Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Men's Leather Watches Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon King Explore Home Audio All-New Amazon Fire TV Subscribe & Save Valentine's Day Cards Knock snow out cold Amazon Gift Card Offer girls2 girls2 girls2  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Shop Now Sale

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 25, 2013
This review was on a 3 pack Hanes slim fit XL white crew neck T-shirt, tagless. Product made in Dominican Republic. 60% cotton/40%polyester. Out of package size info - waist 22", top of sleeves tip corner to corner 34-1/4", front of shirt top of collar to waist bottom 26-1/4", back of shirt top of collar to waist bottom 28". After 1 wash, cold water, tide detergent, dryer hot setting, size info - waist 21-1/2", top of sleeves tip corner to corner 33-1/4", front of shirt top of collar to waist bottom 25-1/4", back of shirt top of collar to waist bottom 27-1/2". Grey band on back of collar on the inside of shirt from shoulder to shoulder sewn on top of seam 3/4" down from top of collar 1/6" wide. I assume to prevent ring around the collar. You don't see it from back of the shirt when worn. I'm 5'-11" tall, 180 pounds 32W/32L Levi jeans and shirt extended 71/2" down past the top of my jeans out of package in the front and when washed 61/2" in the front. I'm broad shouldered and shirt is comfortable and not baggy. Fits well under a dress shirt. Measured on a flat surface. As far as a uniform shrinkage measurement across the board. That was what I got with a standard tape measure. I hope this helps in your decision making.
0Comment56 of 57 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 20, 2013
I have been a regular Hanes white T-shirt buyer for many years and have been troubled to find their fit and material in decline the past several years. My old shirts tended to stretch out easily and the fabric seemed thinner and cheaper than it used to be. I was considering switching to a more expensive brand to wear under dress shirts, etc, which I swore I would never do because of how quickly undershirts tend to wear out. Also, who wants to pay tons of money for something you wear underneath other clothes anyway? I was happy to see that Hanes came out with these Slim Fit shirts that are indeed better fitted and not at all bulky like some undershirts can be. They do fit closer against your body but are not tight like the Hanes Power Slim shirts. If you're looking for an undershirt that is more loose, I would go with their regular fit line instead. The neckline is lower than usual (a plus for dress shirts), and the sleeves are better fitted around the arms and shorter (instead of the long, frumpy pajama style they used to be.) They are long enough to tuck in and the fabric is very soft. Even my high-rolling, Calvin Klein/Ralph Lauren wearing friends were surprised at the good quality of these Hanes shirts. Overall, I'm sure you could find a better quality undershirt (and pay more), but these do pretty well at this price range.
0Comment16 of 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 11, 2013
Bought these for my fourteen yr old, 140lbs, 5ft7, not thin, but trim. Bought a Medium and it fit just as he liked...under another shirt. Didn't bunch at arms or waist and didn't hang out more than an inch. Wish I had bought more. Washed well. Collar does show on him under his other shirts.
0Comment7 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 19, 2013
I like the fit. Tight around the arms, fairly slim fit through the torso, and long enough to actually stay tucked into my pants! I bought large which is my typical size. Most regular fit large undershirts come out of my dress pants by midday and start to cause my dress shirts to become untucked. These, no problem.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 14, 2015
I have a problem with these shirts. I bought a pair of Mediums.
I am 6ft 2in, 21 years old. 180lbs.

A few years ago, I bought a pack of these at a Walmart. They were and still are my favorite plain white T's. They fit snug and they were very long which is great for me because I am tall and a business major in college and I am often wearing dress shirts and tucking my shirts into my pants. Ideally, I want a long shirt for this because the longer the shirt, the more I can tuck, the less likely my shirt will slip up from my pants and irritate me.

Now I have bought SEVERAL packs of these shirts all labeled "Hanes Slim Fit Crew Neck T-Shirt" of which NONE fit the same way as my old shirts. I went as far as to take my old, favorite shirts out of the drawer to study and compare the tag-less tag to the images to the ones I saw online. Completely Identical, so I purchased.

When I first got the shirts, the were loose and short which frustrated me because I immediately that they were, once again, yet another packet of shirts that looked identical but were certainly not identical to the ones I prize.

Below I attached a picture. The "Old" shirts are the ones I bought years back that I love. The "New" shirt is the one I ordered here. Now remember, I am 6ft 2in, thing but I do exercise. You can see the differences in the shirts, despite that they are "identical" as far as labeling and description goes. Notice how long my "old" shirts are, which is what I want because they are fantastic for tucking into dress pants. Overall, not slim fit. More like short, tight fight.
review image
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 18, 2013
These Hanes "slim fit" undershirts are a must-have if you're going to wear something under your modern "vintage fit" or "classic fit" polos from the likes of American Eagle, Hollister, Aeropostale, Old Navy, etc -- the regular undershirts will stick out of your sleeves a good 2-3 inches or more, which needless to say, looks a bit weak. Not really sure WHY the "slim fit" shirts seem to cost more than the regular ones, though. Don't they, by very definition, use LESS material? Some questions will never be answered.
11 comment7 of 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 4, 2014
I am 6'1" and 140 lbs. Most t-shirts are too wide, too short or both. I bought Medium Slim. Great for tall and skinny.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2015
These Tshirts are perfect for me. I was so tired of the neck hugging Tshirts that are way too white and loose...and TOO SHORT! I'm 6'1 and 175 pounds (a thin runner) and I got the large. It's long enough to easily tuck in. It doesn't choke me and it has a worn feel to it. They are VERY thin too. It's the perfect under shirt, that's for sure. They are absolutely made for the thinner/athletic build.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 8, 2014
I'm 6'4" 225 lbs with a 34" waist. I have serious trouble finding shirts that fit my frame without the shirt maker also assuming I'm fat as hell. With dress shirts, they make something usually called "modern cut" or "tailored" which basically means slim fit. Unfortunately, for plain Ts like this I often just buy a size that's too small because I don't want it to be billowy. These shirts solve that problem. Usually I buy the medium or large for plain Ts. They're too short for me and usually too tight in the chest, but I consider that worth it not to look like I'm wearing a muu muu. Finally, though, I can buy the XL and it fits me like the shirts actually should. They're taught around my arms, form fitting but not tight around my torso, and actually extend below my waist several inches like a T-shirt should.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 24, 2014
I wear hanes t-shirts a lot, not just as undershirts but as a normal shirt. I have bought hanes medium white t-shirts in wal-mart, ross etc and had them fit fine. These were a tad cheaper so I took a shot. I definitely wouldn't wear these shirts alone, but just as an undershirt. They are comfortable, but very thin. Almost looks as though the shirt got wet (not literally) because you can see clear as day all my tattoos and just how I would look with my shirt off. Not the best in some situations, so I will only be able to wear these underneath other shirts. Kind of a bummer, I guess maybe I just need to lose some weight.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.