Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer showtimemulti showtimemulti showtimemulti  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on June 6, 2013
PROS:
- Vibrant colors that coordinate well with other Gerber brand clothes & accessories, and some non-Gerber items too.
- Cute, understated appliqués
- Soft fabric
- Great value for the price

NEUTRAL:
- Runs a bit small - but I knew that before I ordered, and bought them specifically for the purpose of bridging the gap between true newborn sizes, which my baby has outgrown, and the 3-month sizes of the more generously-sized brands, which are still too big. We will probably only use these for a few weeks, but for the price I still say it is a great value.
- Fabric is thin - but great for the hot summer! And soft to boot.

CONS:
- Shrank in the wash.
- Material is quite stretchy side-to-side, but hardly at all top-to-bottom, which is the direction my baby grows fastest.
- Hems seem flimsy - the are thin, like the fabric they are made from, and not reinforced as far as I can tell. It would not surprise me if a snap tears away at some point, but they are holding up so far.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 29, 2013
I purchased these onesies for my favorite waitress at our local Mexi restaurant, along w/a Tourance super soft baby throw...and a book on baby massage, since this is her 1st baby. *a boy* She said she wanted the baby in bright colors! Can't get any brighter than these! Gerber clothes are great! I bought them for my babies back in the 70's! I actually took them to her tonight--her last few days of work b4 the baby comes.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 31, 2014
Gerber is very high quality and it shows in these little onesies. Everyone loves the bright, bold colors. My new grand nephew came out a whopping 8 pounds and 21 inches long. These fit him very well. I did give them a 4 star rating because his mother insists the arm holes are a bit tight. I personally did not see it but I do know that Mother is always right.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 13, 2014
These aren't as good as the Disney Body Suit, they are too thin for our liking. They just don't seem to be as well made, plus they were a bit more and we expected these to be better. You can't go wrong with either, but for the price of the Disney Body Suit we'd get those again no problem!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 27, 2014
My son was a summer baby, and we picked up a pack of these to make sure we had enough on hand. He pretty much only wore the onesies for the first few months. He was a small baby so these were definitely large on him to begin with. Although he was not a preemie, most people thought he was one. When he got bigger, I like how he filled them out. The fit was even with appropriate space around the openings. He wore these onesies until a little over three months. Most babies are not going to be able to wear them that long. They took a lot of wear and held up very nicely. The designs are cute and the colors are beautiful. The fabric held up to numerous washings very well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 27, 2013
I bought this awhile ago when my son was three months old. When they came, they were actually smaller then the other 3-6 month clothes that I had and were completely unwearable by him. When I went out to the store and bought other 3-6 month clothing, they were to big. I understand that baby clothes vary greatly in size depending on brand, but these were barely bigger than the 0-3 month Gerber clothes that I had, and waaaaayyy smaller then the 3-6 ones I picked up from the store later on.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 15, 2013
Wow gerber, you've gotten so cheap that you can't even "splurge" with 3 snaps in the crotch, just 2 now? My son wore these in the summer months but they looked awful without pants of some kind because they gaped open showing his diaper. I'm giving it 2 stars because the colors are nice and the embroidery is cute, but the fabric started to pill after a few washes. Quite a bit smaller compared to carters onsies. But the 2 snap thing really bugs me so I won't be purchasing any more gerber onsies.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 23, 2014
I love these onsies so much that I bough them again in a larger size when my baby outgrew them. They last well and don't hold in odors like a lot of onsies tend to. The colors are great and make a nice change from the typical " cutesy" boys onsies. I might even buy these for a third time in the next size up! Lol.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 21, 2014
During 0-3 months, Gerber tees were my favorite for my son. They were super cute, soft, stretchy and perfect for summer. So as he hit 3m, I went ahead and ordered one 5 pack solid onsies and one 2 Pack Long Sleeve Onesies. Both runs really small. You can order these for 0-3m.
Disappointed. These are cute and bright lovely colors but I am not able to use them. However Gerber 3 - 6 m sleep n play is working good for him.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 10, 2015
Gerber tends to run small so I'm glad I have these. My preemie is swimming in them but still big enough to wear them, and he has room to grow. Term newborns may not fit these but I'm very happy with them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.