Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Pink Floyd Fire TV Stick Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 1, 2014
Unfortunately i am very disappointed with the watch. After only a month of normal everyday use the paint around the face starts to peel off. One year later the strap is broken and the paint is completely gone..The replacement strap is expensive and only black not purple.
At first I thought it was only my watch but reading others comments many have the same problem. My potos: http://www.amazon.com/gp/customer-media/permalink/mo1BK2RFR4HSYUI/B0083XES5O
review image review image review image review image
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 21, 2013
This Ironman watch was purchased as a replacement for one which remained in good condition for almost five years. In contrast, this new Ironman watch has problems a few months after purchase. The purple material around the face is flaking/wearing off, making the "STOP RESET" and "INDIGLO" labels very difficult to read. I thought at first I had scraped the watch against something, but then I noticed the "scraped" area growing ...non-contiguously, so it wasn't a scrape. My guess now is that the purple coating or its application is at fault. I would not buy this style of watch again; I would buy the other style of Ironman watch which does not have labels outside the face of the watch.
review image
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon March 12, 2013
I love these watches, have been buying them for years. I've even been scuba diving in one to nearly 100 feet - they're pretty indestructible EXCEPT for one thing. The band, usually after only a few months to a year of continuous use, snaps in half down at the part where you put the buckle tongue through the hole. This makes it impossible to fasten the watch around your arm. You can buy a replacement but be aware that they ONLY come in black; that Timex makes a lot of different kinds of watches and it may take you a few orders to get the right size; and that they're somewhat hard to find.

I just lost the band on this same watch, and much as I'm going to miss it, I've finally decided to just start buying the cheapest Timex made and toss it after the band comes apart. (There's a good one here on Amazon for only $15 that comes with a purple strap, the Timex Women's T5K459 1440 Sports Digital Silver/Translucent Purple Resin Strap Watch.) Finding replacement wrist straps for the Ironman is just too worrisome and it's disappointing to buy a watch for the cute color and then have to put a kludgy black band on it. Timex should either make these bands to match the watches or strengthen them so they're not so easily broken. The little 'holder' part that holds the wrist band down past the buckle usually breaks/falls off too, by the way.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 9, 2013
Feature wise the watch works great. Upon arrival, it looks great out of the box. However, after only a few months the paint around the face starts to peel off. I would not recommend this watch to anyone who is a serious athlete.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 5, 2014
I have been using these ironman watches for over 10 years.
I just recently decided to be colorful. All of the timex ironman watches have been peeling off from face after a couple of weeks use. I only use it for every day use and I am indoors. If this watch was ever used like preparing for the ironman, it would fail.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2014
I love this Verizon of the Timex ladies Ironman watch!! Tis style has always been a favorite. This color purple looks fantastic! I haven't seen it in any retail stores, only online. I have bought many of these throughout the years, not because they wear out or the bands break, in fact I've NEVER had a band to break as some others may state on reviews. I have bought numerous Timex Ironman watches because I like to have different color choices on hand. It's a great watch for exercising, running errands and just being a mom n the go! This is a terrific rumple color; very pretty, bit still neutral enough to be worn with so many other colors without "screaming PURPLE!" I absolutely LOVE IT!!!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 17, 2015
Really liked this watch when I first got it but didn't realize the plastic is coated for the color and it's not just the actual color of the plastic. Now I have holes in the color that show the silver underneath and it keeps peeling up. For the price I paid it should be more resilient for an ironman watch.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 19, 2013
Timex Ironman Watches are the only watches I wear when working out. They handle sweat and help you keep track your indurance information as you workout. The Purple Color is great. Traditionally I have only seen these watches in Black or Gray. It's great to see that Timex has branched out a bit with some bold strong colors. Timex makes the best Workout watch and they have been around for ever.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 25, 2012
Actually, my granddaughter just received this watch for Christmas so I'm not sure how it works, but she loved it and her Dad set the date, time, etc. He liked it, too--it has all the features she wanted without being too big or too small. Wish I could share more about the function of it! In "time" I will!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 3, 2013
I bought this to use as my sailing watch. I basically only wear it sailing and use the count down timer for race starts. It works well, the buttons are easy to push and easy to switch modes/set timer. It functions exactly how I wanted and I love the color.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.