Automotive Deals Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis STEM Segway miniPro

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
33
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 28, 2012
This is an awesome and big watch that looks incredible. I especially like the shade of gold used: it's neither too light nor too dark but just fantastic. The chronograph and 24 hour subdial feature is subtle and enhances the bold look of the watch. The actual watch looks much better than the picture.

I like the quality Japanese movement and the quality made bracelet made in China. Everything about this watch exudes quality build. I was looking at the Nixon 51-30 gold for $500 but it does not have the second sweep hand, no chronograph and no 24 hour analog dial. The Nixon is rated 30 bars vs Diesel's 5 bars but since I am not going to use this watch to go scuba diving I am saving about $300.

So, look no further for an awesome big gold watch - you won't regret it.

Update: I just purchased the Nixon - 51-30 Chrono - All Gold and that is the ultimate gold bling watch. Although, this watch is incredible at half the price. Nixon is an actual divers watch and this watch is a fashion watch. Both are awesome, although the Nixon is the bomb.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 19, 2015
i bought this watch because the nixon 51-30 is way to expensive. This watch has a gorgeous gold color and the size is perfect. The band is thick and it is a hefty watch. Diesels customer support is also very helpful. I needed to order a few extra gold links and the first 3 are free. I am very happy with my purchase. Its pretty flashy and a lot of people will be looking at your wrist.
review image review image
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 3, 2014
This watch is really sick. Starting with the design, it is clean and simple, but has a chunky feel to it, which is nice. Then the gold just sends it up to a high note. It looks better in person than it does in pictures because of how reflective it is. It is quite large, but not too large compared to some of the other Diesels. With that, it is about as heavy as you would expect. Not feather light or lead heavy, but a hefty few ounces. The timepiece and chronograph work well, but is that really the reason you buy this watch? Not really, but they are effective and clear to read (glow in the dark hour and minute hands), which makes it great for wearing at night. Overall, the watch looks great and performs at a high quality standard. Good buy.

But seriously, this watch has gained me so many compliments in so many places. Random people come up to me all the time and tell me how awesome this watch is. I thought for a long time about buying this watch before I did, wondering if it would be too bold, but I have received nothing but positive feedback. If you are considering buying, but aren't sure, just do it. As Diesel says it's "only the brave" that will wear it and there is great satisfaction in doing so.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 23, 2015
This is a phenomenal watch. Let's be honest here... Who doesn't love a big faced gold watch? I have only worn this watch on a few occasions, but I have gotten no less than 15 compliments per day from different people on how much they like it. Women, buy this for your man. Men, if your lady won't buy this for you (or you don't have one), get it for yourself. It's an awesome watch!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 26, 2014
Literally in love with the watch! I've had mine for over a year now, ald I can tell you it doesn't bore you. This watch looks incredible! Everywhere I go I get compliments about my watch. Some people would say it's a little over sized, but many more think it looks amazing! If you're looking to buy a watch, I'd deff. Buy this one! One of the greatest I've had so far.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 22, 2014
For the price the watch, is a no doubter. Get it, everywhere I go I get compliments of how nice of a watch it is. It looks alot better in person, and way more flashy
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 21, 2013
Very nice watch I get a lot of compliments when I wear it. Very big bezel can't help but to stand out lol
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 3, 2014
Love the way it looks. But I've only worn this 1 time and the "gold" on the bottom of the watch is rubbing off. Not very happy with this purchase.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 3, 2014
if you want people to be looking at your wrist this is the watch to get. its really big and shiny and it gets a lot of attention. i love it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 18, 2014
i got this watch for my guy friend and i love it... it was 100.00 dollars cheaper then store price!! its great!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.