Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Skirt Sports Women's Marathon Chick Skirt, Aberdeen Print, X-Small
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer CafeSociety CafeSociety CafeSociety  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 18, 2013
This is my 4th run skirt from Skirt Sports & my second Marathon Chick skirt. Don't know why, but this is by far my favorite. Built in undies (not compression shorts), & rear zipper that doesn't sag as you run, even with heavy keys. Pocket might be large enough for smartphone, but I haven't tried. Have worn on runs of 14-15 miles in 75* temps, and no sweat dripping from the hem even in high humidity. Planning on using for all longer races.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 2, 2013
If you already have abs like the model, it would be perfect. If you're running partially to work on that muffin top...it's too low rise, and will let that muffin top hang out.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 25, 2013
I was a little hesitant about ordering this but I had a race coming up and you have to have something new for a race. ;) I was intimidated by it having an underpant and not a short. When I got them I tried them on and I was thrilled at how well it fit and how the underpant was not an issue!! The material was soft, comfortable and everything stayed in place. The skirt worked wonderful during the race and after... I received many compliments on race day about that skirt.
Another contributing factor was the price... I about the $$ I have paid for other running skirts and this one tops them! This was a great buy for me.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 2, 2013
I'm a huge fan of running skirts. This was my 2nd attempt at a Skirt Sports skirt and once again I'm not impressed. I'm not a fan of the panty as I'd prefer a compression short underneath. The skirts fit weird a the waist and hips so not flattering. I'm 5'5" 130 lbs and ordered a medium. I am returning this skirt.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 9, 2013
Skirt is a nice length and has a nice cut, however be aware that the built in underware are exactly that-underware, not a short. Still fits nice, but not as much coverage as expected. I'm a curvy 5'5", 140 lbs- medium fit well.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 28, 2013
I loved this running skirt. However it was too big on me. I'm 105 lbs and 5'4. The x-small was too big on me, the waist, hip area and the undergarment felt very loose. I tried to exchange it for an xx-small but they don't make the skirt in this color on that size, only black. What a pity! Otherwise the skirt is great, awesome quality and the color is beautiful. The skirt doesn't have full short pants underneath, it is just a bikini type of undergarment. I like it though and it seemed as if it was going to be great for running. Sad that the smallest size didn't fit me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 22, 2014
I have owned at least 20 different running skirts and have tried at least 6 different brands. This is by far my favorite. I own 4 now and have gotten rid of all of my others. They are perfect for short or long runs and yes, even marathons. It is incredibly comfortable. Underneath are panties instead of shorts, so no riding up while you run. There is also a small pocket on the back that can hold an ID card.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 10, 2013
This is a very cute running skirt. The material is not heavy and the cut and fit are perfect. I just don't like that it has panties in it. I don't feel like panties are enough coverage when running in a skirt. I'd rather they left the panties out and then I could use a pair of compression shorts; or they had compression shorts built in.

Also, the panties bunched up... :(
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 15, 2013
I love this workout skirt, but it just doesn't fit. Based on the sizing chart it should have fit (and I've also purchased a smaller size that was too small -I guess I just don't fit in their products at all). The fabric is really fun and the workmanship is quality. I loved that it had briefs and not shorts inside. Just wish it fit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 19, 2014
For the most part, the skirt fit as expected, possibly a bit on the large side. It is comfortable. I had purchased it because of the large pocket. It is hard to find exercise clothing with pockets large enough to accommodate a cell phone or ipod, so this was a selling point.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.