Automotive Deals BOTYSFKT Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Off to College Essentials Ruby jewelry Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
30
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 30, 2013
While it is adequate in size, I did not realize when ordering that the case is narrower at the top. In other words, it is not rectangular with rounded corners, it is more oval with a wider bottom. The zippers are difficult to operate around the corners. All in all, it is sturdy and holds a lot and weighs just a little.
11 comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 4, 2014
Ok, here is the deal, I travel frequently and I am tough on the luggage. This bag has all the safety and non-safety features they advertise and then some !

First lets get the "size" issue out of the way. The bag is LARGE ! forget what they say bout the tear drop bs. it is super ! wide, which means that it fits ALOT of things. That alos meant that it is super stable when using.

Bonus for me ! the bag (aside from being 29 inches "high") is wide but a bit shallow (as opposed to less wide but deeper), and i love it, as i can "spread things out," so I find them easier and they get less"squished" WOW, no more having to put packing bags three-deep, I can put two and spread things out, well done pacsafe :)

Also a nice touch is the built in full size mest pocket in the main main compartment.

Of course it is built like a tank but weighs next to nothing considering it has a steel mesh built in

Also the zippers look like they could take a beating or in this case a ball point pen and they would be fine.

The side handle is a nice touch (and they both look like they are made to lift a car not just the bag)

The front drop pocket has some built-in pockets as well (not shown well even in the company's official site), so you could get good use out of it.

For advanced/picky travelers:
If you need to have quick access to alot of things things like I do, you might find the drop pocket a bit small (as it the pocket space is part of the bag and not really an external pocket due to the steel mesh), so if the bag is full it does not if that many things. IF the bag is not full, then the pockets space is fine.
The handle fits well enough in the hand, but not well. Also, the hand is a bit hard. Sometimes, I have to pull my luggage for 10 even 15 minutes in city streets and pavements (not smooth airport floors) and it looks like this might hurt if pulled for a longer period at less than smooth surfaces. Again, to be fair and clear: for regular travelers, I doubt you would have any issues.

For pacsafe designers: The wheels feel a bit cheap (they are hard - which make for a not-so=smooth pull, and they look like they would wear off fast) hopefully on the newer models you have upgraged the quality

All in all, it is a perfect bag and the price is unreal ... a bit over 100 buck for such a great bag ! go for it :)
(sure i wanted the red one, but i was not going to pay full price for it)
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 29, 2014
I was happy with this PacSafe product. The selling point for me was the suggestion of additional security in the description, but I realized after my trip that I would probably never know whether "eXomesh slashguard" and " puncture resistant ToughZip" described an honest feature or was just hype. I'm content not to know. I will say it SEEMED secure, and I hope I never find out otherwise.

The case looks good; it offers plenty of space; it survived multiple airports, it was sturdy (read: zippers survived overpacking), and it cleaned up easily. Make the monopole design a sturdier double pole, add 2 more wheels to make 4 instead of 2, and it would be perfect.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 18, 2013
This luggage does the trick, zipper can't be pried open using a knife, pen, or other sharp object. Weight is just right, and the fact you can cinch the items closed inside is a big plus.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 26, 2014
I was really excited to find a large suitcase with security features on sale for only $100 bucks, which is what similarly sized bags cost at TJ Maxx! The security features offer some extra security (at least mentally). It's not going to keep someone out of it if they really want to get in... but it's enough to deter the opportunistic thief. I also like the interior design --- it's nice to have the lining on the bottom compartment to keep your things from getting tangled in the zippers... and it's cool to have the top compartment sort of separate (like a built in organizer). I rated this bag four stars instead of five because: 1) the small, outermost compartment is not lined with the exomesh and 2) The lining for security zippers is regular material, so if someone did want to slash into the bag, it would be very easy to do so along the side of the security zipper. This, in my mind, makes the exomesh kind of pointless on the rest of the bag.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 11, 2014
I have gone through several pieces of luggage in my years of travel and this is quickly becoming my favorite. It is very well built and most importantly, very lightweight! I was able to easily load it up with a weeks worth of clothes with room to spare and still come in well below the baggage limit on the airline I was flying. I got this on a lightening deal which was even better, but this is a GREAT piece of luggage and well worth the cost!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 4, 2014
I just bought a third one of these. $104.00 for a roomy, wheeled, secure and well made duffel? No brainer. We are traveling to Ecuador for 2 weeks later this months, and will bring 3 of these. I filled just one with the following: 9 t-shirts, 6 pairs of shorts, 2 pairs socks, 3 pairs jeans/long pants, flip flops, snorkel, mask & fins, 2 folding beach chairs, monopod, sun hat, baseball cap, canvas shoulder bag, 2 pacsafe locking bags, raincoat, swim trunks...how much more would you want t0 fit in a 29" suitcase?
11 comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 19, 2014
I love this luggage! It weighs exactly 3.8 kilos! Beats my Samsonite and Claymore! You can put a lot of stuff in here since its expandable. The fact that it has an anti-theft zipper and its slashproof, is an added bonus. Used 4 times already for 16 hour flights and it has held up so far. Just wished it had 4 wheels for it to get around better.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 9, 2014
This bag gave me a sense of security when checking into the airplane for long distance travels as I didn't have to worry about thieves breaking in through zips or slashing my bag which had happened in the past. The built in steel mesh claims to be slashproof but would you want anyone to slash your bag at all??? For double security, more for my peace of mind, I had it shrink-wrapped at the airport to protect the bag. The bag is relatively light for its size & was able to hold 27kg of clothes, essentials & some gadgets for my 2-month long travels in Europe & Egypt. I packed in a pair of Tusa Xpert Zoom fins, one on each side, a pair of booties & a thermal top in addition to my essentials. Zips were very sturdy. The wheels could have been constructed better as it was slightly noisy. I wouldn't hesitate to get another one if Pacsafe upgraded the wheels to the rollerblades kind.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 11, 2015
These arrived perfectly. Have not "used" them overseas yet but can't wait until we do! These all nest into the largest size bag easily and I am thrilled to find security zippers AND fabric !!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.