Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: B&D Cross body handbag They are roomy, comfortable, and can be used for many years to come.
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Jake Owen Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer CafeSociety CafeSociety CafeSociety  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 26, 2012
Has a ton of pockets and seems to be holding up well! im pleased with the pleather quality too! Its not that ugly, wrinkly, glossy pleather. Have gotten many compliments!!!
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 1, 2013
I was not expecting the purse to be such great quality, but I got it yesterday and I have to say it's the best purse I have ever owned! The only down point would be that it's a little snug for all my stuff but still well worth the money. I would and will recommend to everyone.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 16, 2013
It so cute! WHY DOES IT SMELL LIKE FISH!!!! ugh took me weeks to get this smell out, The I wanted to return it and nobody would respond back to me so I got suck with it. It took weeks of cleaning, scrubbing and air drying to make this smell normal
11 comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 13, 2013
When I opened up this purse my first thought was, "for a cross-body bag this is sure big." Then I was hit with the smell. Of rotten fish! Yuck. I sprayed it with Fabreeze, inside and out. I sprayed a paper towel with Fabreeze and stuffed it into the inside of the purse to keep the purse open and to help the smell...then I hung it outside for a full day. The next morning I checked it and almost fell over. I think the material that is used for the lining of this purse is what the problem is. It is a horrible smell, and I personally don't want to go around smelling like rotten fish. Not a good thing. Definitely sending it back.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 15, 2013
I always read reviews before I purchase an item. I should have listened. This purse is very very small on the inside. It looks a lot bigger in the pics on the website. And I am not sure what its treated with but it has an obnoxious smell. So much so that I didn't even want it in my home. I received it last week and it is still outside airing out.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 10, 2014
This is bigger than I thought, which is fine. The strap is nice & long. I'm tall & it hits below my hip. Nice & flat, not bulky. Very stylish with the decorative studs. I get compliments all the time....love it!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 5, 2013
Received this purse in black on time and the purse is very good quality. I love the size, zippers and the studs are so cute. The only problem is that it has this awful chemical smell. I have been airing it out and even tried febreze but no luck. I haven't used the purse yet as I was hoping the smell would dissipate. I am afraid I may have to return it as there is no way I can use it with it smelling so strong. I am disappointed as I love the look of this bag.
88 comments| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 17, 2013
I received my bag today and I absolutely love it. It looks like real leather, I ordered the black one and there was no smell!! I was hesitant about ordering after reading the reviews about the smell on the bag, but I ordered it anyways and I'm glad I did! It's about medium size, I wish it was a little bit bigger but it just forced me to stop carrying around so much stuff in my purse :) I would recommend this bag to my friends, and I've already received 4 compliments on it after carrying it for one day.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 12, 2014
Love this bag. it's perfect for traveling around the city. Holds my wallet and other items well. Not too big, and that helps with putting pressure on my shoulders and neck because the more items you carry, the more stress on the shoulders! Excellent price too!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 18, 2013
I like the design and space, but the color in the photo was different from what I got. The smell was awful. *update. I returned for an exchange and got the black. I love it! This one didn't have a smell! I just wish it was cheaper. I would get another color, but afraid the actual color looks differnt. Great communication with the seller.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.