Automotive Deals BOTYSFKT Shop Women's Clothing Learn more Discover it Pink Floyd Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis STEM Water Sports STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 26, 2013
This fits very well and I've been using it for weightlifting and long-distance jogging. The medium size fits nicely as I was hoping it would (fits like any other medium size athletic shirt I've worn). I'll be getting more of these.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 28, 2014
I have often felt some of the hi tech running stuff I bought was over priced and kind of 'marketing hype' but I do see a difference buying this cheaper shirt. The main thing is care, just look at this shirt wrong and it wrinkles, No matter how careful you wash and dry, it will wrinkle some. Never had that problem with my other running shirts or shorts. it is a slightly different feeling fabric almost like the old terry/poly blends from back in the day. This shirt is already starting to unravel in a spot or two (I have running gear from several companies that has shown little to no wear over the years).

The Good:
Fits as expected and hangs well on the body
Not too tight or too loose
Stays cool
Decent looking, nice color (True Red)

The Bad:
Wrinkles very easy
Can bounce around some when running
Does not seem like it will last long, already seeing damage and wear after a month or two.

I did just buy a second one in a different color so it can not be all that bad, but think it is more a case of not finding anything better yet and not wanting to drop $30 to $40 on stuff that appears decent online that I am not familiar with. Hopefully having two of these in the rotation might make them last longer.

UPDATE: The second one I bought is a Royal Blue. It looks good too, nice coloring and fits well, Like how it hangs on body. It seems less prone to wrinkling than the red one, or it hides them better..still does wrinkle a little though but not as bad as the red one...
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 24, 2010
A light material that's comfortable on sweaty skin and does not have irritating seams. Looks like it might snag if you get it caught on velcro so be careful with armbands and the like. I'll prob stock up on these for the gym and running. The short sleeved version is also comfortable and well cut.

Update: After putting these tops through some serious outdoor running and spin classes, I noticed that the fabric eventually gets drenched and sticks to your body (basically like cotton). Since this is supposed to be performance material, I had to knock off stars for that
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 19, 2014
I have several of these. They are loose without being baggy and I like the fabric for my mornings at the gym. If you are looking for fitted or compression shirts, look elsewhere. If you are looking for loose fitting well made shirts that wick away moisture, you've found it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 1, 2015
I bought an XL and they are still just a hair baggier than a perfect fit. But I usually wear a Xxl in athletic tops and read reviews saying they run big. So I went one size down and am very happy with how they look and thanks to Russell Athletics for the confidence boost making me feel skinnier in an XL. the material is thin and moisture wicking, very comfortable. The arm holes on the XL aren't too small or too huge where you can see 1/2 down your side. Just the right size. Would recommend!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 11, 2014
This is a great shirt for working out at the gym. Very breathable material, they feel much cooler on me than cotton T-shirts, plus they are smooth against my skin not clingy after my body has heated up from weight lifting. I am no Mr. Atlas, but I have a well toned upper body. These fit very well through my chest without suffocating me plus the lower section is ample but not baggy on me. I am 5'10" and medium fits perfectly. This is the best shirt that I have ever worn for working out. I already have the navy/steel shirt and the brighter royal blue shirt (love this color) which I wear all the time at the gym. I just ordered the true red. They seem to be pretty colorfast in the laundry. I have washed them in normal warm water wash over and over again and they come out great without fading....I also like that they are smooth, silky feeling and very easy to remove in the changing room after workout, no struggling to get them off like some shirts I have worn that were more cottony. Sometimes man-made fibers are better, this is one time it really works.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 14, 2014
I bought a couple of these workout shirts and I'm ok with them. They're not as long in length as I would've liked but I do like the material and fit otherwise. My only complaint is at the top of the back, between your shoulder blades, the stitching is so that you can feel it. The shirt is tag-less, but that stitching can be uncomfortable for anyone who is sensitive to stuff like that. When I first put the shirts on, it takes me a few minutes of getting used to.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 20, 2014
As a security officer required to wear such a collared undershirt, my husband had been having trouble with what to wear under the horribly polyester uniform provided by his company. These shirts worked very well for wicking away some of the moisture discomfort he had been experiencing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 6, 2014
I am an avid walker of 12 miles per day. I really like these sleeveless T's. Very comfortable, especially now with this southern humid weather we have for August. I do not think you can go wrong with this garment. Wicks away moisture and dry’s quickly. The T’s are a lot less than others.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 9, 2014
I got these shirts to replace some stinky Nike shirts that are almost identical. Looking on Amazon the Nike shirts cost three times as much so I gave these a try. They seem very similar. The only difference is that these seem to get a bit heavier with heavy sweat. However I do feel these do a good job cooling me down. Overall I am very pleased.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.