Automotive Deals BOTYSFKT Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Pink Floyd Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Ruby jewelry Amazon Cash Back Offer harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 22, 2013
I surprised my husband with this awesome cycling bag for his birthday. Boy, did he love it! He immediately commented on the brand name when he saw it and said what a top of the line brand it was. There are so many special compartments that serious bikers would appreciate. My husband has used it for traveling to bike races and also for weekend rides. It's a darn good looking bag and while it was expensive, it was worth it. I know my husband will use this for many years and hopefully, he'll remember how cool his wife is for buying it for him.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 24, 2012
If you have a lot of biking gear, small bike tools, tires, tubes etc. this is the bag for you. There are pockets for everything and therein lies the problem as well. This bag came with no instructions, not even a quick start guide. I literally do not know what half the pockets are for. I'm not going to take off a star because I'll probably be able to find something on line or on YouTube or something.

The bag is big enough that I put ALL of my biking gear in it...even the stuff you would normally put on a shelf or hang on a wall. The bottom line is that $125 can make you look a lot more like a pro biker and keep you pretty darn organized as well.

Now, you just have to convince your significant other that paying more for a duffle bag than she paid for her new Kindle is reasonable.
11 comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 3, 2012
This bag is fantastic! I use it exclusively for carrying road cycling gear, not triathlons. It has a compartment on BOTH ends to hold a total of two pairs of shoes. These compartments extend into the main compartment of the bag, and take up quite a bit of room. However, even with two pairs of shoes in the bag, there is still plenty of room inside for a complete set of clothes, a hand towel, and any other small items you might need. There are three smaller compartments inside the bag (two on one side, and one long one on the other.) I use these for nutrition, small maintenance tools, sunglasses, bike computer, gloves, heart rate monitor, etc. The main compartment "zipps" (ha-ha) around three sides, so the top hinges open like the Reach guy with the flip-top head.

The outside of the bag has a huge compartment on the bottom for a wetsuit and/or wet clothes. It's a great place to put sweaty clothes after a ride so you don't stink up the inside of your bag. All of the compartments have vent holes to help keep the bag aired out. There are four water bottle holders (two on each side). I have put fully filled CamelBak Big Chill bottles in them with no issues. The top also has a nice mesh compartment for your helmet. There are also straps to hold a full-size bike pump, but I've not used it.

This is a great bag!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 3, 2013
Over the years I have made 4 or 5 attempts to find the perfect cycling bag to take to races or out of town club rides. I have had giant duffles with wheels that are so big they take up half a rear seat in a vehicle. I have had bags that were sloppy with no shape that don't seem to allow any organization and I have had very expensive bags that had pockets that made no sense or served no purpose. All of them were OK and were similar in that they were sausage shaped and were confined to the limits of that configuration. This ZIPP bag is unique in that it is almost a square shape, with a somewhat rigid bottom shape and yet it has the really nice shoe compartment in the bottom. It has a whole bunch of zippered pockets that I thought I would not use, but it turns out that I do use them all. The helmet net on top actually works, much to my surprise I like it! I do not put water bottles in the outside net pockets, but instead put misc. food items and other things that I want quick access to and don't want to forget about. Overall, it is a very high quality product that is very close to "the bag". I did not give a five star because it still doesn't make me faster in a criterium, but it does make me feel well organized.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 11, 2013
This is a great bag with a lot of room inside. A lower section is thin and the entire length/width of the bag for flat stuff or wet stuff. There are vents in this section to help with the wet stuff incase they need to stay there for a while. There is also a section on each end that can hold shoes or stuff you want to be keep apart for the main section. Inside the large area there are zippered sections on each side to put paper work, money, or stuff you want to keep in one specific place.
As you can see the bag has water bottle holders, 2 on each side for a total of 4. There is also a place on top to strap your helmet in. This bag can be worn as a backpack as well, it comes with shoulder straps that fit inside a zippered compartment on the bottom. They can be kept stored and out of the way until need them. The large center compartment is large enough to store much more then your gonna need for a weekend or 3-4 days. The large section also has a rubberized bottom layer for easy clean up, and to help keep spills or wet stuff in one place.
Great bag with so many options and places to put stuff.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 15, 2013
Lots of room. Lots of pockets. Very strong.

My only issue is the shoe compartments take up all of the interior room when shoes are in them, making it hard to put anything other than a few garments inside.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 27, 2011
This is the only bag I've been able to find that holds all my stuff in the proper place. There are 4, count 'em 4! water bottle pockets on the outside of the bag. There is a helmet holder on the top, so your helmet doesn't waste space inside the bag, and there is a bottom compartment for your shoes. There are pockets galore throughout this bag. It is absolutely worth the price!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 26, 2014
This bag has room for ALL of your biking gear. I was looking for a solution to having all of my biking gear just thrown in the back of the car, and This has been the best solution. The side has 2 Velcro loops for your gloves and sweat rags so they can dry overnight. I have my shoes, all biking clothes, and my cold weather biking gear, and have plenty of room for supplements etc.

If you're looking for a bag specifically for cycling this is it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 21, 2015
I really like this bag. I don't mind paying for something that really works. This bag keeps everything I need for riding in handy easy to get to places.
I use the bottom zippered area for winter layers. It has enough space to keep multiples of everything too, like gloves, socks, rags etc. It has a place for riding clothes, shoes and after riding clothes. Very well made, heavy duty materials, and well thought out. I placed three zippered bags that I attached to the clip on the inside to carry smaller items also, the link for the zippered bags is http://www.amazon.com/Vaultz-Storage-Assorted-Colors-VZ01211/dp/B001CDD0X8/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&qid=1429637921&sr=8-3&keywords=zippered+bags.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 29, 2014
I debated getting this bag for a while due to the price, but now feel the convenience and organization make it well worth it.

This bag holds everything even for multiple days and keeps it well organized. The small internal zipped pockets work great for toiletries, energy food, supplements, tools, charger, etc . The main compartment has enough room for a couple of sets of cycling clothes for all conditions and even enough room for after ride lounge clothes. The hideaway backpack straps on the bottom of the bag are easily missed if you don't know they're there. The hook and loop fasteners for the full size pump are a nice addition that most bags don't have but keeps it with the other gear.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions

Customers also viewed these items

$49.95-$156.17

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.