Automotive Deals Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Ruby jewelry Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 24, 2013
only problem.. the chronograph will not properly reset.

now the good news...

I picked this watch up at TARGET for only 32.98 !!!

The links was very easy to remove. I used a small screw driver to push the link up. then used the needle nose pliers for extraction.

Its not to big or overly heavy. I consider it JUST RIGHT.

The bezel is fixed due to it being a tachy-meter.

The hands and numbers do NOT glow, but press the main button and boo yah... face lights up!!!

And yes it has the date on the face, but the cool thing about this is that
you can pull out the main button and quickly set it to correct date. easy peezy..

update: face did eventual 'glow' at night without pressing top side button. needed to be exposed to natural light.

update: also, finally got all chronographs dials to reset but it took 7 presses of right bottom button. each tenth, second and then minute finally reset to '0'. this is not found in manual.

i where this watch now as my daily work watch and its still not to heavy.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 17, 2014
Very attractive watch. I am very satisfied with my purchase. Very nice for more "dressy" occasions and for wearing at the office. At $74, I don't need to worry about it if it somehow broke (shouldn't, it's a Timex) or got lost.
This is a minor complaint:
The chronograph seems just a bit gimmicky. Why would the small yellow hand in the 6 o'clock dial keep the time's seconds and the large second hand on the face be used for only the chronograph? Perhaps I don't have enough culture and know nothing about watches.
This is where I didn't give it five stars:
Only serious complaint is that the watch band isn't more adjustable beyond removing links. Needs notches that can adjust the band my a millimeter or so at a time. It's either a little too loose or a little too tight. I need to gain or lose weight so that it fits my wrist a bit better...
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 24, 2015
This is a comfortable, easy to read watch that has an Indiglo Light! I can't stress this enough for me, I have grown tired of all the watches that don't have a light. I need to know how much longer I'm gonna be stuck in places like the movie theater or a fancy restaurant...

PROS:
Indiglo light
Links removed easily with a pocket knife, fits fine
Size is large, but not too large

CON: I did need the instructions to figure out how to set the watch. The watch comes with instructions, but I know this means later when the battery dies I won't remember how to set all the features (stopwatch in particular).

Overall, a good value watch that satisfied my need to update. Saved me from buying a more expensive watch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 12, 2016
Bought this for my son for Christmas. I've got a nice high end watch that has a similar look - he always wanted a watch like mine but for a pre-teen there is a price pain point to consider.

Overall he's thoroughly enjoying the watch wearing it almost every day. Very positive review because he isn't used to wearing a watch and he's a pre-teen boy, so the watch has already gotten some good knocks and hasn't scratched or failed mechanically yet.

He also really like the illumination push button operation so he can see it at night - in fact I wish my watch had that.

Overall I'm as happy with the purchase as my son is.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 20, 2013
I love electro-luminescent dials and the Omega Speedmaster, so this "Indiglo" interpretation of Omega's "Speedy" hits all my buttons.

For the price this watch is a lot of fun. It's solid without being too heavy, looks great, and keeps great time.

It's not perfect....the chrono is a bit chunky, in that you don't see 20ths/sec until after you stop. The bracelet is a hair-puller, in retrospect I'd go for a strap version, but the clasp is just fine.

On a strap this would be a 4-star watch for the money.

Update 12/31/13: Chrono function has stopped resetting as it should. The EL behind the subdials still looks great, but the chrono function has not endured. A shame that costs it a star, but still a fun watch.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 18, 2014
Wasn't crazy about the way the band is adjusted but overall a good purchase! It fits pretty good now and the face is easily viewed in either darkness or bright light. Indiglo is the way to go!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 5, 2013
It has all the features I was looking for. It's easy to read, except for the date numbers, and it's easy to use. I would prefer a screw back, but overal for the price it's a good buy.
22 comments| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 1, 2013
this is a excellent watch, it's cheap, good looking and really resistant. Got a lot of functions and great quality.

i'm totally satisfied with this purchase. 100% recommended
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 16, 2014
First, this is a great looking watch, people think I spent much more than I did.Just the right size on my wrist and keeps accurate time from it,s quartz movement.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 21, 2013
good everyday timepiece for a great price. sturdy and attractive. I wear it almost everyday and have not had a single problem.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.