Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Champion Men's Doubledry Training Short, Team Blue/Black, Small
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer showtimemulti showtimemulti showtimemulti  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 4, 2010
These are good shorts if you want a basic pair to work out or just play around. The sizing feels a little big in certain areas. Not necessarily the waist, but the leg openings. I was afraid to exchange for a smaller size because I felt the waist wouldn't be right. I can deal with it, but it's just something to be aware of when buying. One thing I noticed about these shorts that I couldn't really tell on Amazon or Champion's website is the fact that they are somewhat see-through. Might be more noticeable if white or light colored underwear was worn underneath. Something I might do, is get a pair of Underarmour or similar compression type pants to wear underneath while exercising. Seems like I've noticed guys doing that on Fit For Duty. It might look and feel better while doing something like leg presses where the legs are going to be coming up.
44 comments| 73 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 18, 2010
These shorts are cool and comfortable. Very good deal for the money. They keep you nice and dry during sweaty workouts. Some reviewers mentioned that they are somewhat see through. Well when you hold them up to the light they are. But when you put them against your skin they are absolutely not see through, because you need a good bit of light for that to occur. If you have something glowing in your naughty bits region then they'll probably be see through, and you should get to the ER pronto. I have been wearing these in the gym for over a month and no one has cited me for indecent exposure. I wear nothing underneath but a jockstrap (a white one) and I cannot see it through these shorts at all. So don't base your decision to buy these on their sheerness level which is only a conditional occurence.
22 comments| 63 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 29, 2011
I had been using the same running shorts for the past 2 years and they were starting to get loose and not hold up as well. I ordered the Champion shorts and they were a hit from the start. The pockets are great and hold my ipod, keys and anything else I need to have with me for my run. They are light weight shorts and didn't overheat me even in 80+ degree weather with 80%+ humidity.
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 22, 2013
I am a 40+ year old man, and work out at least 3-5 times per week. My workouts generally consist of kettlebell training and body weight exercises (pull ups/dips). I've tried Under Armour, I've tried Starter and some other brands. None compare to the quality, value and construction of these shorts (I have three pair to go with three of the Champion Men's Double Dry Core Muscle Tee).

I was looking for new workout gear, you can see my review for the matching Champion shirts, and I bought these shorts to go with the shirts. Very happy with them! When I ordered these shorts, I din't see in the product description or the reviews whether or not they have pockets, and they do. I use my smartphone for tunes, and the pockets are roomy enough for it to remain secure.

These shorts are not form fitting, but hang loose enough to feel good without being too baggy (I'm 6' 1" and 245). The construction is good. The material is far superior to cotton to work out in. I do sweat a lot when working out, but I feel much more comfortable in this vs. cotton. I was somewhat worried when I ordered these shorts about their durability, as I work overseas and our laundry is done by local nationals. However, after having these shorts (three of them) and the Champion Double Dry Core Muscle Tee for well over a month now, they are as good as new. No issues there at all.

Highly recommended!
22 comments| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon August 17, 2011
I love these shorts for running in the hot weather. I wear UnderArmour compression shorts under them. They are very lightweight and breathable. They also have a pocket to carry my key and passcard for when I run at work. For reference, my waist is 34-36 and I ordered the size Medium shorts -- they fit perfect.

Update [Sep 2011]: I wore these in a 200mi relay this past weekend. They were incredibly comfortable.

Update [Sep 2012]: I wore these in a 2nd 200mi relay two weekends ago. I finally have one with a hole in it. These have seen a LOT of running!

Update [Dec 2013]: Every pair wore through by the end of summer 2013. So, they lasted about two years. I had some cheap WalMart no-name brand and other Champion shorts lasted longer and with more running. I've reduced my rating from 5 to 3 stars.
44 comments| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 30, 2013
I've been a drifit/dryfit loyalist for years, gave into the hype and branding, until now.

My large Nike shorts are too tight for me around the waist, but granted I do like things loose. These are MUCH better, the material is thinner (and of similar/same type compared to other 'dry' items), which for an indoor gym environment is definitely preferable. Waistband is loose, so after your done doing ab work the waistband doesn't make you feel like you need to run to the bathroom, you know what I'm saying - it's not supposed to be a lifting belt.

This gives you the right agility for deep squats, biking and everything in between.

Besides being a high value item, I genuinely consider these BETTER.

5'10", 200lbs, 34/36 waist, ordered large.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 27, 2010
These are very comfortable and a good length but too loose for my taste. I bought them with the intent to jog in them but they'll be converted to casual shorts instead.
22 comments| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 18, 2012
After reading a few bad reviews, I bought a pair of these shorts from Amazon. I'm glad I did. They are super comfortable, almost like they aren't there when working out.

Some people have said they are clear or see-through. Well, they might be see-through if you hold them next to a light, but when you are actually wearing them, they are black and definitely not see-through, even with white undies!

I'll probably order another pair when I have a need for more.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 22, 2009
Product: Every other brand I purchase I use an "L" this seems to be an xl at the very least mis-labelled. The shirts I purchased were perfect but the shorts...wayyy off.

Delivery: timely no problems there at all.

Value for money: Had they fit It would have been 100% but the sizing is deceptive.
22 comments| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 12, 2013
These are light weight, very comfortable and have POCKETS. Nice to have a company who knows what XXL means too. They fit perfectly. We'll see how they hold up over the long term but for now I love them.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.