Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Valentine's Day Shop Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon King Bose SoundLink AE All-New Amazon Fire TV Grocery Valentine's Day Cards Create an Amazon Wedding Registry Amazon Gift Card Offer chiraq chiraq chiraq  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Prime Exclusive Savings in Video Games Shop Now SnS

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 15, 2013
This is my first experience buying shoes online. The color is exactly as it appears in the picture--a brownish gray. I'm happy with the fit. They're definitely not too small (I normally wear a 9.5 or 10, and ordered these in size 10), and I do have a bit of wiggle room in the toe area, which is fine with me. I wore these to work, to my retail job where I'm on my feet my entire shift, and I was pleasantly surprised by how comfortable they were. I love the lace-up style because I can pull them fairly tight around my skinny ankles and lower legs. The side zippers are very handy and seem to be well-made. I was a little worried about the traction based on the picture, but these have good grip on every surface I've walked on. They look great over skinny jeans. The one time I wore them under bootcut jeans, I did regret not wearing taller socks because my bare legs felt rubbed raw around the top of the boots after several hours, but I won't make that mistake again. I can't wait to wear these with my gray sweater dress. Adorable, comfortable, versatile boots!
0Comment42 of 45 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 14, 2013
They're cute, the price is about right, and they run a little large. They are good for those with wide feet, so width-wise they're good. They're also a little bigger than the size I usually wear. I wear a 6 and these have a little more room on the toes which is not a bad thing for me. For Madden Girl, I was just disappointed at the material. If you want cute combat boots that could hold up for occasional wear, these could be for you. But I wore these three times and I felt like they were kind of cheap, and the laces, as someone else here said, are also kind of cheap looking.
22 comments22 of 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 2, 2013
Love the style! They are pretty good quality fake leather. They are comfortable and they keep my feet warm. The only drawback is the bottom does not have a lot of grip. I would definitely recommend.
33 comments16 of 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 29, 2013
They are my best city walking shoe. No blisters just awesome. I'm a student going to the academy of arts in San Francisco and walk all over up and down hills.
0Comment9 of 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 29, 2014
Boots arrived used, dirty, and in terrible shape. Nothing indicated the product being sold was used. I was appalled and disappointed. Have never had this happen to me on Amazon before.
0Comment20 of 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 27, 2012
Got these for my daughter for Christmas and she loves them. They fit well and look good over jeggings or under flaired jeans.
0Comment8 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 27, 2014
I wear these on average about once a week (if that) and have only had them for a few months. Noticed yesterday that the sole of the foot is coming detached on both feet and when I tried to take them off I noticed that the zipper was broken. They are literally falling apart. Didn't even get one season out of these - I expected more for a "name brand"
0Comment16 of 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 27, 2013
I wear there boots at least 2 times a week. They are true to size. They never hurt your feet!
0Comment7 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 17, 2015
I was excited when I recieved my boots UNTIL..... I opened the box and took the tissue paper out of the boot OMG both boots was full of what it appears to look like human/cat/dog hair mixture YUCK....WHO would package something up and sell it like that are these people not inspecting their products. This surely was at someone house at one point unless they have a really bad shedder working in their warehouse. I looked at the bottom of the boots to see if they were worned and they were not just beware that if you buy they might come with a hairy inside. I will be returning!
review image review image
0Comment16 of 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 30, 2014
i love these boots. They're so comfortable. they're also very durable--this is the second year in a row that I've worn them CONTINUOUSLY. I wear them at least 4 times a week. They keep their shape very well and are actually quite warm. Love them.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.