Automotive Deals HPCC Shop Women's Clothing Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Enter for the chance to win front row seats to Barbra Streisand Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 25, 2013
A couple of months ago, I bought KontrolFreek CQC's for my ps3 controllers. After about a month, they started to come loose a lot and eventually were unusable. Although I loved the added height of the CQC's, they were poorly manufactured and would never stay on the actual controller. I was almost certain that I would never buy a KontrolFreek product again. A couple of weeks ago, a friend of mine introduced me to these ones and I tried them out in his dorm. He had been using them ever since BO2 came out and they still have not fallen apart. I decided to give these another chance and boy was I right for doing so. These extend the height of your thumb sticks about half an inch and improve your accuracy by a lot. They are great for a person who plays with higher sensitivities so they can snap to targets with over aiming as fast as possible. The best part is that these are sturdy as hell. They never fall off my controller and feel great to use. If these do fall apart within the next couple of months, I will be adjusting my review, but for now, these are a great pair of thumb stick enhancements for any almost any FPS.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 19, 2013
these things are amazing! they take like one game of getting used to but after that they feel great and your beating noobs left and right! i would reccomend to increase your sensitivity by two or three levels because you candle handle it with the fps freeks. buy these and see results fast!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 10, 2013
I absolutely love these things. I own a bunch of different sets. Ultra, havok, elite, classic, infinity, signature and others I can't think of. Highly, HIGHLY recommended if you want to improve your k/d, or just improve all together. They do take a bit of getting used to, but after that, you'll wonder how you ever did without them.

Also note, for FPS games, don't forget to increase your controllers sensitivity. I used to play BLOPS2 at a 4 or 5 sensitivity, but with these, I easily and more efficiently play with an 8.

Great product, no need to hesitate, buy them now.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 1, 2013
I was skeptical of this product. After reading several reviews I thought I would give them a try. After playing COD and Halo, I found my aim improved quite a bit. The extra distance takes a while to get use to. After a few days of using them I found I was really glad I picked these up.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2015
My dad and I play CoD together and he gets carpal tunnel pain (thumb/forearm pain) when we play for too many hours a day or too many days in a row. He has worked with computers for years and had the carpal tunnel before, so gaming only aggravates it more.
These joystick additions are perfect for him. The new hand position relieves his pain and lets him play longer. In addition, he plays with his thumb nails and had totally scraped away the rubber on the original joystick cover on the controller (Xbox 360 controller). This doubles as cover for the original sticks. They clip on easily and don't move or fall off, which is great.
I think these improved his playing, too. It does, however, take a game or two to get used to. It is not uncomfortable, though. Perhaps play around on levels that don't matter before heading into multiplayer that counts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 10, 2013
I don't usually review items on Amazon. Furthermore, when I first heard about these Kontrol Freaks: Havoc for my PS3 controller, I was very skeptical. How could a little piece of rubber, identical to the PS3 analog sticks, actually do anything significant to improve my gameplay? Yet I was interested in getting anything that could possibly help boost my accuracy and KD in CoD games, and $16 wasn't going to drive me broke if this thing failed.

I am so very pleased to say that this thing has NOT failed. It IS a wonderful invention that does, at the very least, slightly improve your accuracy and therefore Kills and therefore KD.

How does it work and feel? Basically, because it raises up the height of your analog stick (I only put it on my right analog stick for aiming) it doesn't allow your right thumb to overreact. Often times, when playing a high accuracy game like CoD, your thumbs will actually move too much when aiming and you will slightly aim to the sides of your enemy. With a taller analog stick, thanks to Kontrol Freaks: Havoc, your thumb is more "docile" which allows you to make more careful adjustments when aiming.

With that being said, don't just buy this thing and, while it's coming in the mail, think, "OMG this is going to make me MLG!!!" (because it's not.) The Kontrol Freaks: Havoc only raised my accuracy up by 3% and KD by a little under point-two. Yet experienced CoD and First Person Shooter players will know that this makes a big difference and, over time when you're feel you're doing better than before, you will feel a boost in morale and continue to do better in the long run.

If you're planning on buying this, understand that it's a great tool to help improve your shooting gameplay for life. But it's not going to make you the "best player ever", so give it time and see the slight improvements in your game.

Heck, at $16 a try, why not? And by the way, for those negatrons out there who say that this is an "illegal mod", NO it's not. It's approved for official tournament use and doesn't do any work for you - you need to work it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 9, 2013
I do not know how I have lasted without these things for years! The second I saw these, I knew I would love them. And I definitely do! I bought these for use with Black Ops 2, but they seem to work for any FPS that I have come across (Ghosts, Battlefield 4). Of course, you won't get used to them on the first go (if you do, then you have my applause) but after a few games you'll get used to it and end up swapping your sensitivity accordingly. I used to play on 14 sensitivity on Black Ops 2, but then with the Freeks installed, I found myself comfortable around 8.

The Freeks are very simple to install. Just place the KontrolFreek onto your left and right thumbsticks and you are good to go! The 3 prongs really make it latch on and it does not slip off unless you intentionally pull them off! Also, once you use the Freeks, you'll most likely never go back. I have gotten used to the radius of the thumbstick and its grip, and I just love it too much. Can't play without them.

You WILL see an improvement in your game play. I know I have!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 7, 2015
I game primarily on PC so I'm used to the high sensitivity of a gaming mouse, but when I otherwise game I do so on a ps3. These bridge the gap so I feel more comfortable jumping back and forth. Fantastic product and probably the best version of it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 31, 2012
At 1st, I got my but kicked. They take some getting used to. But if you can survive the learning curve, they really do help. Not for everybody, but those who get it, will benefit.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 23, 2014
Works like a charm and really helps improve your game! It allows for faster aiming, twitching, and has significantly improved my quick scoping abilities in Call of Duty games! I recommend it to any serious or casual gamer out there.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.