Automotive Holiday Deals Up to 50% Off Select Books Shop Men's Athletic Shoes Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Indie for the Holidays egg_2015 All-New Amazon Fire TV Luxury Beauty Gifts for Her Amazon Gift Card Offer cm15 cm15 cm15 $30 Off Amazon Echo $30 Off Fire HD 6 Kindle Cyber Monday Deals BestoftheYear Outdoor Deals on Tikes

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

62 of 65 people found the following review helpful
on February 6, 2012
From a true "look at all the compartments" perspective, this backpack is fantastic. There is plenty of room for my SLR, a few lenses, my laptop (my rapidly aging 17" Mac Book Pro fit just fine), and all of the necessary charging/battery accessories. There is even a handy fold out pocket for a tripod.

Seriously, from A to Z, this thing had pretty much every kind of compartment I was looking for. It helped me to combine my "work" bag with my "camera" bag which was exactly what my goal was. (The rain flap is yet another nice bonus.)

At $69 I was skeptical, mainly because the other "similarly compartmentalized" bag I was considering was selling for $200 - substantially more than this guy here. Regardless, given all of the positive reviews, I decided to go ahead and make a move.

Upon receiving the bag I loaded it up with all my gear...which admittedly, is a fair amount of weight. When I picked it up by the right strap to put it onto my back, that's when I heard and felt a slight rip. Sure enough, the weight was a bit too much for where the strap connects to the top of the bag.

From there I'd notice certain pockets would be unzipped when I'd swore I'd zipped them. It turns out I had, but the zipper was coming apart despite being "zipped." As another reviewer notes, the zippers here are not top quality. (They are quite thin - they don't feel "robust" at all.) But, just tearing open at the slightest nudge when there is precious cargo inside? That's unacceptable.

Unfortunately, I tried to take a less expensive shortcut, and I'm paying the price for it now. It really has great compartments - but that doesn't do much good if the quality of the build can't take the weight of what those compartments are designed to carry.
Updated score (increase of two stars, from 2 to 4)Edit 03/26/2012

To give credit where credit is due, Accessory Genie really came through. They replaced the ripped backpack and replaced it with a new identical one (with shipping included), saying that I likely got a faulty build given that what I'd said in my original review isn't something they'd heard a lot of from other people who have purchased the pakc.

Here is what I will say - the replacement backpack, while it appears exactly the same (in regards to how it's built, etc.) seems to be...stronger. After filling it up with all of the stuff I mention up above - it's holding together much better than it's predecessor. I haven't heard any tears and the zipper appears to be holding just fine.

Now, that being said, I still have some long term concerns with it because the build material, the stitching, and zippers don't seem to be "heavy grade." Course, that being said, I've already taken this backpack on a more brutal trip than what I'd had originally and it's still holding together. Based on that, I'd recommend the pack, especially at this price. It's holding all my stuff, it's staying together...tough to find something to complain about.

Thanks for coming through Accessory Genie!


Just thought I'd share that It's now November of 2012, and the bag is holding up just fine - and it's not for lack of use. It's now been on quite a few trips with me, and no signs of tearing or the zipper issues that got me with my original bag. So, yeah, consider this bag officially endorsed by me.
66 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
40 of 43 people found the following review helpful
on November 26, 2011
I was looking for a backpack that would hold not only cameras and gear, but video cameras and accessories (I bike to work everyday with my equipment). First, the pack is sturdy and will stand up on its own. Its made of heavy material and quality zippers. The pocket and pouch configuration worked very well for me and I am very happy that there is a large notebook/laptop pocket that I found useful. The top pocket is about the size of a car battery so for me, it was enough to put other items (gloves, hats, or even my lunch!) This backpack has good support and straps but they don't over-do-it with too many or too large straps. Finally, it is padded throughout (the entire pack) so every pocket is a safe place for your camera, lens, gear, chargers, battery's, and electronic devices.
33 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
47 of 52 people found the following review helpful
on November 27, 2011
I have to admit that searching for a "go-bag" for PI work can be a hassle. With digital video/SLR/and even covert hidden cameras, finding a bag that organizing and separates them all is hard. I looked at the Lowepro camera bags, but even many of those were too small. The closest one I found was nearly 3-4x the price of this bag. SO I went ahead and ordered this one.

While I will admit that the quality of the better (there were some stitching areas on the interior movable compartment panels that I restitched myself, as they were angled wrong to hold the hook&loop "velcro" on), but the actual bag itself was constructed almost identically to my friend's Lowepro bag. Setting up the compartment dividers initially was more of a hassle, but my friend had to do the same so this is just one of those things that you have to do when using a "customizable" bag...

