Automotive Deals HPCC Shop Women's Clothing Learn more Discover it Stephen Marley Fire TV Stick Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer showtimemulti showtimemulti showtimemulti  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 5, 2010
This jacket is perfect! Waterproof but loose enough for you to wear extra shirts under it for the warm weather and definitely breathable. I vowed to at least walk or run an hour everyday - rain or shine - snow or sleet and this jacket is definitely going to help me on my journey! The only downside to living in cold weather is the rain, this jacket along with the waterproof pants I ordered and the boots I have erase this problem for any real "fitness warriors" out there who just love the fresh air....

Fast shipping, couldn't be happier, it got here in days. Nice big hood, adjustable sleeves, front zipper with 6 "click" buttons... 2 deep side pockets with zippers and a chest pocket with inside flap with velcro fasteners and outside zipper if you want to use an mp3 player or something. Totally a "survival" item to have. Columbia makes great stuff. Plus the black looks great with black hat or whatever. Couldnt be happier!
11 comment| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 27, 2012
I ordered this for my 6' 4" 180 pound son in an Large Tall. It is a real nice jacket - I think it would work great - only it runs VERY big. Way too big for my son. He really needs a Medium Tall in this jacket, but they don't make it in that size. Unfortunately I am returning the jacket. Go ahead and order it, but beware of the sizing!
11 comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 26, 2012
I have tested this Columbia Watertight jacket in various weather conditions and it has not failed. The jacket is waterproof and breathes. It has excellent waterproof qualities and has proven itself in heavy downpours, sleet, windy and snowy conditions. The jacket is cut roomy enough for layering and I use all the time. The jacket has big front bellow pockets, an exterior chest pocket and an interior chest pocket that is quite large. The jacket has an excellent drawstring hood, that can be tightened up to a snorkel hood configuration or let out for a loose fit. The jacket also has cuff bands that lets me easily tighten up the wrists to minimize air flow and extend the overall warmth and fit. Overall the Columbia jacket does not disappoint and is a great waterproof jacket for all seasons.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 10, 2011
The jacket fits well, has deep pockets, a nice hood for the rain, and it's long enough to keep your backside dry on bike rides. I've gotten some compliments on its styling, too. This is a lot of jacket for the money.
11 comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 29, 2011
I got this jacket as rain-gear for camping - it's lightweight, packs into it's own pocket (doubles as a camping pillow when dry!) and used it twice for rain outside. With a light sweater under it, this coat kept me dry and warm even in 35F weather (I'm a girl who tends to get cold very easily). Outside pockets are warm and zip against the rain; inside pocket is deep and secure (velcro closure). Top outer pocket is handy for ID or cash / credit cards. Adjustable velcro on the sleeves and drawstring at hood and at bottom hem let you adjust the coat to fit it any way you like. This is my new holy grail throw-on jacket - it's light enough to use in the spring and summer (has breathable inner lining), but also is warm enough to layer and use in fall and winter. My partner said, "We should use that when we go skiing" - it would work great for that too. Secure front zipper also has snap closures to cover against the rain. Great jacket! SO worth the money, and half as expensive as other jackets! Very glad I got it.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2013
I've tried a lot of jackets that are supposed to be light and breathable while being good raincoats. None of them were - but THIS one is.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 11, 2012
Keeps me dry in heavy wind and rain but not so heavy that I sweat inside my jacket. Great light weight and water proof what more needs to be said.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 8, 2014
Don't expect any bells or whistles when you buy this jacket but if all you want is something to keep you consistently dry, this is the jacket for you. It does what it describes. Nothing more, nothing less. I've had it for several months now, still holding up and I live in a place where it rains almost every day.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 5, 2013
I purchased this Jacket it is very comfortable and properly sized for tall people. It is watertight put I would go even further and say windproof. I wear this on top of fleece jacket for warmth. It really helps keep the wind out it is the best. I just resently got caught in the rain and for the first time in ever I didn't get wet.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 26, 2013
This jacket works great, its light weight, semi breathable (wind doesn't penetrate but seems to let body heat out pretty well). It definitely runs a little on the loose side vs columbia's other products and the reason is for layering. Its cold and raining here today (winter storm Boreas hitting the east coast) and I wore this jacket over my Columbia Mens Tall Ascender 2 Softshell (also 3xl Tall)and the combo works great.

User specs
Height 6'8"
Build : muscular with an average american gut and big legs (former powerlifter)
Shirt sleeves 38-39
Shirt Neck 18 1/2-19
Weight 350lbs
Waist (jeans) 42-44
Inseam 36

I wear size 3XL Tall shirts, coats and jackets and all of Columbias gear fits me just right so far.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.