Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Pink Floyd Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer showtimemulti showtimemulti showtimemulti  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 15, 2013
I bought these training pants in a size 2T for my 2 year old daughter. She is about 35" and around 28 lbs., and they fit her just fine. These are cotton training pants with a thicker middle cotton panel. They are not waterproof and they do not absorb like pull-ups, but they're not meant to. These have kept very small amounts from soaking through to her pants, but full accidents soaked these and her pants too. So she was very aware that she had peed - and came to tell me - unlike when she goes in her diaper. No experience with a #2 accident yet, so I can't comment on that. They've only been through the wash once, but they held up nicely at least the first time. We've put them away for now because she's not quite ready yet, but I will be using them again. I would suggest these if you're just starting and will be around the house, because your child will definitely get the sensation and feel that they are wet, but they will not contain all the pee. If your child is a little further trained and can stop when they feel the wetness until they can make it to the potty, these will be fine out and about.
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 5, 2014
My daughter is 26 months old and the size 2 fit her snugly enough that there are no gaps and it wont fall off but is big enough to last her another 6 months if she needs it. She loves the cupcake ones and gets excited that she's wearing big girl underwear. She's had a couple accidents and lets me know immediately vs the diaper where she may not tell me at all. Going to buy another set so I can start underwear at daycare.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 8, 2013
These are great. They do not contain a full blown bladder emptying. Just FYI, that is not the intention. We bought these for our daughter last month. After a few full blown and messy accidents she has gotten the picture :) the underpants are enough that if she starts to pee they can contain the little leak until we can get her to the potty. She is fully potty trained now after using these for 2 weeks (she was treating disposable training pants like a diaper). It was totally worth the few days of mess. She loves her "big girl panties".
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 24, 2015
This product fits my child as expected. It does not fit like a panty - rather it fits much like a pull up. The colors and look are as shown in picture. My daughter loves the cupcake pattern. The material is a thick, almost "puffy" feeling cotton material. The crotch area is lined with extra padding. All children potty-train differently. For my child, this was not the right product for her because it is so much like a pull up in feel (when compared to panties) that she had a hard time distinguishing it as something different that she should NOT go potty in. However, if you are looking for something that will be slightly absorbent for when you are out and about and your child leaks a bit (so it doesn't get their clothes wet), this may be the product for you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2014
I can never find these underwear in the store. So glad I can buy them on Amazon. I love that while potty training these are thicker and absorbent so I don't have a mess everywhere. My daughter can easily put them on too.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 30, 2014
Our 2.5 year old daughter has been potty training herself at home. To achieve this she takes off all her clothes and gets on the potty when necessary. When she is not wearing clothes she is fully potty trained. When she wears a diaper she will pee in it. I bought these hoping they would get her used to wearing something while potty training. Unfortunately, when I put these on her she peed through them. This happened 2 or 3 times now so we are probably just going to have to let her run around naked until she gets the hang of this. It seems that if any material is covering her down there she has a difficult time recognizing that she has to go.

These are basically just underwear with a very small amount of extra padding. They are cute and well made though and may be worth a try for other people. It just didn't work well for us.

She is a small 2 and the 2T fit her well with a little extra room.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 20, 2014
I've read that pull-ups don't accomplish the job of toilet training because they are as absorbent as regular diapers that kids don't care if they pee/poo in it. I used to have regular undies for my daughter (26 months) but when an accident happen it could get messy. We read on Toddler 411 that training pants are the way to go when it comes to potty training. This set of training pants is what I was hoping for... the cloth is soft and while they don't absorb as much as a diaper, they do make your kid aware that s/he peed or pooped and it's going to spill somewhat but not as much as if s/he were wearing regular underwear. I recommend them!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 1, 2014
These are very comfortable, cute and affordable. They are not impermeable, so they won't contain a lot of moisture in case of an accident, but they do have an extra-thick lined fabric crotch. This means that if my daughter starts to pee and realizes it in time, there's enough fabric to absorb the first few drops and keep her clothes dry. This has been helpful with potty training, and it helps my daughter learn how to identify and control her pee and then go to the potty. It's also easy for her to put it herself. It's very high-waisted as you can probably tell from the picture, so not as small and lithe as regular underwear, but it still looks cute on a toddler!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 21, 2014
After doing pull-ups and fancy stuff with my son we decided to go old school with my daughter. My pediatrician said the pull ups are great but really they don't allow the kids to FEEL the wet, so they don't know. These don't stop a full on flood, or a go to potty. There will be clean up. But it does let them know they are wet. And my daughter (who isn't quite ready yet) loves them and will generally take them off to go pee )on the floor half the time) But she doesn't want to go on her cupcake panties. lol. So its a work in progress but i recommend these.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 19, 2014
These are very nice and wash nice. I gave the five stars for the quality, but the price was way to much.
When I first placed these in my amazon basket they were 8.99 for size 2. A few days latter when I went back to my amazon cart to finish my order the size 2's were 15.99, but you could get size 3 for 10.00. I had already told my daughter I was sending them to her or I would have not purchased them.
Although I had told her I was sending 2 packages of 4 pair. After seeing the higher price I only sent her 1 package of 4 pair.
I thought about just sizing up to get the lower price but my twin grandaughters are petite so I wanted to stick wit the 2,s.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.