Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Via Spiga Women's Double Breasted Wool Trench Coat With Pleated Back, Black, 2
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer CafeSociety CafeSociety CafeSociety  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 26, 2012
i didnt notice it at first, but if you look in the picture, the reason the coat falls so nicely like the model is because the tie wasnt locked on tightly. not to mention that the coat is actually quite bulky. for first, i was expecting the wool quality to be different. for seconds, the coat was REALLY bulky. i got my normal size 4 and i was trying to layer up to fit into it, it was SO bulky. my sis said i looked like a box. when i tried to tie the knot with the belt, i just looked even worse. unflattering. for reference, im 5'1, xs. if you think sizing down will reduce the bullkiness, i hope it works out for you. i was just not willing to give this coat another chance.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 17, 2013
I love this coat. I live in Hawaii but was visiting my family in Boston recently (during all those snow storms). I bought the coat before I left and wore it every single day, the entire month I was away. I ordered a size 8 and it was a perfect fit (I get Mediums in just about everything). It left room for layering a thin sweater or hoodie. It was very warm, but make sure you have a scarf if you have a low cut top. The only thing that I was upset about was that after wearing it for only 3 hours, I stuck my hands in the pocket and found a small hole. Since it was technically spring I couldn't find gloves anywhere, so I ended up with my hands in my pockets a lot which made the hole grow. Now there's no left pocket. I have to sew it up.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 31, 2014
The coat is cute, but the sizing is weird.I am 36D and I usually wear a size 8 in shirts (Ann Tylor, Ann Taylor Loft...) and size 8 in other coats. I ordered the 8 and a 10 and both are too tight around my shoulders and chest area. I thought with this cut it will not happen, but I was wrong! Also the difference between 8 and a 10 is only with where the button is positioned. Other than the button, the jacket felt exactly the same. The cut is really cute for someone that does not have an hour glass shape. I love pleated backs, but this one is so high up that it makes your butty look larger than it is. I wish it would have worked.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 28, 2014
Great price for a 60% wool blend coat. It's a nice fall/winter coat, warm but not excessively bulky, though I live in the northeast so I also have a longer down coat for when it gets really cold. The fabric is a nice smooth texture and hasn't gotten roughed up at all, which I've had happen with other wool coats around the same price range. The pleating in the back is super flattering and defines your waist nicely, which is hard to do when you're all bundled up for the winter!

I do not like the buttons, but I hate shank buttons (the ones with a little loop in back, rather than holes that go through the button), in general. I think they look saggy... I still give this 5 stars because it's really hard to find a coat that fits nicely, and pretty easy to replace some buttons with ones you like.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 3, 2012
Well made, great colour and fit. Good weight for winter here, it doesn't get really cold. Not bulky, will be comfortable for driving.
11 comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 10, 2012
I love this coat and consider it an excellent value for the money. The details are well done and the fit is the way it is described and looks in the photo. I pictured the color as more vivid (I ordered purple) and am just as satisfied with the deeper and rich hues that the coat actually looks like "in real". I had not ordered any item in this brand name before so was a little concerned about fit, sizing, and etc. All of the above worked out well. I'd recommend this coat to anyone
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2012
This was.a gift for my daughter in law. She loved it. It fits nicely and was sized correctly. The back has pleats and make it look really cute on. It would look nice with jeans or dress slacks. Good price, too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 10, 2014
Coat fits beautifully on me!! Ordered a size 8. I usually wear a small/medium or a 6/8. It's lose enough to wear a thinner sweater underneath but fit enough so it doesn't look baggy and unflattering. I'm an hourglass figure so the tie accentuates it very well with the cinching on the waist and flare on the hips. It's warm enough for 30 degrees, thanks weird Florida winter! It came in beautiful condition, just weird that it didn't come in the typical Amazon Box but in an Amazon shipping bag and with a hanger. So when I received it, the hanger was in a million pieces inside the coat. Fortunately, the coat itself wasn't damaged in the slightest. I ordered a different coat at the same time and that also came with a hanger but in a box. Regardless, it's a great coat and well worth the decent price!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 2, 2013
I LOVE THIS COAT! If you are looking for the style of this coat (which I was on the hunt for!) you will love it. I love the fit, shape, etc.

The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because after the first day or two of wearing it, I found a hole in the front right pocket so now I have to be extra careful not to make the hole bigger. The pockets cannot hold too much anyway.

I wear a size 10 suit jacket so I bought a size 12. It fits perfectly. If I really wanted to layer up, maybe a 14 would have been better, but I am not sure if a 14 would have been too bulky if I was wearing it would out layers. I can have on a regular shirt, with a zip up jacket and scarf with my size 12 and it fits fine. I don't think I could layer more not feel uncomfortable.

This definitely isn't a heavy duty Chicago winter type of jacket, but it's cute. Definitely perfect for the fall and spring months. I'm 5'7" and it goes a little past my butt, so not too long.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 2, 2013
I had been looking at this jacket for a few months and i was not sure if it would look good on me or not. ( i am 56 180lbs size 12 ) This jacket is perfect! it is super flattering and doesn't make me look bulky . I got the grey because i have two dogs and did not want all of the dog hairs to be visible. It is the best jacket i have owned, i can dress it up or dress it down, LOVE THIS!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.