Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Valentine's Day Shop Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon King easycohice_2016 All-New Amazon Fire TV Beauty V-Day Valentine's Day Cards Find the Best Purina Pro Plan for Your Pet Amazon Gift Card Offer chiraq chiraq chiraq  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Prime Exclusive Savings in Video Games Winter Sports on Amazon.com SnS

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 4, 2012
I've order approx 15 tops from Patty. Love them all!

Initially I made the mistake of listening to other reviewers and sized up to a Large. They were Huge! I'm 5'6", 137lbs and wear a size 6. Medium works for me because I like a looser fit. I could probably go to a small because the material is so forgiving and flattering.

I suggest ordering 1 top to test sizing but anyone in double-digit sizes should be ordering +large.
0Comment17 of 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 5, 2014
A tight top with lots of design features and details that puts it above a simple casual accessory for your jeans. I feel that I can wear it from office to cocktails without being vulgar in either scene. I am BWH 39-33-40, 36B, 5ft 11inch, 177lbs, normal BMI and the Large fits perfectly. My girls fill the bodice and get just enough support without compression. Make no mistake, this is skin tight and wearing a bra would ruin the style. As for the unique treatment for the ruche (gather), the effect is created by having the item open down the front and then bra hooks and eyes are sewn in to close. The front opens but the top and bottom are sewn so that the blouse cannot fully open like a bf shirt. I suppose if you had an interesting navel piercing or tatoo, then this would permit exposing them, but not for me. The ruche and stretch of the fabric gives me the shaping that I want with comfort. Just what I needed as a mature and fun loving gal.
review image
0Comment16 of 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 4, 2013
I've been searching high and low for a dressy shirt to wear post-baby that is flattering and hides my belly bulges. This shirt is magic! The deep V-neck draws attention to cleavage (or wear a cami top underneath for a more conservative look), while the wide, almost bell-sleeves, and tummy-hiding hook-front and empire waist create some sort of optical illusion to create a glorious vision of sexiness in the mirror.

Also, the fabric feels luxurious and has a decent amount of stretch. I wear a women's large and that's the size I ordered and it fits like a glove. A very sexy glove. If you want a baggier top, order a size up, but what fun would that be?
0Comment11 of 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 29, 2012
I purchased this top in blue and it is absolutely perfect. The color is just how it is pictured, a deep blue that matches my eyes and really brings them out. The fabric is silky and comfortable. I bought this in a medium and it is a little big, but still looks great on me. Very sexy yet sophisticated. Classy, not trashy.
0Comment16 of 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 29, 2012
I bought mine in the blue. I absolutely love this shirt...its sexy without being trashy. Runs about true to size. I am currently squeezing into it just a bit, I bought an XL, and I am borderline XL/2X. Worth the buy. I want this style in more colors.
0Comment13 of 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 9, 2013
I am a 38 D and ordered a Lg in royal blue. It is stunning- from color to cut. Works well with skirts, pants, jeans. I will definitely be ordering much more. The V is low but is workable. You will love it all year round.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 21, 2012
I love this shirt. It forms my body nicely withouth showing extra stuffs. I can' t wait to order new pieces from Patty Woman.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 22, 2013
It's GORGEOUS! I ordered the vibrant blue and it fits perfectly! Worth every penny! I ordered the size Medium: my measurements: I am 5'6, 36DD-29-38 and have a long torso. I hope Patty's Boutique makes a top with a hook and eye that goes all the way up so we can adjust the coverage from conservative to sexy, depending on the occasion. :D
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 24, 2012
I usually wear a medium and sometimes can even wear a small. This runs very small. It is too short so I have to wear a tank underneath. I have received compliments when wearing it but would not buy again.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 25, 2013
I PURCHASED THIS TOP BASED ON THE COMPANIES POSITIVE REVIEWS,I AM SO HAPPY I DID! MANY THINGS MAKE THIS TOP FANTASTIC..THE QUALITY OF THE FABRIC IS REMARKABLE,THE WORKMANSHIP & ATTENTION TO DETAIL EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS,THERE WASN'T EVEN AS MUCH AS A LOOSE THREAD..THE PACKAGING WAS CLASSY & PROFESSIONALLY DONE AND THE SHIPPING WAS EXTREMELY FAST. BUT WHAT REALLY MADE ME FALL IN LOVE WITH THIS BRAND WAS THAT YOU DON'T HAVE TO HAVE THE PERFECT BODY TO STILL LOOK AMAZING IN THESE TOPS,IT IS LIKE THE DESIGNER KNOWS A REAL WOMANS BODY & HOW TO FLATTER YOUR ASSESSTS WHILE DOWN PLAYING FLAWS. IT IS SEXY,YET STILL CLASSY,LOW CUT YET NOT TOO LOW...THE CORSET STYLE "HOOK & EYE" CLOSURES ARE VERY SLIMMING,THE SLEEVES ARE BANDED AT THE WRIST WITH A VERY SLIGHT PUFF WHICH ADDS ALOT OF STYLE. THIS IS A VERY TRENDY,HIGH END LOOKING GARMENT & I HIGHLY RECOMMENED IT.IT IS LONG ENOUGH THAT YOU CAN TUCK IT IN TO WEAR A NICE BELT WITHOUT ADDING BULK AT THE WAIST AREA,BUT YOU CAN ALSO WEAR IT UNTUCKED SINCE IT HITS A LITTLE BELOW THE BELLY BUTTON. I FOUND THAT THIS TOP ABSOULTELY RUNS TRUE TO SIZE. I AM 5'5 130LBS W/ A 36D CHEST,I BOUGHT A SIZE MEDIUM & IT FITS LIKE A GLOVE.I AM ALSO 41 AND IT LOOKS APPROPRIATE FOR MY AGE WITH WAS SOMETHING I WAS WORRIED ABOUT,I WORE IT WITH A PAIR OF LOW WAISTED DECONSTRUCTED ROCK & REPUBLIC JEANS,WIDE BELT & MOTORCYCLE ANKLE BOOTIES,BUT I'M SURE IT COULD WORK WITH DRESSIER PIECES/ACCESORIES. JUST TRY 1 PIECE,I GUARANTEE YOU'LL BE IMPRESSED.
0Comment13 of 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.