Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: K-Swiss Men's Calabasas Tennis Shoe,White/Charcoal,15 M US
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Lori Mckenna Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer CafeSociety CafeSociety CafeSociety  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 28, 2013
I bought these for racquetball. So far I've played in them for about a month, and my overall review is very positive. There was some initial discomfort that comes with breaking in the shoes that manifested itself with a small blister forming on one of my pinky toes, but that went away quickly, and now I experience no irritation.

I can't speak to durability at this point, but the construction seems to be solid and of good quality.

Traction on the indoor court surface is terrific.

I'm very happy I made this purchase, and I will probably get another pair to have as a backup/replacement for these.

****Edit - December of 2014 ********

It's now been over a year and a half since I've had these and they're still going strong. This is playing racquetball at least once a week during the entire time except for a couple of months this summer. Sometimes I'd play twice a week. I'm not a passive racquetball player so these things get used hard. They are very durable: there has been no frayed stitching, or seams coming undone, or glue separating. Very happy with these shoes. When I get to the point of needing a new pair I hope they will still be making these.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 19, 2013
Fit and finish is spot on. Light, comfy, we'll made and priced right. This was my first pair in this style, I loved them as soon as I put them on. They are K-Swiss so I expected a perfect fit, I was not disappointed. No need to break them in, wow, what a shoe. I wish they made them in different color combinations. You will not be disappointed.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 30, 2013
I bought these for my husband who is a regular tennis player. He typically would buy a very cheap pair that would have to be replaced every 2 months so I decided to find some that would last longer. The first time he used these he was amazed at how comfortable they were, He would usually have pain in his heels but not since using these shoes. He has only used them on clay courts so I'm not sure if they would work as well on any other type of court. I was happy that they look much better in person than in the picture. He will most likely only use K Swiss from now on.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 10, 2013
A little stiff at the beginning but they are fitting in nicely. The rubber sole around the front is why I bought these to prevent wear and tear and it's exactly what I was looking for. I'll have these for a while. I generally end up wearing a hole on the inside of the shoe near the big toe but not these. Definitely recommend.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 27, 2014
These were purchased for work. I needed a comfortable and durable shoe, and had good luck with previous K-Swiss shoes. I don't walk a lot at work, just normal wear. The upper split after about 6 weeks of normal wear. Won't buy again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 8, 2014
K-Swiss makes great tennis shoes but what is irritating is to get a damaged shoe lace. Trying to get a replacement for the shoe lace is near impossible as these are custom laces and finding the shoe in my size took a while. My shoe laces always wear out before the shoe. Please make it easy to order replacement laces!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2014
Damn good shoe for the money, but beware they require some breaking in time and run a 1/2 size small.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 2, 2013
It was what I expected. A decent pair of Court shoes at a reasonable price. What more can I say?
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 17, 2013
First couple weeks these shoes were looking to get returned. Fit and finish was excellent but the shoes have zero flex to them, so if you have a wide foot like I do, its going to hurt just from walking. But after a couple of weeks they eventually moved or flexed out a little. Now that a little room is custom made from just lite use, these need to be firm. I can say these are some very good looking shoes, plenty of looks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 21, 2013
The shoes look nice and light. However, it does not as supportive as the Nike ones that I bought. I had a minor rolled ankle when playing with it. The price is good comparing to the same shoes that I can get from the tennis sporting goods stores on Internet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.