Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Valentine's Day Shop Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon King easycohice_2016 All-New Amazon Fire TV Subscribe & Save Valentine's Day Cards Find the Best Purina Pro Plan for Your Pet Amazon Gift Card Offer chiraq chiraq chiraq  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Prime Exclusive Savings in Video Games Winter Sports on Amazon.com Sale

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 31, 2013
No need to think much here, buy it. This coat is Super Fresh, I get compliments all day long. I got it in Mocha Heather and really love the color (looks like the pic), everybody is wearing wool coats but they got Black, charcoal or camel. I was skeptical at first cause the price being so low and all (~$120 on sale). However, right out of the box you could tell this is a extremely well made coat and of top quality. The sizing was perfect for me, I'm 5'10" 220lbs with a muscular build and ordered a Large. Just keep in mind that this coat is meant to look slim and because of that the sleeves may feel a bit hugging if your like me. It is quite thick and clearly meant for colder weather; kept me warm in 15 - 17 degree weather. My only gripe with this coat is that I find the side opening on the pockets to be out of place, they are too far back causing it to feel really un-natural when sliding your hands in for warmth and because of the placement anything put in those pockets are likely to unexpectedly fall out while sitting down. I do not like to wear gloves so it does matter to me, I find its best to try not use the side opening pockets for anything. No big deal, you have 4 other pockets anyway +1 inside breast pocket. If not for that this coat is PERFECT.

Clearly, I would recommend this coat.

WARNING: while wearing this coat watch out for;
1. Inflated ego
2. Extreme Narcissism
3. Unwavering confidence in ones capabilities
4. Mirrors
5. Cougars
0Comment11 of 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 9, 2012
The coat is stylish and made of very high quality. Will keep you warm in a cold winter. It runs a bit large. If you have a slim build, it may be too wide in the middle.
0Comment15 of 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 14, 2012
Great style guys, got me many compliments within the last 2 days.... Great material, keeps me extremely warm...

Only con is : it is a bit on the bigger side around the waist.. I mean it is a bit too boxy. Other reviewers are right in pointing that this fits large.... I will get the fit tailored after the winter is over...

Another small con is it has michael kors engraved on each button... being not a big fan of brand display, I just wanted to warn others...
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2013
I am 5-10 145lbs and usually wear smalls on most things. I ordered a small of this coat, skeptical that it would be too big based on other reviews, and my skeptics were correct. The small fit really baggy. If you're a slim build like myself, this probably is not the coat for you if you like the athletic form fit unless you want to get it tailored. I returned mine just due to the size. The quality of the coat was good, but I did find the bib collar to be itchy.
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 21, 2012
normally i wear size M in CK jacket,, but this one just like size L. may be the sleeve is longer than normal jacket. and if i choose S size it would be like slim fit perfectly..btw.i am 179cm and 76KG..so be careful because amazon not accept swap this one to smaller size...anyway this jacket is good quality, heavy and warm...except size~~~
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 19, 2013
We've always had problems finding clothes for my husband because he's 6ft 4 and very broad shouldered. This XXL fits but is a little on the small side. There was not an option for a XXXL or XXLT version so he'll just have to wear shirts but no sweaters under this.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2013
I ordered the "new charcoal" color and in person it is not as dark as it appears on the site. It's a medium but unmistakable gray, not a dark gray.

I initially received an XL when I ordered an L, but exchanging that was painless. I am 6'4", 200lbs and the L fits me very well--it's long enough to cover the waist, and comfortable but not baggy around the torso.

The coat itself is very high quality in construction and materials. It is quite warm, especially when fully zipped up. The front zipper and surrounding material are like a sweater, with buttons that close on top of it. The four front button pockets are all usable, and there is room to slide your hands into warm wool pockets cut behind the lower front button pockets.

Overall the coat is both very stylish (with a bit of a military flair) and practical. Happy to have found it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2013
As most of the reviews have stated, the jackets runs a bit big. That is why I ordered a small. I am 6' 172 lbs. 31" waist, 43" chest and it fits snug; just like I wanted it to. This has more of a "straight" fit as opposed to a "slim" or "tailored" fit. I may have someone take it in a bit around the waist.

The jacket is very warm. I live in Texas, so I'm not going to experience any temperatures too cold, but it has held up to it being in the "teens", here.

There is this small annoyance that really pisses me off, that prevented me from giving it 5 stars. The collar on the lining folds inward, and the zipper rubs against my chin so I'm having to constantly bend it away from my face. I'll eventually sit down one day to fix it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 18, 2013
I love the coat -very stylish and warm!
This 2XL is however smaller than other 2XL coats in my closer.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 6, 2012
An excellent and beautiful jacket. I've gotten so many compliments on it already and i only got it a few days ago.
Delivery was prompt and I received it on the day I was supposed to.
I read another review saying that the sizes do run a bit large so I ordered a medium and it fit perfectly. Honestly, it feels tailored.
The weather being as abnormally warm as it is now, the jacket is a little too warm. I'd say it's perfect for 40 degrees or lower.
Wonderful product, well worth the price, and built to last. I will be wearing this jacket for quite some time.
33 comments4 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.