Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: LG NB2020A Speaker Bar
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Pink Floyd Fire TV Stick Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer angrybirds angrybirds angrybirds  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 1, 2013
I would actually give this product a 4-1/2 star rating. During talk shows, it sounds like the people are in the same room. During movies, the sound is much better than TV speakers. It has better bass and clearer midrange and highs than built in speakers. The price is attractive as well.
0Comment| 33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 2, 2013
For $60 I didn't expect alot. I simply can't afford an expensive surround/speaker package right now, and this was about the cheapest sound bar I could find. My tv is a 50 inch LG, but the factory speakers are not impressive. This sound bar was the right price, and it sounds significantly better. So it was just what I needed, I would definitely recommend it if you need to save money, but want an improvement over the speakers the tv comes with.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 5, 2013
I got this from Best Buy online because it was at a good price and I had a gift card to that store, but anywho, I wanted a sound bar to help with the volume when it came to movies/Game of Thrones series. It was always so hard to hear them talking that I had subtitles on all the time, because when I did have it turned up, the music and sound effects would get too loud all of a sudden!
I've seen many sound bars with a big price tag, but I just needed something for my apt, I didn't want this big surround sound system, so when I came across this one, it seemed perfect, and it actually is! I love it, I can hear everything a lot better, I kept wanting to turn it up! Just hope I don't disturb my neighbors ^.^ I can have this on with my tv's volume but I can tell which sounds better;)
It's true that you have to have an optical cable input, and it comes with the cable, but if you don't have that input it won't work:/ Luckily I had it. It's light, about 2ft 4in long and has a little remote:) I can control the sound bar and my TVs volume with it. I would recommend this if ur on a budget, but would like to improve your TVs sound for your enjoyment:))
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 17, 2014
Because TVs these days are designed to be hooked up to sound systems, and come equipped with with lousy, pointless speakers UNDER the panel, so that all the sound comes out of the bottom of the tv as opposed to the front towards the viewer, I needed something better. This sound bar was perfect. I live in an apartment, and I didn't want an expensive, overpowering sound system that unnecessarily blew the roof off the place, I just wanted to be able to hear the programs on tv with decent sound. This sound bar probably isn't what you're looking for if you're a jerk, and want to make your neighbors hate you because you play your bass-heavy crap all day and night, but if just want to give your tv's volume a little boost, it's perfect.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 13, 2013
I bought my first flat screen TV and I did not like the sound because the speakers are in the back of the TV. I looked at sound bars but they cost several hundred dollars. This bar for $80 works very well. The sound from the TV is much improved because the speakers are in the front pointed at the audience.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 30, 2013
pros ... good looking .
easy to install.

cons... not very powerful.
I purchased this item because my hdtv has poor sound (low volume).
The unit is not much louder than my TV.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 5, 2013
This soundbar was easy to set up with its optical toslink cables, it has good volume, but if I was to do it again, I would get a soundbar with a subwoofer.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 21, 2013
The Sound bar looks and installs like it was described, however the the sound from the sound bar was less than what the LG tv delivered. Would not recommend. Returned to seller the next day!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 15, 2013
Luck if I can assemble anything, this was a fumblers dream. Worked right out of the box no complicated instructions
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 2, 2013
This unit works exactly like they claim it does. It gives a little more presence in the sound and is a little louder than the speakers that come with the tv. I wouldn't buy it again because it isn't much louder than the tv speakers. It's like getting a Super Baby Ruth because it has 2 more peanuts. I just modified my entertainment system and put this in the cellar (May 2014). This thing just took up space. It's really no louder than what comes with the tv. I don't use it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 21 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.