Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Women's (12 Pairs) Crew Socks - Stripe 4-1
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Pink Floyd Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer CafeSociety CafeSociety CafeSociety  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 30, 2011
These socks are cute and function just fine. I can't pull them up on my legs though because they cut off my blood supply and hurt and itch by the end of the day. So they're too tight at the top, but good enough otherwise.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 17, 2011
I got the "blossom" pattern, and the socks are much uglier than I thought they would be from the picture. The colors are more garish in real life, and the socks clash with themselves.

The fabric feels scratchy, the legs are too tight, and the socks themselves are sized very small. I bought the 9-11 because I usually wear an 8 1/2 shoe, and I can only just squeeze my feet in.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 21, 2011
These socks are very cute, BUT...The thread inside cut my toes, and they run very small. I wear a size 9 shoe, and found them very hard to get on.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Women's socks? More like little girls' socks. I bought these for my wife for Christmas because she likes warm socks and I thought the fun designs would amuse her. Unfortunately they were too small even for her small feet, and also they're very thin and not very good for winter anyway.

Pretty disappointing Christmas present.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 18, 2012
The quality of the socks look fine they were on the thinner side so I don't think they will hold up very well. The part I did not like was there is an elastic band on the top of the cuff that is extremely tight and uncomfortable. I'm a little heavier set than an average person so I would say they are probably fine for and average woman. If your a little on the heavier side you will probably not like them I did not.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 20, 2011
I bought these socks in the "Happy Medium" design because I was looking for fun crew socks my daughters and I could share (size 9, 10, and 11 shoes), and these did not disappoint. The "12-pack" might be a little misleading; you'll actually receive 6 colors, with 2 of each color. However, they're a sturdy, basic cotton blend, and we haven't had any problems with the seams tearing or being too scratchy. (One of my girls has sensory issues and usually can't stand socks with toe-seams; these are "cute" enough that she hasn't had any complaints.) The pattern is only on the outside of the sock; if you put them on inside-out you can see the outline. (This works out well for my purposes as sometimes my little angels have a tendency to throw used socks on inside out & pretend they're clean...sharing socks with them is a risk because they're known for trying to wear the same pair until they're crunchy enough to walk themselves to the washer. Shudder. But I digress...) The only minor drawback I've encountered is that they are a snug fit, so sometimes they feel a little tight around the ankles after a long day on my feet (I'm the size 10), so you might not want to wear them on a day when you know you're going to have swollen ankles.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 5, 2011
These run so small I could not get them over my heel. I wear a 7 1/2 shoe and these say 9-11. Wrong!!!! I was not satisfied with these at all. The colors were cute but that was it. I sent them back.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 2, 2014
These have been great socks! I've been wearing them a year and a half for regular use, and they are only just now starting to get holes worn in them! That's fantastic for someone who is on their feet all day! I will buy these again!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 2, 2013
I got these socks for my mom for Christmas. She was so excited to see how colorful they are, and how many pairs were in the package! She kept telling me that had better have been a good price to have gotten her so many, and I was able to reassure her that yes, I'd gotten a great deal. Definitely recommended!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 25, 2013
I bought size 9 shoe , the socks looked normal, but when u wen u went to put them on , the yarn on the inside stopped your foot it was terrible, I was very disappointed, I end up throwing them away!! Don't buy!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.