Automotive Deals Summer Reading Shop Women's Clothing Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis STEM Water Sports

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
75
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on June 20, 2013
I have several DC skate shoes.
BE warned/advised that the sole is lighter and softer/ more flexible than other similar looking (same style) DC skate shoes.
I don't know how long these will last by comparison. They seem less durable. I certainly wouldn't wear these walking along a path with stones...you would feel rocks through the soles. But these are fine for skating.
The sole/ footbed is softer and more flexible.
Overall a nice look and they are comfortable with great padding on the 'tongue' of the shoe
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2014
this shoes are very nice, they're comfortable,look nice and durable. I had this shoes for a while now and they're still good shape they have scuffs and things like that but haven't ripped or torn in any place and the sole its in good shape. I'm an active person I'm always running around playing with friends and skateboarding. These shoes have lasted longer than other shoes I bought that were more expensive than these. If you were to buy these shoes for going out or for casual things that don't involve to my physical activity these shoes will look and will last you longer just saying.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 21, 2014
Very comfortable and well fitting shoe, very thick tongue makes it a great running/sports shoe, Seems very well made and durable as well. My only suggestion would be better arch support, Very good for sports, but wouldn't wear for all day without arch inserts. I also like the bold D&C logo. Distictive shoe that looks much more expensive than it is!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 16, 2014
I love these DC shoes. They arrived in a timely manner. They fit wonderfully but with all DC shoes I order one size up. The price was an amazing find because my son is only 13 years old and wears a size 13shoe and trust me sneakers are expensive and I am not putting cheap sneakers on my son....I'd rather spend more money for a good quality shoe that is not going to fall apart. Thank you Amazon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 29, 2013
This shoe fits as expected and is very light and comfortable. I've had and used these shoes every day for over 6 months now and they're still kicking as if they were new and I walk a lot. They have light activity stains but one thing I like about DC shoes is how easy they are to clean and keep clean. I would recommend these to anyone that wants to try out skater shoes, even if you aren't a skater. They're light, comfy, durable, and since they're skater shoes, obviously great with grip (and rain!). Will buy again when these finally wear out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 17, 2014
These puppies fit like a dream, look slick, and will probably last forever. DC makes a quality product and amazon sells them for a fraction of the cost it would cost to go someplace and pick them up. I was a little nervous buying a shoe without being able to try it on first but once I got them in the mail and tried them on, I was really glad I pulled the trigger and bought them online. I will never get ripped off at a brick and mortar store over shoes again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 19, 2014
My son loves the shoes. I ordered a size larger than he wears because he's growing so fast. It fits like all of his other shoes a size smaller...a little disappointed that I'll have to buy another pair sooner thanche planned but he is very happy!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 9, 2014
My first time to buy this brand. Actually the real shoes even look prettier than the photo, at the DC* on the side not so outstanding. As for skate style (?), the shoe tongue is a little too fat, especially for people like me that have very high back arch. Otherwise, perfect. Would like to give a 4.5 star but rounded to 5.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 3, 2014
I bought this pair on 2 hour sale for less than $25. As with all the other DC shoes I've purchased in the past, they are of high quality and good comfort. If the style appears to you, don't hesitate to order them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 11, 2014
Had to put these on a show stretcher initially as they were very tight (I think it has to do with the extra thick tongue on them) but after a night on the stretcher they fit well and have gotten better by the day. They seem to be pretty rugged (I beat my shoes up pretty badly) and have ended up very comfortable. My wife on the other hand despises them. She says they look like "skater boy shoes" ... which means that the look of them is spot on.. As they ARE skater shoes (hence the thick tongues). I think 20 years ago she would be happy with the look but wants me to act my age 😃
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.