Automotive Deals Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Ruby jewelry Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 9, 2012
Recently bought a series of three really small USB flash drives - the Patriot Flex, Verbatim Tuff N' Tiny, and Super Talent Pico-C. I like tiny USB flash drives because I can attach them to the rubber bands around the 3x5 cards I carry in my shirt pocket (yes, some people still use 3x5 cards instead of PDAs and smartphones!) but I need a thin and strong lanyard to so this. The Verbatim came with a similar such lanyard, but it was too short, and you can't loop the flash drive through this short lanyard. The Super Talent comes with a mini chain. Too thick. The Patriot comes with no lanyard at all.

I had lost a previous small thin USB flash drive that had come with the perfect sized lanyard, and I was looking for a replacement. These are just the right size! You can use the small metal ring to attach the lanyard to the flash drives and then loop the flash drive through the lanyard around the 3 x 5 rubber bands and the whole set up is pretty stable and in a protected environment (instead of being mashed against metal keys, which is what happens if you put these flash drives on a key ring.

So that would be the main use for these tiny lanyards that I can see. If you carry a smartphone or PDA around instead of 3x5 cards, they have holes to attach lanyards to also, and you can attach the USB drives to your smartphone/PDA to keep them safe.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 18, 2011
I needed these split ring charm straps to not only accessorize my cell phone, but also to attach my flash drives to my keyring. The split ring on this worked perfectly for that and then I simply wrapped the little material loop around my keychain. I also used one of these to make my own cell phone charm, using an old earring that I used to wear all of the time. :) The straps are sturdy and the split ring is very versatile, and not easy to bend out of shape, even when trying to force it to do something it doesn't want to do (go onto the flash drive) it snapped right back to its original state. Perfect.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 2, 2013
I was looking for something that would allow the attachment of a flash drive to a keychain or other miscellaneous items, these won't take a great amount of stress but are pretty nice for doing exactly what I described
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 31, 2011
There are two reasons why these cell phone straps are terrible.

1) The metallic cylinder that the strap attaches to is way too big.

2) The metal ring wraps around just a little past 360 degrees, thus creating a very weak ring to attach to your keychain, or whatever you're attaching it to.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 29, 2012
Product arrived on time, as described, in a plastic mailing pouch. The only issue that troubles me is the shipping cost exceeds that of the product itself. But even so, the total only amounts to 26 cents per loop. The metal barrels, to which the string and split ring attach, is slightly bigger in diameter than what came with an old pair of Kingston DataTraveler G2 thumb drives. The split ring is the same diameter and has the same overlap. One plus from the larger barrel is should the string break, it is easier to thread in some new 0.9mm string, which I have left over from a pleated shade restringing task I performed recently. I can find a source for the rings but not the barrels, else I'd make my own from the left overs. Though at 26 cents apiece, all up, hardly worth the effort.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 22, 2016
Started using these immediately on my "Chii's Sweet Home" phone charm set. They arrived well packaged and a full 27 days before they were expected.

They are well made. The jump rings are stiff enough to keep your charm secure, without being too difficult to put on. The basic black of the loop goes with any charm, phone, or lanyard.

Seems like these will be more than durable enough for my needs. I see a ton of people using these for thumb drives with varying expectations and results. But these are really designed to be cell-phone charm connectors. I don't understand why people are buying these for unintended purposes, and then leaving bad reviews, These are terrific.

I'm adding some pictures illustrating how to attach the strap to your phone.

Step one: Attach the charm to the strap by opening the jump ring just enough to get the charm on and then close it back again. There should be no gap between the ends when the ring is closed or your charm could fall off.

Step two: take the back cover off your cell phone and look carefully around the edges of the exposed back. Look for two tiny holes with a tiner plastic nib inside. This is the charm slot. Push the end of the black loop through the outermost hole, but when it pops through push it back down just a little so it catches on the plastic nib.

Step three: replace the back cover of your phone, and enjoy the cuteness. You're all done. :)
review image review image review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 20, 2011
I have not had problems with the rings, beside not being able to get it open enough to get my charm on it. The ring is probably the most durable and strongest part of it.

The actual strap is what gives me problems but it is because I am super rough on these and they broke sort of quickly which it a good thing there are ten of them. And by quickly I mean a few months.

The cylinder part I think is fine. It did start to turn copper colored after a couple of months of use but it does the job just fine.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 11, 2016
Quality on these is only average at best, but they have worked out for me so far.
Instead of using them as cell phone straps, I use them to tie together the small pen drives (like the SanDisk Ultra Fit 64GB USB 3.0 Low-Profile Flash Drive with the usb cap that always falls off and gets lost.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 2, 2016
Took a while to receive (the usual "it'll show up sometime in the next month" China Post shipping time), but maybe I'm just spoiled with Prime shipping, lol. It works great for the USB drives I bought it for to attach to key chains and such.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 20, 2014
First off, there is NO split ring included. Instead, they use a metal loop with no overlap. The metal too soft and is prone to bending open. The nylon is standard, no issues there. The metal cylinder's welding looks sloppy but is otherwise standard. To be at all useful, you'll need to buy a small split ring from a jeweler.

Keep in mind the dimensions. The nylon is about two inches long. It is NOT a wrist strap; it's designed to connect to a key ring or chain.

Overall the quality is very low. While I do recommend the product TYPE, I would avoid this vendor.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.