Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Valentine's Day Shop Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon King Bose SoundLink AE All-New Amazon Fire TV Subscribe & Save Valentine's Day Cards Amazon Gift Card Offer chiraq chiraq chiraq  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Prime Exclusive Savings in Video Games Shop Now SnS

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 11, 2013
For the first 6 months, I use sleep and plays as as often as possible. They are usually soft, light weight (so you can later if needed), and super easy. Two problems with these:
1. Packaging: this brand uses double sided tape on the outfit to keep it in place during packaging. On another pattern by this brand we missed some of the tape accidentally before it got washed. To this day we still have a sticky mess on the front of the outfit. Once it went through the washer/dryer it was hopeless.
2. The navy outfit uses some sort of iron on appliqué for the sports design - it is cheep, peels easily, and looks like I did it myself at home without much skill. I always wash it on low I side out and still have issues.

I like other patterns by Gerber, but am disappointed with this navy one.

Note: these are very thin. Good for summer and warm days but during colder weather we put socks on underneath plus a onesie and use blankets. If baby were outside in a baby carrier with legs/arms only covered by this, baby would be way too cold.
0Comment11 of 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 27, 2013
I love the way these fit on my son. They are comfortable and cute on him too. The quality is really good. I love the zipper, snaps just take too long.
0Comment8 of 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 22, 2013
Bought these for a shower/hospital gift The new Mom requested no ducks or kittens. These fit the bill . Just right for a little sport star in the making. Material is not heavy. Would work year round. In air conditioning or cool winter furnace settings. We were happy with the quality. I had purchased carters before and this compared well.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2014
I have several of these for my son, but these were too small for him to wear more than once. Other brands of the same size fit just fine. I would still purchase them again, but just a larger size.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 29, 2013
Thank you! Great product and quick delivery!
My baby is happy with these sleeps. Really high quality!
Will order in the future next size.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 4, 2013
My son is very thin and long and this worked great for him. If he had been a pudgy baby I dont' think this would have fit for very long. When we bought these he was around 6 months old and it fit him till about 9 months. As of right now he is fitting clothes exactly as the label says. He is thinner and more active then most of the people I know around his age so I think its a little unusual.

If your baby is chubby I would go a size up on this.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 29, 2013
When I saw the price of these, I was kind of skeptical-- even though they're from a reputable brand. However, when I opened the package, I love them. The set of two is so cute and when I saw them on my godson I knew I had made the right choice.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 27, 2014
When I bought these sleepers I specifically chose the 6-9 month size (thinking he would wear them around 3 months) knowing that Gerber clothes run extremely small. For example, before my baby was born I purchased the Gerber Newborn Side Snap shirts in size 0-3 months for him to wear until his umbilical cord fell off and my 8 lb baby never fit in them at all. So I was surprised when these arrived and I had to stick them in the closet for a few months until he grew into them! My baby is now 5 and a half months old and in the 50th percentile for both height and weight and he fits into these sleepers perfectly with a little room to grow over the next few months.

I appreciate the design on these as 4 different sports are represented instead of just football or just baseball. I also appreciate the zipper. I cannot wrap my head around the concept of a baby's clothing item covered in buttons and snaps. They are also offered at a great price. An excellent value, in my opinion.

These are made of pretty thin cotton, so if you are used to the thick, cozy fleece Carters sleepers then these might come as a shock. However, they are perfect for the summer months when a baby needs to be covered at night, but not in something too heavy-- like when you switch out your winter comforter for your lighter summer comforter on your own bed.

The only negative thing I can say about this product is that the navy blue sleeper has left quite a bit of linty fuzz on my baby (specifically between his toes) after wearing them. This isn't really a big deal considering the lint easily comes off with a quick swipe of a baby wipe or in the bath.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 25, 2013
My baby boy still doesn't fit in this and he is 9 lbs, but he will fit and the fabric is nice, colors are true and the zipper is convenient, plus the price is really good, I will say a must have, just not for the first few weeks.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 24, 2013
The fabric is pretty good. The fit is OK, but this could have used snaps instead of zipper. Not very convenient to put on. Other than that, the price is really good and the service is excellent.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.