, I recommend them highly.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 15, 2013
My husband wears a large quite well, but now in his mid sixties, has a little more to love than that 6 pack guy in the picture. If not tucked in, the shirt rides up his back a little bit. My husband loves the shirt, but the next one I buy, (and I will buy more) will not be the contour style, we will go for the classic shirt fit.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 24, 2013
The fit is snug as others have noted but (@5'11, 155) a medium wasn't too tight. The reported odor resistance really did work - skied in it for 4 days straight with nary a smell. It smells like a wet dog when washed but that goes away as it dries. I expect to get another in a different color.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 1, 2013
I just love the fit of this. The fit is snug and more on the athletic side (just like the picture). This will be my first time trying merino wool, so hopefully everything turns out good. But so far, I love the shirt.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 19, 2013
So comfortable and soft.
Even better (I didn't think possible) than UA.
No stink, keeps me comfortable AND dry!
Would recommend buying!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.