Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Palladium Men's City Tech Boot,Royal Blue/White,7.5 M US
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Billy Talent Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer CafeSociety CafeSociety CafeSociety  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 4, 2013
These things are so light, the outsole is made out of some kind of super foam rubber while the rest of the shoe is some kind of reinforced mesh material. Bottom line my son, 15, actually really likes them, well at least thats what he told me, score for Dad!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 5, 2013
I've had this shoe for about 2 weeks now and I like it a lot. The sole has a heel like a boot. And it feels comfortable to walkin. The shoes are also very light making it feel like you're only wearing socks. They also look very cool and I have recieved many complements on them. The have a unique style and the comfort and durability of a PF Flyers brand shoe.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 13, 2014
Got these as a present for my boyfriend... he chose them, I think they look weird. He does do alot of walking so he goes through shoes FAST .. and these have held up quite nicely which makes me like them a little bit more. only downside is the bottom of the shoe picks up large pebbles and sticks.. but he cant feel them. so ultimately this has been an okay experience .. shipped FAST !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 2, 2014
i got a bit more than i expected

shoes were lighter than thought and have an extremely comfortable step expecially at heel where it is extra padded

should be noted that this boot is made of a light foam like material that almost feels pillow like and makes walking feel really comfy or standing for hours

i have other palladium boots but they have a harder bottom and are slightly less comfortable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 12, 2014
These babies rock! Super comfy and nobody else makes anything quite like 'em. Great price value too.
NOTE: buy then a half size bigger than you normally wear; I wear an 11 and the 11.5 is just right.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 6, 2014
i have a few pairs of palladiums, and they are canvas. when i saw this pair in black / vapor / green, i thought they were edgy and liked the color combo. i assumed they were canvas like all the palladiums i had, but they are actually a very very light spongy mesh material. the shoes weigh almost nothing -- i thought amazon sent me an empty box!

light is good -- no reason to wear a heavy clodhopper shoe! but these may be a little TOO light in that they don't seem that durable or have that much construction. first, there is zero arch support here. it's actually so flat on the inside that it hurts a bit to wear. i've yanked an insole out of some pumas and thrown them in! second, the material though nice at first glance, has worn VERY VERY QUICKLY. i haven't even worn the shoes more than 15 times, but i can see very major fraying on the edges. the quality has surprised me given my palladium experience.

overall, not terrible / bad, not great… just good. i wouldn't really expect them to last more than a season with regular wear a few times a week -- i am sure there will be a hole in the material after that since there are some already forming on both shoes with just a little wear.

these were pretty inexpensive at roughly $45. i'd rather have them last longer and think i got a great deal, but at that price and this quality it seems more like throwaway fashion. again, not bad. just normal / good. you'll be happy if you want a cool shoe with bit of fun style to get you through a season - but not much more / longer…
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 30, 2014
Boots fit as expected. These where my first pair of palladiums and only bought them for comfort. I didn't care for the looks of them on the site, but after seeing them in person I thought they looked pretty good. I wear these 9-12 hours a day working on concrete and always walking. These are by far my favorite boot for work. But if I were outside during the winter I would want something a little more warm.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 27, 2014
I have a pair of Palladium baggy boots, and thought I'd branch out a bit and try one of their sneaker-type shoes whilst this was on sale.

They arrived nicely packed and in pristine condition, without any plasticine smells. I didn't need to wear them in, they were a good fit and comfortable (I'm a female and I just compared the mens' and womens' sizing charts to find my size).

I would recommend this shoe for anyone doing casual walking, as they're very light and quite stylish!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 30, 2014
They werent as they appear to be, They are actually pretty thin on the sides with a solid sole. Perfect for my summer boots order. I would buy another palladium but this time I will buy thicker ones. I rated this 5 stars because I got em less than 2 weeks after I ordered and I could never be happy as this shoes is comfy although I think I bought the size slightly larger than my own but I can still wear it as all my other shoe are the same size but this shoe is longer than I expected.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 2, 2013
These are cool and comfy. The only thing tricky is buying them. The descriptions lists orange, although the photo does not. The orange is nothing more than a little trim on the inside....
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.