Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: NYDJ Women's Teresa Short, Black, 6
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Lori Mckenna Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer angrybirds angrybirds angrybirds  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports STEM

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
13
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on June 18, 2013
NYDJ is the only brand of jeans that I can consistently count on to fit my curvy boomer body, and these Bermudas are perfect. Not too low cut, none of that horrible gaping at the back of the waist, a nice stretch to the denim, and these particular shorts are extra-long, which is perfect for me as I'm 5'11". I had seen them somewhere else but they were sold out, so I was so happy to find them on Amazon!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 17, 2013
I don't like white garments that are see through, especially bottoms where you can see the pockets. These shorts are great. Can't see the pockets, the length is just right, and they aren't baggy. Shorts should fit like shorts, not like a skirt. I feel like I'm well dressed when I wear these. Can be easily dressed up or dressed down for casual. Very comfortable and fit just as I expected.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 24, 2013
I love these shorts. The length is perfect. The waist could come up a little higher for me but I'm very long waisted so it's not the shorts but MY figure. I have these in white and beige and have purchased a second pair of each. Wish they had come in colors!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 15, 2013
These "shorts" are rather long, but I guess they could be rolled up. They are rather wide at the bottom...I prefer my shorts a little more form-fitting (and I'm 67 years old!). Nice material weight though.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 30, 2014
You can hardly go wrong with NYDJ - the material, everything is a really excellent quality and the color is a very rich black. The shorts are a little longer than I normally wear so may have them shortened but you could easily see that in the photo. I have some other NYDJ jeans from when they made them 'at the waist' which I love even more. I wish NYDJ would consider us 'mature' women who also have the money to spend for good quality jeans and offer 'at the waist' jeans and shorts again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 17, 2014
I had ordered another pair of NYDJ in a size 10 (my normal size) and it was a little big. So, I ordered the size 8 and it fits perfectly. The walking short length is very nice, as it is comfortable and classic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 22, 2013
I love these shorts! True to size for me. I normally wear a 4 and these fit perfect. They are long shorts but that is what i like. They have an amazing amount of stretch but do not bag out and maintain their shape. I ordered a pair in black and will get the white when I can find them. I bought 2 pair of Capri pants in the similar color and size after finding these. NYDJ can't be beat!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 6, 2013
I love the substantial fabric and length of these shorts. The shorts are very comfortable and versatile. They work for a short hike or dressed up for lunch in a cafe.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 15, 2014
I love my new shorts.....fit great and look great on. Gave me great pride to see the MADE IN USA tag inside the shorts. A fantastic deal compared to the price in the store.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 11, 2014
The shorts are as expected. Fit is perfect. Good with teeshirts or tunics, sneakers or sandals. Very comfortable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.