Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Sandalwood Naturals Spa Basket Lotion Scrub Crystals
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 18, 2012
This basket set has the basics. I bought it as a birthday present for my sister-in-law. She really likes it. The one thing that really stuck out to me was that it uses a REAL wicker basket. It is not a cheap, pressed cardboard type. The basket can easily be reused, which is something that my sister-in-law appreciates about any gift. It could use another item in the set, but for the price it is good.
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 14, 2014
Upon opening the box that merchandise was shipped in, we discovered that lids had come off of both the bath liquid and the lotion. Contents of both bottles completely spilled out. What a mess! No visible damage to box that product was shipped in.This was a Valentine's gift for my wife, and with Valentine's day half over I ended up scrambling to come up with a plan B for a gift to her.

Update, 2/20/14: Amazon customer service was excellent, they took appropriate steps to make things right. The return/refund process was very easy and effective. The seller contacted me via email to apologize and they shipped a replacement set at no charge. The only problem was...wait for it...Upon opening the box that the replacement merchandise was shipped in, we discovered that the shrink wrap that covers the set was torn and the products inside were all tossed around/out of place. The lid was off the bottle of lotion and some contents spilled out inside the basket. Buyer beware! You should steer aware from this one.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 2, 2014
My friend was going through a hard time, and I thought this would cheer her up. She adored it, and her skin was actually so soft after her bath when she came to visit me. She loved the scent, and told me she almost cried when she opened it up. Great way to let someone know that you care. Perfect way to pamper a friend.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 11, 2012
I used this for a spa event I had at work, wonderful basket and it looked and smelled great too!
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 27, 2013
I purchased one of these for a gift at Christmas time but had it shipped directly to the recipient. This time I purchased as a gift for someone local so I got to see it in person, so to speak. The quality is quite nice, the basket is not at all flimsy and the way it is packaged is perfect for a gift presentation. I had a small bit of email contact with the seller regarding shipping and they were immediately responsive and very accommodating with my questions. I recommend it without hesitation.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 15, 2015
What a neat product! I bought this as one of several purchases made at the same time - wanted it as a raffle item for a dinner our club was holding - the person who won it was well satisfied, and all agreed it smelled wonderful, looked great, and was an attractive item for their spa-type bathroom.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 4, 2014
Purchased this as a gift for my wife. While not the highest quality, for the price it was a great buy. My wife loved both the contents inside the basket and the basket itself. I would definitely purchase this again.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 24, 2016
This doesn't smell like sandalwood at all. It actually smells like body wash that you would find at a dollar store. There's practically no scent at all. The bath fizzers don't even fizz. For what I paid, I'm incredibly disappointed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 18, 2013
This was a gift to my daughter-in-law & she really liked it...especially since it was so natural! I would recommend it...
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 15, 2015
First time writing a review on Amazon. I'm doing it because I think this product is a complete rip-off! none of the reviewers say anything about the awful amount of chemicals these products contain. I got this basket as a gift from my husband and I really loved it (the presentation is nice) until I tried them . My hands were very itchy and turned red, that's when I got suspicious that they might contain some very bad quality ingredients and they do, they contain parabens, sulfates, chemical dyes, all the nasty stuff everyone should avoid, there isn't anything natural in these products....I do not recommend this to anyone!!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.