Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Gerber Baby-Girls 2 Pack Sleep N Play Zip Front Cupcakes, Pink/White,Newborn
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Pink Floyd Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer CafeSociety CafeSociety CafeSociety  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 16, 2014
These are the best outfits for our 2 month old little girl. They are lightweight and breathable, and easy to take on and off. Note that the reason some reviews say they are too big and some reviews say they are too small is because Gerber has two different manufacturers making these. The ones from China (cupcake design) are too small for the size. She'll be able to wear those a month maybe. The ones from India are larger, more appropriately sized I think. The cotton also seems to be of higher quality (pink owls, green farm animals).
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 9, 2013
Our little girl LIVES in sleep n play outfits! She was 6lbs 4oz when we brought her home from the hospital and she was too small for almost all of her newborn clothes! She finally gained enough weight to fit in newborn outfits, but some were still too big. These newborn ones run a little small so they fit perfectly! The material is soft and high quality and very cute!! I love the zip up sleep n plays especially because they are SO easy to get on and off. My husband gets so nervous about dressing our tiny baby, but as long as he's putting her in one of these he's happy to dress her without complaint. He even calls her little cupcake when she wears these adorable outfits :) Very cute and good price, I highly recommend this item.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 19, 2013
I have bought these in every size for my baby from newborn on. These are wonderful sleepers, easy to get on and off with the zipper (especially in the middle of the night when you are half asleep). The weight is perfect for us living in Houston where it doesn't get that cold to where fleece is needed. They are affordable and fold nicely to take up very little space. I highly recommend these.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 15, 2013
I bought this set for my new grand-daughter since it had a zipper. My son was getting frustrated with night-time changes using the snap up one piece so these zippers solved the frustration. Very lightweight for warmer months.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 18, 2013
My 2 1/2 month old is wearing 3 mos and has out grown a few of the 3 mos length wise. It is getting hot here in AZ so I needed light weight outfits. I got 3-6 mos which should buy me a little time. great quality, great price and keeps baby cool. Thank you amazon.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 14, 2013
I had credit on my account from returning something, and we're expecting a baby in April so I decided to get some of these.

First of all- this is our second child, so I'm well aware on how much snap sleepers SUUUUUCK. They are horrible, I don't know why anybody ever thought it would be a good idea to put what seems like 897234987 snaps on a sleeper that you're going to have to unsnap, then snap up again like 10 times a day. This is assuming that your child doesn't poop through their diaper and need a whole outfit change 10 times a day. I might just buy a whole wardrobe of these Gerber sleepers because they're cute, they last as long as the kid will fit in them, AND THEY HAVE ZIPPPERRRRRSSSS!!!!!!

My gripes with them are that they do run small, they don't wash well (i.e. don't expect them to look good as a hand me down), and I just discovered you can get them cheaper at your big box stores like Walmart and Target for the same product. I got these for 9.99. I saw a three pack at Target for 12 something, and Walmart as the two pack on their website for $8.64 right now. If you're stuck at home after having your baby and don't want to venture out with vomit or poop or a screaming newborn- then definitely get them from Amazon. Otherwise, just go to your local store to save some cash.
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 29, 2013
This product fits perfectly for my little one, it looks so cute on her!!!!! I love it and dont see any cons for it. I Will defínetely recommend this product, especially for moms looking for beautiful and useful clothes for the ir little daughter.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 12, 2014
I am a big fan of these Gerber pjs. I like the zipper, rather than snaps. It just makes midnight changings 100% easier and faster. The fabric is thin, but we keep the babies' room warm, so that's not an issue for us. The screen printed designs tend to peel after a few washings, which is a bummer. I have twins with reflux though, so we go through these things almost as fast as diapers. The price on these can't be beat, and they come in lots of nice gender neutral designs as well. These are my go-to pjs for the babies.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 18, 2013
I was looking for some pajamas for my baby and these work great! I only wish they were a little thicker material to keep her warmer but not a huge deal. And you can't beat two pairs for the price of one
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 7, 2013
The one of the zippers was sewed on wrong so I couldn't get it all the way down the pant leg and the other zipper got stuck alot. They also were a bit small, she could only wear them about 3 weeks before she outgrew them.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.