Automotive Deals BOTYSFKT Shop Women's Clothing Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis STEM Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 20, 2013
I ordered the jacket based on the good reviews. I have a fashionable figure, about 5'7" and wear clothes well. But I have never tried on a jacket that was as ill-fitting as this one. It didn't resemble the photo at all.

The quality of construction was great (except for the strong chemical smell of the fabric), but the fit was very strange. Very short-waisted and tight above the waist, a silly looking peplum in the hip - and those sleeves! (as someone mentioned) completely ridiculous in length. The cuffs cannot be altered because of the trim, so the sleeves would have to be removed entirely from the jacket and made shorter from the shoulder.

But this is the worst issue with the jacket. The sleeves are so tight in the underarm and shoulder area, that I could not raise my arms above the waist.

I can only assume that those reviewers who loved the jacket must be very petite - although I can't imagine what they did about those sleeves designed for a woman 6'5" tall!
11 comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 29, 2012
I ordered 3 coats from Amazon before this one. All of them were lovely but the smallest sizes were far too big on me. This was my last try and I got it on special for $99 which I thought was a bargain. I hoped that the x-small would be fitted but still leave a little bit of room to wear a sweater underneath. It did just that. It is a perfect fit and looks gorgeous on. I would probably be considered a petite size, I am 5ft 1" & weigh about 116lbs and the x-small in this size fit me like a glove. D.E.P.T is a European brand, I am from Ireland so I figured the sizing would be more so what I am used to as opposed to trying to guess my size in US. I think this brand would probably be considered small sizing compared to US sizing (and my experience with the previous 3 coats!)
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 7, 2012
I gave this coat 5 stars because it is everything that a coat should be, comfort, style, warmth and the perfect fit.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 27, 2012
Beautiful coat, Heavy and nice quality material. The sleeves are rather long in contrast to the rest of the jacket, unless you have monkey arms.
11 comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 22, 2013
Everything about this coat was as expected except the sleeves. They were about two to three inches too long... not sure why.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 4, 2013
I don't understand the lower ratings some people have given this coat. I'm 5'7" and my measurements are 30-21-32 and this coat fits me very well. I purchased this coat expressly because I saw people complaining how long the sleeves were and that's always an issue with me. I shouldn't have listened to them. I bought the medium because even some of the people who claimed that the coat fit them well said that the torso was a little too snug. I tried this coat on over a tank dress and the torso was a little loose, giving me the right amount of room for a bulky sweater (I'm actually pretty sure I can go down to my usual small, but exchanging it might be a bit of a hassle). The arms were perfect though - I could raise both arms above my head with no problem. The coat is just as bright in person, it wasn't scratchy at all, and felt pretty warm even standing in my bedroom. I can't wait to try this coat out and see if it keeps me toasty, as I'm notoriously cold all the time.

I'm convinced that the people who've given bad reviews are purchasing the incorrect sizes. Sizes aren't based on weight, people. They're based on your measurements.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 18, 2013
Runs way too small doesn't close in the front and thats the XXL. I usually wear an XL. Beautiful jacket though.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 23, 2013
I ordered one more size thinking it would be large enough to fit over layers of clothing... It di ot fit even worn alone! The quality of the material is ok but the finih is not polished... It makes this coat look "cheap" and the color is somewhat faded... Not a bright red. Will not wear it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 4, 2013
I finally find something I have been looking for all these times. I spent so much time on the web just to search for that perfect jacket. It's all worth the time. This jacket has it all, the style, the quality, the fit. I ordered two sizes, S and XS just to make sure I fit one. You know even though they have size chart, the are not always correct. But the sizing on the chart its accurate. I am keeping S, black. Now I am ordering the red color. They are pricy thou. But hey, girl just has to got to get what she wants. Or else you won't find them again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 19, 2014
i was looking for a warm stylish jacket for a recent trip to France. I saw this jacket and ordered it and hoped for the best. It was perfect for the chilly Paris weather and was so stylish that I fit right in with Parisian stylish women. It isn't a heavy weight coat but with a blazer or sweater underneath it was perfect for the chilly November weather. I get many compliments on this coat.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.