Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Match Men Military Canvas Belts Multi-colors (pink)
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Jake Owen Fire TV Stick Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer CafeSociety CafeSociety CafeSociety  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 7, 2013
Not what I expected, but what can you expect for the price. I am just happy I received it in time. It is shipped directly from China and I was taken back by the initial deliver date of 4-6 weeks after I placed the order, but it only took about two weeks to receive. I would definitely not recommend for a waist larger than 38", as another reviewer mentioned. I have a 36" waist and there is a little room left once tightened, but not much. One end is completely shredded, but sonce another reviewer mentioned that, I am guessing all of them are made like that.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 2, 2013
Having never been in the military, it took me awhile to figure out how to use this belt, but I finally mastered it. It has an odd "fringe" at one end that surely serves some historical purpose, but seems pointless to me and makes it somewhat difficult to thread through the loops of your pants. Nevertheless, it looks good with my khaki cargo pants and it's fun to have something a little different, but this will probably be my last canvas military belt.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 27, 2013
but to short...it's only 42" long, so you can use it up to 38" waist (I'm 44")! Not for me.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 20, 2015
didn't fit. got this belt as an add on when I bought the latest pair of Match (size 40) cargo shorts, liked the shorts, the belt billed at being up to size 40 ... wasn't. good thing the match shorts have a drawstring, so that's working until i find a canvas belt that fits.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 16, 2013
Our son loves this style and look of belt - in fact this is the second one he has ordered - used the first one until it got worn out and now has ordered a second one so I think we are satisfied.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 27, 2013
I love the color of the belt. I need one of these for almost every day wear. Thanks again for the fast shipping.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2014
The tail end of the belt is frayed and loose. Not described this way or certainly not mentioned when I read about the product here. Notice the belt is rolled up in product image to conceal this. I feel this can be misleading.

Here is a summary of my complaint to the seller and their response:

Dear Customer,
Thanks for your mail,
Greetings from Match Garments,

As for your case, the belt you received is not defective, this is our special style, unique designed of the belt is to highlight the freedom and unconstrained, hope you can understand it.
Any questions, please feel free to contact with us,
Sorry for inconveniences,
Best wishes,
Match Garments.

--- Original message ---

1 of Match Men Military Canvas Belts Multi-colors (black) [ASIN: B00A69EUME]

------------- Begin message -------------

What is this? (see the attached) Couldn't you guys have had the decency to at least cut the belt properly and check before sending me a defective item. If I return this, it will cost me almost as much to ship it as it did to purchase this belt. How can we remedy this?
review image review image
11 comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 13, 2014
Decent belt so far, it does loosen after awhile but all I do to prevent this is loop the tail back under the belt. The tail end comes frayed yet they dont show that in the pictures.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 7, 2014
this belt is very string even after several attempts at straighten it out it still twists and every time I put it on I have to check several times to make shore it didn't twist around and I am wearing the belt back words. The end is also not bind or in some way fused so I have had several strands pealing or pulling off as I try to pull it thru the loops.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 30, 2015
Belt fits good, I like the plastic buckle, it doesn't cut into you when you bend over, I would recommend this to anyone looking for this type of belt, hope this helps.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.