Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Stephen Marley Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer showtimemulti showtimemulti showtimemulti  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Size: 10.5 D(M) US|Color: Turkish Coffee|Change
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 11, 2014
Over the past four years I've owned similar Merrell, Timberlake, North Face and now Teva hiking shoes and these Teva are definitely small compared to the other size 12 shoes I've owned. Not unwearable small, but a little uncomfortable as I break them in. Also not apparent from the photos but the uppers are entirely leather, only the tongue is mesh, so they wear hotter than I expected. They get an extra star for the overall value since they were a pretty good deal.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 8, 2014
I'm on my feet most of the day, and I can say that these shoes are quite comfortable.
They have a good mixture of support and padding.
Walked through water during a torrential downpour and feet stayed dry.
I would buy these again.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 8, 2014
Very sturdy, Very good looking. I'm amazed how light these are for their sturdiness. Definitely buy 1/2 size larger. I normally get an 11. I bought an 11 1/2 based of reviews. Fits great. 11 would have been too small. Not the most comfortable shoe I've ever had, It probably takes a few wearings to break out the stiffness. I thinks it's made primarily for sturdiness, like walking in the woods. Definitely made to last long in tough environments. If you want to go camping and still look great, this is the shoe.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 10, 2014
Got half size bigger and they fit perfect, really like this shoes. This is my third order from Teva and I'm very happy.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2015
Unlike other Teva shoes this particular pair was a bit too narrow and could cause a problem with corns. While the Teva's are somewhat more narrow than others (as one reviewer noted), this one after wearing for a few hours around the house did not appreciably give enough room at the toe box. It was alright for length, and for fit around the heel, but had to be returned for that other reason. Yes, too narrow.

Also, it should be noted that there was no guiding grommet on this Gannet hiking shoe for directional control of the laces that is usually found on better quality hiking shoes and boots. You can barely make that out in the picture but it will become clear when actually seeing the shoe laces when you get the Gannett WP hiking shoe. This means that the tongue is free to go in all sorts of directions rather than stay on the straight and narrow. That is a problem because the tongue is mesh and the body is leather.

But, it did have the waterproof lining and that confirms that the "WP" designation is the one to look for when purchasing Teva shoes if you want that option. All in all a good buy at the price I paid - but regrettably just a bit too narrow.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 7, 2014
I haven’t really gone out in these yet as I just bought them but I have been wearing them around to break them in and they are amazing so far. I am looking forward to getting out in the woods and really giving them a rigorous test. But so far so good, they are very light weight and extremely comfortable.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 13, 2014
I have had good luck with Teva hiking shoes in the past, but this low cut hiking shoe's fit is more snug than I expected even though I ordered a half size bigger than I normally wear. Other reviews indicate this shoe will stretch, so I will have to wear them for a while to see if the fit becomes more comfortable. The shoes are very lightweight and I like the grip on the soles although the sole itself is a bit more rigid than I would prefer. As I said, I have had such good luck with Teva's that I am willing to wear these shoes for a while to see how they "break-in" with the expectation they will be fine. Also, the online price was significantly less than I saw at retail stores. But, I can't rate them other than okay until I get some wear on them to see if the comfort improves.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 5, 2014
Only had these a day, so not going into much detail on long term comfort and durability. I have other Teva shoes I like a great deal and are very comfortable. These are nice looking and so far comfortable and appear well made (time will tell). I mainly wanted to address sizing. I wear a 9, I ordered a 9 1/2 based on reviews and I am very glad I did, 9 1/2 seems perfect for my use (wearing moderately thick socks). So, at least at size 9, I agree with at least a 1/2 size increase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 18, 2014
The shoe split on the inward right shoe after a couple of weeks of wear. Will not be buying this particular shoe again. My last set of daily shoes was a pair of Teva Riva eVents that I loved and was hoping to get the same sort of experience out of the Gannett. I was mistaken.
review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 17, 2015
I use these at work where I'm outside in all kinds of weather for at least an hour a day. They look nice are very comfortable and they're definitely waterproof! It's nice to have dry feet even in a down pour. I'm very happy with my purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.