Otherwise, the bag now holds all my gear... and we are talking ALOT: 10.1" Acer Aspire netbook, Kindle Fire, Sony AVCHD camcorder, Sony Audio recorder, Nikon D60 SLR, Nikon 18-55mm lens, Nikon 70-300mm lens, spare Aspire netbook battery and charger, spare camcorder battery and charger, spare D60 battery and charger, My watch case (4 watch case including my Pam, My Omega, and two (2) "spy" cameras that are watches from Sphere, My Beats Solo headphones and ipod classic, my Droid 2 global, All applicable downloading/transfer/and charging cords for my devices, several SD, microSD, and Magicgate storage cards, pens, my rangebook and notebook, a dual cigar case, my BM mini-griptilian, a lighter, my wallet & badge, and my keys... I also have a small Oakley baggie filled with quaters/singles/tens that I keep stuffed in the bottom.

That is everything I might reasonably need when working a case. and I finally have it all in one place! The bag lays down nicely and has access panels so i can get to what i need, and not have everything else dump out everywhere onto my floorboards. This also helps tremendously when having to use rental cars on cases or when checking into hotels (and you don't feel like leaving 4K worth of gear in your truck). So overall, this bag has the space and features of much higher priced competitors but at less than half the price. Highly recommended for any security or investigative types out there!!!
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
on February 23, 2013
The item I bought that is now shown is a different manufacturer. Although I like the case, stitching started coming out from one area & no one wants to honor the warranty. DigiCom was the brand that it used to be - have called the manufacturer (DigiCom - the number the seller gave me) over a dozen times, don't get any response. Have called since last Oct/Nov. through Feb 2013. Seller says Manufacturer responsibility. Sours me on the seller for not stepping up. Even Amazon says "too bad, too late" after calling & doing what I was "supposed to do" to get satisfaction. So be aware - you get this & have issues, you may be SOL.

And stay away from DigiCom....
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
on November 25, 2013
TERRIBLE! Took this on our honeymoon, before we left the top zipper broke in the airport. The first day we used it on our honeymoon the top grip handle broke off. The rest of the trip the shelves would collapse and all of our equipment would end up on the bottom of the back pack.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
on November 18, 2012
I have been using the pack for about a year now and it is starting to break down. The interior seams are coming apart and the top handle has had to be resown on one side. I like the multiple pockets and entry points to the back and it is comfortable to carry. I am disappointed that it doesn't hold up to regular use and wear.
review image review image
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
on May 15, 2014
I liked the layout, but the quality was poor, and it tore on several seems and became totally useless. Because It was a while before I could first take it out on a trip and load it up, I did not realize how poorly made it was right away, worse yet the return time meant I was stuck with a crap backpack and neither Amazon or the company helped me out.

It was used exactly as it was meant to be used and fell apart without abuse. This is not the type of product Amazon should be selling and if the company won't stand behind it, then they at least should.

I spend most of my disposable income on Amazon so I am disappointed they would not help.
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
on October 25, 2011
The camera fits perfectly inside and is well protected on long hikes. I have not tried anything too intense (no running with it or anything crazy) but it makes carrying so much more convenient. The extra pockets are great for bringing a bit of snacks or essentials on a long hike as well. 100% worth the price, would buy again!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
on November 20, 2013
I bought this bag for the size, design layout of pockets and seperators, backpack to sling ability, and non-descript styling which will not tell everyone it is indeed a camera bag. Unfortunately, after my second trip with the bag one of the shoulder straps began to tear with an inch long tear across the top of the right shoulder strap.

This bag had a lot of promise, but the poor workmanship made this a bag I had to return.

Returning the bag wasn't an issue as I sent in a picture of the problem and got a return authorization from the friendly and helpful staff. I'll be receiving a full refund.

In the end:
Negative: poor workmanship and material.
Positive: Great design, space layout, many pockets, non-descript bag, and solid customer service. This bag is better designed than many more expensive bags. Unfortunately, the poor workmanship and materials ruined an otherwise solid product.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
on July 25, 2012
The bag is durable and has plenty of space to pack e stuff I have (see uploaded picture) , the only problem was the zipper for the laptop area, it comes open fairly easy even with only have an item in it. Accessory Genie however has really bad customer service. It took two email to get a response and then instead of an exchange, I have to send my defective back first, reorder a new one and then they would refund me, that means it will take at least two weeks before I will receive the new one. While that would actually out my gears naked without a bag for weeks and not being able to carry them to work.

So beware of the company, the bag is good when it is working but it will make you g through hell before you get a replaced one after sending your defective back, reorder your replacement one, and then wait for them to refund. Then wait a few weeks to get it to your doorstep. Easy for them to get your money but not as honest in getting your money back.
review image
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 28 answered questions

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.